Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

This Energy Star-qualified, 720p model saves energy and saves space because it's less than 3.5 inches deep without the detachable stand. The tuner can receive conventional analog channels (NTSC), as well as digital channels (ATSC), including over-the-air HDTV broadcasts where available and unscrambled digital cable channels. A variety of inputs make it simple to connect DVD players, camcorders, surround sound systems, or even a computer. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of an HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than that of a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

Excellent-Highly recommend

11/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow-what an incredible deal. I bought this set on Black Friday for $178. It took 10 minutes to set up, program and adjust the picture. I had an old analog set and I have an old antenna on my roof and don't subscribe to cable. The reception on this set is outstanding, the picture quality is outstanding. I am picking up new channels I didn't get before. The set is receiving both digital and analog signals/channels.
Highly recommend if you are looking for a small set-this one is the best value you will find anywhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

Great Buy

11/30/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this television on black friday for an exceptional price of $178.00. I must admit that for the price I was fairly nervous, but when I brought it home, I was amazed. Though it may not be a Sony or another 'name brand', it has a beautiful picture perfect for a bedroom or similar small room. I mounted mine on the wall and enjoy it so much! If looking for a small TV, buy this product rather than a much higher priced model, because I can promise that this is a much better buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

Great Product

12/24/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sansui is one of the best brands in electronics, its quality is second to none. That is why I bought two LCD TVs because I know by experience (I own a Sansui Stereo System) you can't go wrong.
Both TVs are working great, the style, construction, quality, picture, controls, video inputs, are out of this world. I replaced two 19" CRR TVs, there is no comparison regarding picture quality, appearance, and power consumption.
Take a close look at every angle and you will understand Sansui reputation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

Pretty Good for the Price

12/09/2008
By ,
Cambria Heights, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good for the price I must say. As soon as I opned the box, set it up, and turned it on there were no adjustments to be made. It was so easy. The picture was clear, HD clear and the sound was great. Again, for the price I am indeed satisfied with my new HD 19" TV. Merry Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

It's kind of Awesome

01/10/2009
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this television on Black Friday and well I really do like it. The Only thing is that i am having trouble using it on digital I have no idea how to view them. And the volume should be higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

Excellent Value

01/02/2009
By ,
Hopewell NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV based on other reviews of it and my disappointment in my last Sylvania purchases. This was only a little bit more $ and well worth it. Excellent features and Picture Quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

Will Recommend

12/09/2008
By ,
Wixom, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this T.V. on black friday online. I received it in a timely fashion and it is a great product. No need for the higher costing brands, this one will do just perfect. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

Great value

12/19/2008
By ,
Texas Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this TV on Black Friday. Very versatile, great jack pack. Even doubles as a wide screen computer moitor. Will never be obsolete. Nice picture. Should have purchased two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

great value for your money

12/20/2008
By ,
los angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very satisfied with the product, easy to install and good picture recommended this to my friends would love to have another one if budget permits
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

Good kitchen TV

12/28/2008
By ,
Winterset, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall we are happy with this TV. We are using in our kitchen. The sound quality is NOT very good so we have it hooked up thru our cd player.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

Goof for the price, but not that great

01/02/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its a good value for the money paid, however, the volume is just way too low...even when at max sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

Great Gift

12/21/2008
By ,
Georgetown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these TV's for my grandsons. Easy to set up and very light weight. They love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

What a deal !

11/28/2008
By ,
Canton, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the price. Has the features I need. Easy hook up and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

great deal!!!

12/19/2008
By ,
London,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little t.v. for the price! Great for kids rooms!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner

So far, so good

12/20/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very inexpensive but does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sansui 19'' Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5