Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SanDisk Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

SanDisk Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

Transport your files with much ease using the SanDisk 8GB Pro Duo Memory Stick. This PlayStation memory stick offers you up to 8 GB storage space and facilitates faster data transfer with its 5Mbits/sec video streaming capabilities. With enhanced read and write speeds, the SanDisk memory card allows for much speedy file storage and retrieval. It utilizes state-of-the-art MLC memory and controller technology developed at SanDisk, and meets all Memory Stick specifications for optimum compatibility. This Pro Duo memory card is ideal for point-and-shoot cameras, camcorders and PlayStations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

Memory for my HandiCam

05/20/2011
By ,
Somerton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need memory to put in my Handicam that would provide more than an hour. This memory stick met the need for my camera, so now I am off doing videos up to 2 hours with this memory card.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Fit into handycam??
Posted 03/12/2012
Did you need an adapter for this to fit in your handicam or did it come with one?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

Good product at a good price.

07/03/2011
By ,
Rockwall, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my nephew for him to use with his PSP. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

good price, fast shipping

08/08/2011
By ,
San Juan, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased for daughter's PSP. works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

Great stick but problem with my product

05/29/2013
By ,
newyork
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great stick, I had a 1 gb before and liked it. Hence I ordered 8 gb, but it had some inherent problem. It recorded photos but not videos. So, I returned it. But I still believe in this company and hence would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

stored more than I thought

01/07/2014
By ,
Haverhill, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was thankful it was delivered before expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)
12/13/2010
By ,
millington,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

Memory Stick

01/05/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lost the previous stick I had at the airport so I knew I would be purchasing another. Always good to have LOTS of memory when traveling. Just wish I had noticed it does not have an adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

Great speed

05/31/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price fast delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

I cannnot use this. Should have done research.

03/21/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is too much capacity for my camcorder. Should have done research before ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

Exceptional price for a good product

10/28/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an added birthday gift to use with a PSP handheld game and grandaughter loves it. Soooo much added memory room now. Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)
02/20/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nearly half the cost of Sony's comparable memory stick, and seems to work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)

It's good

09/12/2012
By ,
jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's good. I get a little less than two hours recording on my sony camcorder cx110, so I am pleased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo 8 GB for (PSP / PSP Slim)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5