Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

This sweet smelling Bath and Body Set features bergamot petals softened with a tender bouquet of rose and lily of the valley and wrapped in powdery musk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

simply basic body mist

06/19/2009
By ,
monroe, mich
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Simply Basic Body Mist (midnight way) is a suttle, gentle scent. I used to use Longing perfume but after 14 yrs they stopped selling it. I have been looking for something for a long time. I finally find a product that I love, and may I add everyone who gets near me LOVES it!!! And now my local Walmart isnt selling it anymore :( Im not happy. I love Walmart, thats one of my fav stores.... it would have to b #1 on my list actually. I dislike flowery, overpowering mists, sprays, or perfumes. Midnight way was perfection. It should not be taken off the shelves. Im very disappointed about this :( Thank you for listening
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

WHERE DID IT GO?

07/10/2009
By ,
FORT WORTH, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS STUFF WHEN I FIRST FOUND IT A YEAR AGO. I HAVE USED NOTHING BUT MOONLIGHT WAY BODY WASH AND BODY MIST SINCE I FOUND IT!! I WAS TOTALLY SHOCKED AND DISAPPOINTED A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO WHEN I WENT TO MY LOCAL WALMART AND FOUND THAT IS NOT ON THE SHELVES ANYMORE!!! I LOOKED FOR IT ONLINE AT WALMART.COM AND ALTHOUGH I DID FIND A CARE SET IT WASNT QUITE THE SAME, THE SMELL OF THE BODY WASH ISNT AS STRONG AND RELAXING AS THE ONES THAT I BOUGHT OF THE SHELF AND I HAD 2 ACCEPT WHAT CAME IN THE SET WHICH WAS 2 LRG & SMALL BODY SCRUBS, 2 LRG & SMALL SHOWER GELS,2 LRG & SMALL LOTIONS AND 1 FISH LOOKIN SCRUBBY. NO BODY MIST AT ALL!!!!!!!!! I AM DISAPPOINTED BUT IF THIS IS ALL I CAN HAVE, I WILL HAVE TO TAKE IT, UNTIL I FIND SOMETHING THAT I LIKE AS MUCH AS I LIKED SIMPLY BASICS MOONLIGHT WAY!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

Moonlight Way

06/10/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for over 6 years and absolutely love the smell and the product. I can put it on in the morning and the scent stays with me all day I love. The only problem is, I recently went to Wal-mart to purchase more, and they are no longer selling it. I am really upset about this!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

SIMPLY BASIC MOONLIGHT WAY

07/10/2009
By ,
STATE COLLEGE PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years and just love the moonlight way body lotion - bath gel etc etc. I have been very disappointed that it is no longer carried in the walmart stores and I have not seen it online since I was able to purchase the last Bath and Body Care Set. If you can bring it back I would be delighted. It is so good and smells wonderful. Please try or let me know where I can purchase it THANK YOU
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

very good

04/01/2009
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good scent. it was not what i expected. i expected a more floral scent but the scent i got was good and a romantic evening scent.it smells good and worth the money.i am not farmiliar with wal mart products or walk mart bath and lotion products since i rarely shop at wal mart because there is no store near me. i live in nyc..
so i was unaware of how the scents are supposed to smell.this ones has a good scent.the texture and quality is good too.very worth it and good price. the product came very good in good condition in the box. i read other reviews of people getting the products and not liking them but i dont know what theyre talking about.it came well shipped and proffesional looking, looks like the expensive brands that you pay 40 dollars for.i have shopped at some of the more expensive and boutique stores and this product measures up to the more expensive ones.you get travel size body lotions and gels along with the large ones.
the sponge you get with it is very good. better then the other ones you get from other places. the lotion leaves skin very soft like a baby... reccomended. if your looking for something get this one or try the other scents if you want to buy a whole bunch
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

LOVE this stuff!

08/26/2009
By ,
Urbana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am VERY upset that the simply basic products are no longer sold at Wal-Mart. I LOVE the Moonlight Way scent...I came across it randomly a couple months ago on a clearance shelf at my local store. I bought all that they had....and I'm SO sad that they're not selling it anymore. Bring it back Wal-mart!!!! I'd even order it off the website!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

Love the Smell

07/20/2009
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Simpy Basic Body Butter Moonlight Way for over a year now and love the smell and the smoothness of the lotion.
I am really UPSET that it is no longer carried in the store and wish that the product could be re-introduced into the store PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

A Waste of Money

08/14/2009
By ,
High Falls, Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Simply Basic Products in the Health & Beauty department are not the same as they once were in the store. I purchased the Simply Basic Moonlight Way Bath & Body Gel & Scrub. To my dismay the scent is nothing like it was before, a big waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

Love this product

07/22/2009
By ,
Plant City FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a problem with allergies to perfumes but I have never had a problem with the simply basic Moonlight Path body spray, lotion or bath gel and now I cant find it at any of the walmarts in my area. Not to happy about that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set

Great scent and value

05/06/2009
By ,
KCMO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first used this Simply Basic Moonlight Way product five years ago, received as a gift. Now I use it all the time and prefer it to any other bath soap and lotion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Simply Basic 12pc Moonlight Bath and Body Care Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5