Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destineer Iron Chef (DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Destineer Iron Chef (DS)

Let the battle begin! Prepare for battle! Chop, mix, stir and dice against the greatest chefs the world has ever known in a lightning-paced cooking competition. Iron Chef America: Supreme Cuisine challenges players to take up the role of a master chef in the midst of a battle for culinary supremacy. Recreating the blistering speed of the Food Network's hit television show, players are presented with epic culinary battles centered on 15 theme ingredients and hundreds of dish variations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Iron Chef (DS)

Only bought because it was part of a bundle.

01/03/2010
By ,
Manito, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not so sure my 11 yr. old daughter is in love with this game. She got it as a Christmas gift and I think has only played it once or twice since then.
She said controlling the utensils is difficult, but that the game was fun.
I bought it as part of a 2 for $20 bundle, so the price was fabulous. Probably wouldn't have gotten it if it was full price. My daughter wants "Cooking Mama", we'll try that one next, I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 2 for Iron Chef (DS)

Worth the Buy!

05/22/2009
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product as part of the 2-for-$30 deal. This game is great! The theme music, the commentary, the narration of the game is just like the actual show. I was let down by the fact that you can't customize the appearance of your chef. I mean the characters of other games look much better than the two you have to choose from (one male and one female).
As far as game play goes, it's great! I wish there were more secret ingredients to use but I can't complain about the selection included. I think any future buyer should know that you will not compete with the actual "Iron Chefs" (the ones depicted on the game cover). That was a let down (I really like Cat Cora and Bobby Flay and he's not even included!).
Overall, the game itself is worth the buy! If you love the show Iron Chef, you'll love this game! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Iron Chef (DS)

FUN AND EASY

07/21/2009
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my daugther, she´s 10 & loves to cook, so she spends hours playing been the best of all IRON CHEF, she loves it, and that is the best for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Iron Chef (DS)

Lots of fun

08/05/2009
By ,
Bellevue, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 12 year old niece and she just loves this game!! She loves to cook in real life and this game gives her ideas for cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for Iron Chef (DS)

Meets expectations & more

11/15/2009
By ,
Pottsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this DS for my 9 year old granddaughter for her birthday and she just loves it. She's a big fan of the Food Network so we like the way the characters are portrayed and appreciate the fun of the game. She plays it often and it's well worth the money to please a grandchild to the fullest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Iron Chef (DS)

IRON CHEF

01/10/2010
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whole family enjoys this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 7 for Iron Chef (DS)

Great for aspiring chefs

04/21/2009
By ,
Bigfork, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this ds game for my 10 year old daughter. Her friend had gotten it for Christmas and let her borrow it. She fell in love with it. She even lets her younger brother play it too. I would tell others to buy it. Good for all ages to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Iron Chef (DS)

Plating

07/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a nice surprise to see that we were able to plate items and determine where garnishments would go. Additionally flexibility of what we can do would be a great bonus - maybe for a future version!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Iron Chef (DS)
12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graphics were not that great(Alton Brown looks like a chipmunk) But overall,game is cool. Me and kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Iron Chef (DS)
01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids like the TV show so they are enjoying the game
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Iron Chef (DS)

Addicted!

07/07/2009
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game. My daughter and I play regularly... very addictive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Iron Chef (DS)

Love It

06/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this game, my kids love this game. Good fun for everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Iron Chef (DS)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5