Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

Generic Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

The Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set keeps all your crochet hooks in one place. The durable vinyl case on this master crochet set is zippered on three sides to protect your hooks from getting lost or scratched. In addition, the case lays open flat, allowing you to quickly locate and select the desired crochet hook for your next project. The variety of aluminum crochet hook sizes helps ensure you will have the correct hook for whatever project you are working on, widening the realm of creative possibility. From blankets to baby booties, you have the hook for the right stitch to crochet your next masterpiece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%39 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

Love These!

04/16/2009
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boye makes the best knitting needles and crochet hooks that you can find. They come in many sizes and colors. They are very easy to use, and the yarn will not get caught up on them (even for things like Fun Fur) Buy these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

amazing!!!

07/20/2009
By ,
milton, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these crochet hooks!! They are the most amazing thing to crochet with!! I would not use any other brand name crochet hooks, except for boye hooks!!!! And I mean it. Yes I so totally recommend these boye products to anyone who crochets'.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

great

01/09/2010
By ,
kennewick,washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this set very good quailty. i would recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

Superior Hook

02/08/2010
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been crocheting for about 10 years. My first Boye hooks were in the sewing box left to me by my grandma, who crocheted for decades. They are, by far, the best hook. I've bought expensive hooks and several brands, but I always come back to Boye. The head makes it so much easier to stitch. I got rid of all other hooks but Boye.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

hooks

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

Great price for so many crochet hooks

08/29/2013
By ,
Bull Shoals AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was actually looking to buy one size crochet hook when I saw this item. The price was really good for so many hooks. The case was a bonus. I've crocheted for thirty years and somehow I've always had a problem keeping them all together. So this was a great solution for me. Thanks Walmart for solving my problem and giving me quality hooks at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set
02/01/2013
By ,
Bonney Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with the savings, process and quality of these crochet hooks. Walmart had the best price out there with the ease of ordering it for pick-up at the local store with no shipping fees! I'm a very satisfied customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

Exactly what I was looking for.

06/13/2013
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just starting back with different crochet crafts and this is great set to start with
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set
06/06/2013
By ,
Humacao,Puerto Rico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It wsa what I wanted. I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

everything you need

03/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need right at your finger tips and organized so you dont lose anything. Love love love, and highly recomend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

Wonderful Product

11/16/2012
By ,
Buchanan, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for anyone who loves to crochet, the only thing I don't like about it is the color of the case wish it was black but I can still use it, I also bought an ergo handle b/c my hands get tired and achey after a bit and I like to crochet for long periods of time while watching T.V. Now I am on the hunt for a basket or something to keep all my goodies in, I do plan to pick up a travel bag for them soon. Good for a beginner b/c it has a lot of the sizes in it. I have been crocheting for over 30 years but my daughter is just learning so I gave her the biggest hook to start out using while I still have mine in use. The best gift I have bought for myself in a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set
03/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FYI-the other side of the carrying case is bright pink; my least favorite color. Other than that everything looks good, but it should be somewhere in the description or have another picture of the carrying case. I'm just learning how to crochet so I don't know exactly what to expect out of the hooks, they do seem very durable and are labeled with their size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

Excellent value

08/30/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these hooks and case, I've used them since 2004. :) I highly recommend these!
/HKL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

awesome value for any crocheter-new or experienced

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was the greatest value I've ever found! all these hooks for only 25$?!? unbelievable! the hooks are good quality, come in an ideal range of sizes, they are the best hooks I've ever bought! highly recommended! the only thing I didn't like about it was that the case was hot pink on the outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

great buy!!!

02/23/2014
By ,
Stoutsville Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love all the sizes and the case!!! I ordered a fee more for presents to my friends and grandchildren!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

Sturdy and strong

02/11/2014
By ,
Chatsworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this kit! I've just started crocheting and there is such a variety in this pack. You will not be disappointed. My daughter also uses them for her wonder loom to make the rubber band braclets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

Good Set

01/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just learning to crochet and I think I wil have every hook I will ever need in here. Mine came in a pink case. I don't know if they are all that color but I assumed it would be black. Got a surprise when I saw it was pink :) I thought the price was really good for everything that comes with this little set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

MUST HAVE

12/17/2013
By ,
Zion,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have for anyone who crochets. I love the fact that they are all in one set together. No more lost hooks and if you are in a group this makes it so easy to take your project with you. I did buy my set in store at Walmart. Very happy with it. It is a bright pink on the outside. It is not told that here, I do like pink and it is easy to find in my crochet bag. Would make a very nice gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

Great hooks and needles

03/24/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a crocheter for over 40 years. I still have my Boye hooks from my earliest projects and they still perform without problems or issues. The one thing I really like about Boye products, besides their durability, is the consistency of their manufacturing. If it's a "J" hook, you can be guaranteed it will give you a "J" sized stitch time and time again. I have bought many Boye hooks and I even have multiples when I have many projects going. I intend to purchase Boye products in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boye Crochet Master Steel & Aluminum Crochet Hook Set

Boye Crochet Hook Set

08/14/2013
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little set, only wish it came in a choice of colors. It does not mention the color, but currently I have a pink one. Maybe they have different colors out there. I am not a fan of pink. What can I say? I needed some hooks and was always tired of looking for them. I gave the loose ones I purchased through the years to a friend. Now I have all the hooks I need in a Pink zipper case. ta da....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next