Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sharp Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

Sharp Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

The R520LKT 2.0 cubic foot, 1200 watt full-size microwave oven includes 9 Smart & Easy" Sensor Settings. A 16-inch diameter turntable allows for large casserole dishes, The Keep Warm Plus feature that lets you keep food warm for 30 minutes after cooking with no loss of food quality.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

Mechanism to open door broke after 13 months

03/14/2014
By ,
Dallas, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to replace a poorly made plastic lever inside ( part# 4-4 ) as the door failed to open. It only cost $4 + $8 shipping.
http://www.searspartsdirect.com/partsdirect/part-model/sharp-parts/microwave-parts/Model-R520LK/0958/0123245/50038110/00001?blt=06&prst=&shdMod=
Other than this issues, the microwave has been an excellent performer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

Sharp - 1200 Watt Microwave

02/17/2011
By ,
Erie, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this, we like it, and it gives a "comfortable" feel to our kitchen. There are a lot of "presets" listed on the face of the oven. The wording is small. So, if you are a senior or a person with vision problems, you may not like that feature. We're seniors and we don't use a lot of presets.... so we simply memorized where the presets were that we might use, and then we don't have to run to get our glasses each time just to reheat a cup of coffee. This is not a "bottom end" microwave, nor a "top end" microwave. It is a good solid, medium priced, microwave for the money. We feel it is designed well and does the job.... and that is what we were looking for. This unit will heat 16 ounces (2 cups) of cold water in 90 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

Great for the value

04/15/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave is great for the value. It's basically the same one (newer model) that we had for many years and loved. It is a great value for the size with the turntable and 1200 watts of energy. The only thing I don't like about it compared to my prior one is the clock display. The numbers are smaller and thinner which makes it harder to read. Also the microwave function buttons seem slightly smaller. Anyway, for the price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black
06/09/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this microwave for a variety of purposes from warming things up to from scratch dinners. After shopping around I found the price was very economical. Its large interior was a welcome surprise. It even does a good job on popcorn! I'm so glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

Sharp 2.0cuft. 1100w microwave

03/23/2009
By ,
Woodville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement for a previous sharp microwave of the same kind. Love the size inside & the turning table & wanted another one. Had the previous one for over 10 years. New one is very similiar in operations, has lots of new options, but still has the ease of simply putting in the time & pressing start. haven't had this one long but so far so good. Here's hoping to get 10 or more years out of this one too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

Great Microwave

02/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this microwave a few weeks ago and I love it. It's a little bigger than I thought but it's actually a plus. It is more powerful than the Panasonic I had before. I had been looking for a while and this one was the best value and had the most features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

Great Product

03/15/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this same brand & model for many years. This is a replacement for the original that lasted somewhere over 5 years (between 5-10 years old)
My only problem is with the start and stop buttons. Would have been nice if they were larger, highlighted with color or bigger letters. I have trouble with vision & all buttons are difficult to read at a glance. Past experience with this Sharp Microwave and its long life makes it a winner for me. I have a large family & it got tons of use from us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

I like Sharp prodects

02/22/2010
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Sharp almost identical to this one and liked it immensely. It lasted six years. This one does not seem to get quite as hot but is satisfactory so far in the short time we have used it. The value for the money is another feature we like very much. Delivery time to the store was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

Our rplacement "SHARP" Microwave

08/20/2009
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this Sharp Microwave. Unfortunately we had to replace one six years old as the touchpad was worn out on the start button. The best deal was Walmart and we ordered online and picked it up at the store in a couple of days!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

So far, so good

02/12/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice, large microwave. It's stronger than my last one, so I've got to be careful not to overcook things. I've only had it a few weeks, but no complaints so far. Store pickup of online purchase was a cinch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

almost as good

08/21/2009
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This microwave is replacing one that is almost identical. While the power on this is 1100 or 1200 watts (depending in what description you read), it is not as good. On my old one, when I would use the "baked potato" button, they were cooked. On this one, the top of the potato or potatoes does not cook. I have to turn them over and cook for another minute. Not the end of the world, but different. I am not sorry I bought this and I would do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

Nice Microwave at a Reasonable Price

04/03/2010
By ,
Westfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave was purchased to replace a Sharp 2 cu. ft. microwave we purchased in 1999 which just quit heating. We were happy with the last one which last 11 years, so decided to get another Sharp. So far so good, we are very happy with it. The control pad is a little different and buttons are smaller, so that is taking a little bit to get use to. The door is a little lighter so we keep slamming it by accident. But, other than that it seems to be just like the great one we replaced it with. Heats quick, easy to use, defrosts, big enough for large items. Simple enough for my 10 year old to use. Very reasonable in price compared to other name brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black

Great Purchase!

05/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Sharp products, always last and are dependable. My only negative is that the door could close a little quieter, but everything else is great, the smart 'sensors,' teriffic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sharp R520LKT 2.0 Cu. Ft. 1200W Full Size Microwave Oven - Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5