Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SanDisk Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SanDisk Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

Highly secure and stamp-sized, the Sandisk 4GB Memory Card can be used in digital cameras, digital video camcorders, digital music players, cellular phones, car navigation systems and electronic books that follow SD 2.00 specification.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(442 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation94%414 out of 442reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

WOW Exellent card

02/26/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many SD cards, most of which are 2GB, this card, in put in my brand new Canon Powershot and took it on my cruise. I got some of the clearest and excellent quality photos. The CARD does make a difference. As I have a store brand card from a major office supply store and my photo's from it are ok. I found that quality in the pictures does not only relate to the camera but also to the card. I had no problems using Google Picasa, and downloading these right into my computer and uploading onto Snapfish. Not sure what these other people are talking about as far as uploading it into a Vista computer....I have Vista but I have a 64 bit machine....maybe that's the difference?? I would recommend this product!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

really good for the price

12/13/2009
By ,
Dallas Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a good product for the price, it can hold up a good number of pictures. I got the camera and the memory card for about 69.00 ( including tax). you won`t be disappointed trust me! This memory card is not like others, it is a 4g, so it is worth the price,I am very pleased with the product because it came with the camera.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

Not good enough

02/03/2010
By ,
Santa Ana, Orange Cty. California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since my first Digital Camera I have always used SanDisk Memory cards BUT I use the ULTRA II which is fast and has excellente caracteristics. I returned the product to Walmart as soon as I saw it. Did not open the case.
Thank you
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 4 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

AWESOME price!!!

05/05/2009
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off...You need to make sure that your equipment whether it be a Pc or camera will accept and read the SDHC card...for those who have a Nikon D40 (like me)...yes this camera WILL recognize this SDHC card...with the RAW and JPEG setting you will get around 450 pictures...if you buy the Targus card reader you can easily upload your shots onto your PC...the targus reader comes with a usb cord so if your usb ports are in the back of your computer you can run the cable from the back to the front with ease.....secondly you can also use the card in conjunction with the card reader to save your work...like if you use photoshop or other photo edit programs......not a bad deal!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

My Memories

12/08/2009
By ,
Weiser , Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Memories are very close to my heart and I need to preserve them , this product will help me do just that. store transfer , play my meadia anytime. It was a great price too.
thanks, Whole e cow
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

SanDisk 4GB SD Card

06/12/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This SD Card works very well. I have had no problems using it with multiple digital cameras. My only complaint is the retail packaging. The card comes in a blister package without a plastic case. I have purchased less expensive, lower quality SD cards that came with a plastic case. I'm puzzled why SanDisk tries to save a few pennies on packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+65points
Review 7 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

Easy to use, holds a ton of pictures

08/08/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to install into my camera, able to hold 10000 pictures. Even though I dont need that many its nice to not have to dump pictures on your computer to make room for more when your on the go. The only problem you will have is making sure you have enough batteries to outlast the memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 8 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

Good card for High MP camera

01/11/2009
By ,
Las Cruces NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High capacity, pretty fast speed @2 MP/sec , works good for a 12 MP camera. Worth it. The only down is vista dose not recognize it (all SDHC cards) yet. New vista update may resolve the problem. So it is a vista fault, not the SDHC card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 9 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

very disappointed

06/19/2009
By ,
Sun City West, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did not know that this memory card would not be accepted by my computer. If your computer is older that 4 years old, you must buy an attachment in order to use this card on your computer. This was not revealed in any of the literature I reviewed prior to purchasing this card. So if you have an older computer I would say "Buyer beware"
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 10 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card
01/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
item was different from the pic shown, did not work in any camera or xp laptop, function normally in vista desktop
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

Doesn't work as expected

05/19/2009
By ,
Springfield< GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this as a 2 pack and they do not work with my Kodak Camera. The camera is only a few years old and these cards always read "card is not formatted" when inserted. They work fine in my cheap Samsung camera, but not my good one. They also don't want to work in the adapter I use for my laptop/desktop. Wonder if I got defective ones or if anyone else has this issue? Great value price wise, but not if they don't work.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

No Good!

06/18/2009
By ,
Walker, Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this card and it did not read in my computer are any other computer that has the multi media. So I returned it for another...the other card I got to replace this one did the same thing. The second card would only read in the camera and at the print station at the local Walmart. It did not read in any of the computers I tried it on. Now I will be returning this card as well. All of my other cards I have read in my computer and I take lots of pictures on it is so easy to just load the card in your computer and download them there in stead of having to go somewhere and take a chance in the card not reading and losing your pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Review 13 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

Compatibility issue

12/06/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT fully compliant with all SD compliant devices. Make sure your device supports SDHC.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 14 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

Easy to use

12/20/2008
By ,
Ruston. LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product as a gift for my mom. My brother bought her a new digital camera for her birthday. She could only take 15 pics at a time. Mom wanted to take more than that for Christmas season, so I told her that I would buy her a memory card for the digital camera. She put the card in herself --she is technology illiterate-- and she is now taking pictures for the Christmas seson. She loves the fact that she can make a photo album with this year's Christmas pictures. Of course, she will be going to Wal-Mart photo center in order to print her photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

A big disappointment

12/29/2008
By ,
Richlands, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this would be a good deal but when I recieved it, it looked like a completly different product. The one they show online is red and blue and the one I recieved is white and grey. I cannot use this product at all with my PC or cellphone. Everytime I try and format the disc on my PC it sayd there is some kind of I/O error. I had a sandisc before and it worked fine with my PC/cellphone and digital camera. I am not happy at all with this purchase and wish I would have known I wouldn't get what I thought I would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

Slow SD memory

01/04/2009
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was packaged with a ZD8612, it is class 2 which means very slow (or 2x speed from original historic first memory card). Better go with Class 6 or 6x or more for faster transfers especially when you consider high resolution (over 10M pixels) in RAW mode (but even with JPEG can be big files and if you in a continious shooting mode, class 2 may be too slow). Since it was valued at $9 and part of a package, I got it, but have returned all back after 2 days (more because of the Kodak ZD8612 camera)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

not compatible with all computers

05/20/2010
By ,
South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i used this card with my camera and was unable to even see my pictures when put into my computer. my only guess is that it is not compatible with ALL computers, as it works at walmarts kiosk and with my mother in laws computer. i purchased a PNY card and it works fine on my computer. would not buy a Scan Disk memory card and glad it come with the bundle, becasue if i had of bought it and it didnt work I would be even more upset.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 18 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

Bought this online, two for $24.99

02/02/2009
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two SanDisk 4 GB SDHC memory cards for $24.99 (before tax), and I used the Site-to-Store option when shipping. This was a TERRIFIC deal, especially when I didn't have to pay shipping. I'm not entirely sure how much the memory cards are singly, but this is a very awesome deal. If this online deal was still going on, I would DEFINITELY recommend this product to anyone and everything that needs a memory card for their camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

uncertainty

01/06/2009
By ,
Louisville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's difficult to figure out what devices will support SDHC cards. Television with SD card slot - did not read - one camera - did not read - another camera - would read. I know that's on the user side but I am unsure of how anyone could be sure which devices support the SDHC and which ones do not. If it can be read - pretty sweet - if not you have a card you may be able to use in the next device you purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Sandisk 4GB SDHC Memory Card

Walmart's the best

12/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually was unable to use this disc b/c the Picture frame it came with was too complicated to use ... the booklet of instructions was obtuse. But Walmart. com has been wonderful and has become my online supplier of choice for everything I need. Delivery has been at least as fast as promised, frequently faster and I know I'm getting the best price for qualtiy mdse. I recommend Walmart. com to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next