Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Crosman Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

The Crosman 1077 Repeat Air Semi-Automatic CO2 Pellet Gun Air Rifle ensures good speed and uses pellets as ammunition. It is considered to be reliable shooter and fires promptly. The gun uses a CO2 power source allowing you to shoot the target easily without pumping the gun endlessly. It has a 12-shot rotary pellet exclusive to this gun and enables you to shoot for long periods of time. The semi-automatic pellet gun also boasts of a windage adjustable rear sight and CenterPoint sight in the front, made from fiber optic that allows you to aim the gun accurately. The gun has a synthetic black stock which can be used in different weather conditions and has a rifled steel barrel making it more durable. The muzzle has a velocity of 625fps allowing it to shoot up to a distance of 625 feet in a second. The Crosman 1077 Repeat Air Semi-Automatic CO2 Pellet Gun Air Rifle also comes equipped with a cross bolt safety.
Average Customer Rating:
3.794 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation75%47 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 101 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Great gun for a beginner.

12/25/2012
By ,
childersburg,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loved this gun.He does not have to pump it,so it makes him a hunter that doesn't have to have Daddy pump his gun for him the whole hunting trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

A powerful little rifle.

03/09/2014
By ,
Bonita Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met my expectations of a CO2 rifle. Seems to be very accurate.
U get quite a number of shots with the cartridges.
Put a big scope on it for plinking.
Lot of fun in the back yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Be careful of this gun

01/11/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this for my daugher with a nice scope so she can start learning to shoot and be comfortable around firearms. She is 7. Removed the iron sights and placed a 4X32 scope on the rifle. This rifle is super accurate at 40-50 feet. You can split a mini carrot in half at that distance. No joke. The gun is very powerful the first 20 shots then the CO2 starts to decline. At 40 feet a standard pellet will penetrate 1/2" OSB board and the head of the pellet is poking through the backside of the board. The DOWN side to this rifle is that it jams and misfires ALOT. We purchased the pellets that the manufacture recommended-they jam. We purchased other pellets from different manufactures and they jam. Misfire and jam roughly 20% of the time. Almost every time you change the CO2 cartridge the gun will misfire on the first couple of shots. Called Crosman and they said after more use and after the breaking in period this should go away. Other than that the gun is awesome for a kid. It is lightweight and the barrel isn't very long. Just our .02 for whatever it is worth. We paid 75.00 for the gun new so we really can't complain. Just be wary.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air
10/08/2013
By ,
Sweet home Alabama! Roll Tide!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this pellet rifle for our son and myself to do a little can plinking in the back yard. We're both avid hunters. We own several fire rifles and pistols and other air/nitro piston rifles, other bb/pellet pistols. This rifle is great, accurate, good power, about 25 quality shots from a C02 cartilage. From 50 foot shooting the Crosman wad-cutter pellets we get 1" to 1.5" groups. It is a little rough on the C02 but it beats pumping the daylights out of a gun every time you want to shoot it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Great for pests!

11/13/2013
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The repeater function is great! The ability to get off 12 shots without reloading is definitely a plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Good for shooting targets, Not small game.

