Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sharp Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

Sharp Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

The Sharp 900 Watts Microwave with Convection Sensor advanced Interactive Cooking System with Custom Help" key for easy-to-follow cooking and programming instructions in either English, Spanish or French. It has a 4-Way Convection System that browns, bakes, broils and crisps. CompuBroil, CompuRoast, CompuBake automatically computes broiling, roasting, and baking times/temperature settings. Other features include 11 variable power levels, reheat sensor, a High rack for 2-level baking, Low rack for baking roasting or broiling (racks included) and popcorn sensor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

Bakes and microwaves

06/02/2013
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a small studio so we can enjoy living on the beach, but we have been out of college for decades. As adults, we want a sophisticated home even if it is small.
This oven saves space, because it operates as an oven and a microwave. We built ours into a cabinet and it looks great. We only wish the dark glass door was white so it would blend in with the white cabinets and the rest of the microwave.
So far we have cooked Amy's frozen pizza, roasted vegetables, and microwaved foods. The pizza was crispy just like baking using a conventional oven. We are vegans and make a traditional roast recipe, but only with vegetables. They came out perfectly browned and caramelized. The microwave function works like a regular microwave, great for hot tea, soups, and reheating leftovers. Next we will try baking vegan cookies and cakes.
It was a bit pricey, but still less than big box stores on Oahu. The fact that it doubles as both a microwave and a baking oven make the price not seem so bad.
so far, so good....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

A great product

04/24/2010
By ,
Pgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd one of these convection microwaves in the last 35 years. I love everything about them and rarely use my regular oven unless it is something too big. I love how easy it is to keep the stainless steel interior clean. I love the grill it makes great burgers. It makes perfect angel food cake. Couldn't get along with out it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

Third time is a charm.

01/16/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mother. This is her third one. The first one lasted 19 years. The second one lasted 9 years. We'll see how long this one lasts.
Regardless, my mother has always loved this convection/microwave oven and it is her primary oven for cooking everything. Her regular oven serves as storage for pots and pans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

GREAT 2 IN 1!

11/15/2012
By ,
WINSTON-SALEM, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE OWNED 2 OF THESE MICRO/CONVECTION OVENS.
THE FIRST ONE LASTED OVER 15 YEARS!
I LOVE IT!
WAL-MART HAD BEST PRICE TOO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

Microwave / Convection oven

10/26/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. We use this daily, from warming leftovers to cooking a full meal. This is a replacement for the exact model we purchased approximately 8 years ago. The oven was still working fine, but the top of the door had cracked, probably from being closed too forcefully at times. We really like the convection part of this oven as it does not heat the kitchen while baking. The baking racks in this model are not quite as sturdy as the previous model but this has no effect on it's performance. The carousel tray in the oven has been redesigned with deeper sides to prevent spills. This apparently changes the size slightly as one of the pans we previously used does not fit as well on this tray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

replaced my 22yr old sharp convection microwave

10/04/2014
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great appliance! Super cooking, sleek appearance, great value! $454 fed ex'd right to my front door within 3 days of ordering. l rarely use my gas oven, prefer the even heat with the convection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

replacement for a 28 yr old combo form Wards

12/19/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To start with I have never been a fan of carousel microwave ovens but its hard to find a unit without one. With that said so far so good. I haven't tried the convection yet that will get a work out on Christmas eve. The micro works much faster than my other one did. It helps to have an extra few watts. I want to also mention how fast Walmart shipped and for free. It was also $50 less then some other on line stores. I will update as soon as I have tried the convection function.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

It did not work

08/01/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The microwave would not heat water or cook anything. Service people could not fix it.
I am requesting a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

Ive had this type of micro before and love it.

10/05/2012
By ,
Philaderlphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had Sharp convection micros for over 30 years. It is the only way I cook. Hardly ever use my range. However when I received it, the turntable support was missing and Sharp customer service was the worst to deal with. I called them 4 times before someone actually gave me the right information. They did eventually ship the missing part. I was very disappointed with them butlove the microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

Love the duel ovens

01/05/2013
By ,
Fair Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the same model before. One of the reviews says that the microwave has less wattage. It maybe so but it's not a problem...I loved my old duel micro/convection oven and needed to replace it. Checked out other models and there reviews but decided to stay with this one...reviews were better than other brands...Overall I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave
12/09/2012
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great combo micro/convection oven. I use it every day from baking bread, casseroles in the convection, to the regular daily use of a micro. Gives me an extra regular oven for holiday cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

Can't see through window when food is cooking

05/13/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I had found the answer to a prayer when I got this microwave/convection oven. Boy, was I wrong! The instructions were complicated (with many warnings about things that could happen if you used the wrong thing inside at the wrong time). The first time I tried to cook something I realized that I couldn't see the food or the container it was in through the oven door. There was no way that I would know if something was boiling over or burning by looking through the window. The light was so dim and the door so dark that I couldn't see what was happening inside. I returned it the next day. Maybe I just got a lemon, but I didn't want to try another one. I bought a GE microwave (no convection), and I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave
01/28/2013
By ,
Arnold, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted an all-in-one microwave/oven. It's a nice looking unit, sturdy. The heating of the microwave is very strong. The oven says is broils, but barely melted the cheese on a grilled cheese sandwich, with zero browning occurring. The instructions were extremely complicated. Therefore, no browning on broil and too complicated instructions, I returned the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

My third Sharp Microwave/Convection

04/08/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The last Sharp carousel lasted 18 years. The new one doesn't seem to be built as well as the one 18 years ago. It works great for now. I have a wait and see attitude about the durability.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave
08/31/2013
By ,
Campbell, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my microwave
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave

easy to use, bakes breads, roasts chicken

03/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - performs as promised and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 Watts Convection Sensor Interactive System Microwave
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5