Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sega Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Sega Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

This compilation features 49 of the best first-party games from SEGA's venerable 16-bit Genesis years, as well as feature bonus content from its 8-bit Master System and 1980's arcade era games library. Featured games include Sonic the Hedgehog 1, 2 and 3, Columns, Ecco the Dolphin, Shinobi III, Space Harrier, and fan favorite Streets of Rage. The games in the collection have been reproduced with the utmost detail and accuracy to the original games. In addition, Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection can output the games in 720p with higher resolution graphics for HD televisions, bringing a new visual richness to playing these classic titles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

A must buy!

04/29/2009
By ,
Gettysburg PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I seen my local walmart had this is stock, I ran out and bought it. This is the greatest genesis collection to date. The games you can actually save whenever you want. This game will bring back some memories. Please not there is no online etc. Just leaderboards. Also has interviews with some of the sega producers. Think about it, 49 games in all for just thirty dollars! Some of the games dont unlock until you've achieved something in one of the unlocked games. Works out well gives you something to keep playing for. This has kept me as it will you also busy for a long time. Go out and pick this up. Hope this review helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

49 Games to tickle your nostalgia sense

02/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is quite frankly the best package of classic games I have ever seen. If you like Beatem ups you are covered with the Golden Axe, Streets of Rage, or Alterred Beast series. Platformers? How about Sonic the Hedgehog, Vectorman, or Shinobi? What about RPGs? Phantasy Star 1-4, Beyond the Oasis, and the Shining Force series say hello.
Hands down the best bang for your $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Good ol'days

01/10/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want something to bring you back to your childhood, this is for you! 2D graphics and old school music! Cant wait until my 3 year old is old enough to play! The first time the hubby played he was GIDDY and stayed up for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

It's Fun for the Family

08/31/2010
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all love playing sonic together. I think if you use to like GENESIS you will like this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Blast from the past

12/06/2009
By ,
Carey, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While you can download some of the games seperately from xbox live, this collection gives you your moneys worth. Tons of differant games you can play, save and pick up again later. You can save midway thru a smash up of streets of rage and play one of the expansive rpgs for hours like shining force or phantasy star. Of course, all of the classic sonic games from the origanal to 3-d blast, spinball, ect. When I was little I had a genesis so the nostalgia of these games are worth it to me, one day my kid can play the games I played when I was young!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

EXCELLENT BUY

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I have always hoped for. It has my favorite games, i.e. Phantasy Star 1-4 and Shining Force 1,2 Can't beat the bang for the buck on this install onto the XBOX 360 platform.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection Game

12/31/2013
By ,
saginaw,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is exciting and has many different levels to keep you busy with the exciting levels of that Sonic's experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Sega knows nerds!

01/15/2010
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic game with many old Sega classics and many complete saga games too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Throwback!

04/10/2009
By ,
NY, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you owned a Genesis or even a Master System back in the day like i did, then this will be a trip down memory lane you dont want to miss. this game contains 30 of the Genesis' biggest games, not all are my personal favorites but i still appreciate them. you will find something that will give you that "aw man!" moment like Phantasy Star did for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Gaming Bargain

04/24/2012
By ,
American Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This disc I cannot praise it enough because this disc is a gamer's bargain . Over 40 classic Sega titles on this disc and most of them are great classic video games. Especially The Sonic games and the Streets of Rage games are timeless video game classics. There's several other good gaming classics on this disc as well such as the Golden Axe games. For this disc being only $15 dollars each game i only 37 cents . Overall I strongly recommend any XBOX 360 owner or PS3 owner to get this disc. Especially if you want to experience gaming history or like me who just has a thing for classic games get this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Sonic's Genesis Game

12/28/2013
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received the Genesis game. It is a Christmas present for the grandson so I'm unable to really review the game. However, the case was received completely broken which was a disappointment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

i highly recommend for kids

11/30/2013
By ,
wallace
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son really loved all the games which he had to chose from. it was more problems to answer this review they didnt like your answers u had to start over i will not do another one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)
07/11/2013
By ,
Bay City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and kids fell in love with it as soon as the received it and played. It really keeps them busy and interested. I think it was a great buy for my family.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Played for a few minutes & quit

12/27/2011
By ,
Hinesville, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased as a Christmas gift for my high tech, avid game playing 5 year old, he played for a few minutes and didn't like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Awesome genesis compilation

12/29/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must for anyone who owns a 360 and loves the old genesis classics like sonic games, streets of rage, vectorman, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)
01/23/2011
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could Not Ask For More For The Money. So Many Games... Even My Teenage Kids Love These Retro Games!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)

Not very good

08/07/2011
By ,
Tacoma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The game is very slow not very clear picture, do not purchase for Xbox.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5