05/25/2012
By ,
Bloomington, Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I bought this pellet gun nearly a year ago, I thought it was a really good idea. A gun that can shoot repeatedly is way better than only being able to shoot one at a time and then having to reload. After having this for a year, I can see that it's not the case -- IF you're wanting to hunt small game with it. But if you're just looking for something to shoot targets with, this is pretty useful.
I'm 15 and bought this a while back. Many of my friends have pellet guns and we often go out and hunt birds, squirrels, rabbits, and other small game. One of my friends has a single shot, break-barrel pellet gun that I have used and hunted with many times, so I can compare them very well. First off, there is a problem with the logic of the Repeat Air that I have found out after hunting with both kinds of pellet guns. When buying this gun I thought, like many people, that if I miss, I still have 11 other rounds to shoot to kill [the bird]. Though in reality, what has happened is not that. If you get close enough to a bird with your shot, but miss, its most likely going to fly away (Even if you're the best shot in the world its impossible to hit a flying bird with this gun.) If your shot is far away, it usually doesn't fly away. So with a break barrel, you'd have time to reload and shoot again 90% of the time (This is from experience again, not assuming).
There's more problems with this gun. The CO2 leaks out over time. So you can't go out one day, shoot 20 rounds, go home, and 2 days later shoot the rest. If you load in a CO2 cartridge you're going to have to shoot all 60 (or however many it says you can get out of one CO2 cartridge. You only get about 40 powerful shots and then it starts to decline.) But if you're just looking for a gun to go out, set up some cans and shoot, its perfect. You don't have to reload and don't have to worry about the lack of power. But if you like hunting, you're better off with a break-barrel.
The initial cost of $60 isn't so bad. But once you factor in the cost of CO2, it gets pricey after a while. Its around or a little below 700 FPS I believe, and for the cost of CO2 you might as well go with a 1200 FPS break-barrel because after about a year it'll be the same price as you would have spent in CO2, only a more powerful gun.
So again, this gun is really useful if all you want to do is shoot at targets like cans. Don't have to reload and don't have to worry about the cans running away. But if you're into going out with friends and hunting birds, squirrels, and rabbits, its not the most efficient. I always found myself taking a shot with my friend's Crosman Phantom .177 Break Barrel Air Rifle. Yes, Crosman does make good quality Pellet Guns, though they went with the Cheap and Easy Sale route on this one. Consider what use you have of the pellet gun, and that'll help you make the decision on what kind to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+136points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Great semi auto air rifle

08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have fired about 400 rounds with this and am very pleased with the accuracy and operation of the gun. You will definitely need to by extra speed loaders as Crosman only supplies one with the gun. Be aware that what you get from crosman is the rifle, a magazine and one speed loader. There are no pellets or C02 cartridges shipped with the gun. It's too bad that Walmart doesn't stock the speed loaders (since they sell the rifle).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crosman 10077 repeat air
Posted 02/25/2012
some one please tell me were to get one no stores in 50 miles of phenix city alabama stocks them
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

The 'best' CO2 multi-shot rifle on the market.

10/07/2011
By ,
Upstate, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with WalMart's handling of my Crosman CO2 rifle. It was easy keeping-up with my order and it arrived within the timeframe given. There was no damage to the package in transit and I am delighted at the performance of the Crosman 1077 Rifle. This is my second Crosman purchase but not thru WalMart and I highly recommend the Crosman 1077.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Does exactly what it was made for...It will

06/20/2012
By ,
North Carlina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This airgun, at this pricepoint, does what it was made for: backyard plinking and casual shooting practice. It will give you a fun time, it will improve your trigger control, sight picture acquisition, and stance. It would be more fun if it came with more clips; these must be ordered separately from elsewhere--Walmart does not sell them even on-line, and Crosman charges more than the independent airgun houses. Incidently, this is NOT a semi auto at all in the sense that the CO2 BB guns are; your trigger pull rotates the round clip and cocks/fires the mechanism--it's a double-action revolver with about a six-pound pull. Accuracy at 30 feet is about one-inch groups, but deteriorates in rapid fire as the CO2 must be given time to equalize between shots. Spaced shots give you 20-30 full-power rounds before the powerlet starts to deteriorate; forty to 60 shots per powerlet are possible. For the price, it's a fun gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

rear sight?

02/25/2014
By ,
La Crosse, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think the rear sight may have been a little loose when I received the air gun. I remember looking at it when I first got it and it was straight. I gentle set it down on the carpet and that may have tweekd it. Overall good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

excellent weapon for beginner

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first weapon for granddaughter, scope eliminates sight alignment issues. She was thrilled and wants to use it to prepare for muzzleloader season.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Fun gun to shoot

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wished it was a little more powerful, but overall a great pellet rifle. I have had this gun for many years and I just bought another one of the exact same model. I own it because you can fire off 12 shots as fast as you can pull the trigger. No pumping or reloading. I can get about three good speed loads (36 shots) from one CO2 before the power drops off. I use it to chase off the squirrels from my bird feeders. I don't shoot the squirrels, I hang a two liter bottle (about half full of water for weight), a few feet from my bird feeder. I shoot the plastic bottle and it scares the squirrels away. Plus it is fun target practice as it is a 100+ foot shot. Buy extra speed loads as the gun only comes with one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

affordable repeater pellet rifle

06/14/2011
By ,
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holds 12 rounds. wish it was a little more powerful, great for target shootn n the back yard. only includes 1 loader and one clip.
Have fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Great co2 rifle for anyone who loves to shoot.

04/11/2012
By ,
Jackson, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews about the horrible trigger pull on this rifle I wasn't expecting much. The gun is a pleasant surprise. Trigger pull is very manageable and accuracy at 30 feet was great. I would recommend this gun to anyone young or old who is looking for inexpensive shooting fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

A great value

03/19/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several Crosman air guns including pistols and rifles. The 1077 is well-made and accurate right out of the box. It looks and feels like a 22 caliber rifle (the design is based on the Ruger 10/22 semi auto). The rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation, the receiver is grooved for a scope or red dot sight. The magazine holds a 12 shot clip and I was able to shoot 4 clips without any appreciable loss of power. Highly recommended for shooting tin cans and paper targets. Possible small pest control with the proper pellet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Crosman 1077

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gun 12 shots no pumping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Great Pellet rifle!

12/31/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!! Fun for target practice and works on those pesky varments that tear up your yard! Good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Great Air Riffle

08/05/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have shot about 100 pellets and it is great. No jams, no problems, plenty of power and accuracy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coral Springs Florida
Best air rifle in the price range by far
Posted 08/31/2013
Mine showed up on my door step a few days ago... (was delivered in 5 days)
and i'm loving it so far. When you're actually holding it, it feels higher quality than the price would indicate.
I am most impressed with the 1077's accuracy... (sub 1 inch groups at 20 yards) with just a 3-7 x20 scope i threw on it. The iron sights on it are good too though if you don't like scopes.
It may only achieve half the fps of the $200 &up guns, but when your target shooting and plinking in the backyard (All i do), you'll never notice or care.. it's just plain fun.
The gun has been getting about 4 clips (48 shots) from one 12g c02... Which can go quick... but not having to look away from the scope for 12 shots! is worth it, to me =}
I'm looking forward to trying out different pellets and finding this guns favorite.
Bottom Line - I highly recommend the Crosman 1077 if you wanna get shootin, without emptying your wallet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Nice Air Rifle, with a few flaws

09/12/2013
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gun is made well except for one or two things. The "Magazine" and speed Loaders are somewhat lightweight in their design and dont have the sturdy feel of the rest of the rifle. It would be great if it was still available with a wooden stock/body. After some fiddling with the adjustable rear sight the gun seems to shoot fairly accurately and I was able to shred a bullseye from about 35 feet away with about a 1 1/2" spread from the 12 shot mag, I like the "fiber optic" front sight. I am unable to comment on its accuracy from greater distances until I can get to a more open area to shoot. Trigger pull is not excessively hard and it can shoot all 12 pellets as quickly as you pull the trigger, buy more speed loaders for faster reloading/more enjoyment. After firing through 4 co2 cartridges, (at 80+ degrees) it averaged exactly what Crosman rates it at: 48 strong shots per co2, then drops to nearly zero power after that. I dont feel the velocity is quite as powerful as the rating of 625 FPS, (the soup can test only netted one side holed and slight dents to the far side) but have only tried 3 types of pellets so far, maybe with a lighter load it may shoot faster/harder. At the Walmart price this guns seems like a pretty good product and I would recommend it for back yard plinking/target shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman 1077 Repeat Air

Better than expected

12/23/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son and when he opened it he said that it exceeded his expectations. He said the appearance, weight and feel were great. He has not had an opportunity to use it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next