Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

The Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector is provided with a powerful micro chip computer circuit and integrates patented bounty hunter technology that help in detecting more specific targets and depths with incredible accuracy. This Bounty Metal Detector features a digital coin depth indicator that tells you how deep to dig. It also features three level iron discrimination for relic hunting. Nine segment digital target identification and three tone audio feedbacks are the must-mention features of this Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector. This digital metal detector with pinpointer requires 9 volt batteries to operate and is designed to be lightweight and ergonomic for easy handling and comfortable use. The Bounty hunter metal detector has standard motion all-metal modes and detects all types of metals while the progressive discrimination control eliminates iron and unwanted items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.14 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation89%101 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

Quick Draw II

07/15/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great found coins 1st time out
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

my first metal detector!!

06/27/2014
By ,
askov, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i first got the metal detector it was easy to assemble, it takes two 9-volt batteries for the detector and one 9-volt for the pinpointer, first of all the pinpointer-if you know anything about them or researched em on youtube like i did you would know that you have to be touching the metal for it to work properly or extremely close to the metal using the pinpointer, that being said it works exactly as it should and pretty good too, it vibrates when it touches metal of any kind!
now for the metal detector! i spent to solid days using this when i first got it 3 days ago and i have found everything from a nail to a brass knob off a dresser to two mexican coins in my backyard! havent discovered buried treasure yet, but hopefully soon!! this detector works great and will pick up any metal in your yard, my deepest find was 14'' deep ( two mexican coins) great detector, pin pointer and bag, all work great and i would recommend to anyone!! my sons love it too!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

Great All-Around Detector

07/19/2010
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took the Bounty Hunter Quick Draw II out last weekend and put it through its paces. It passed with flying colors! It has four different discovery settings which allows you to dial in specifically what kind of treasures you are seeking.
When set on the "ALL Metals" mode, it leaves nothing undetected! It will pick up anything from gum wrappers to gold jewelry and everything in between! If you don't want to waste your time digging up pull tabs and other "junk," you can switch settings and notch out undesirable metals.
I found its metal identification display can be a little erratic when it detects alloy metals, as it tries to identify all the different components of the metal it is sensing. For coin size targets the dept reading was usually within an inch or two of the objects actual depth.
There are plenty of more expensive units on the market, but if you're looking for an inexpensive, all around good little unit, I don't think you'll be disappointed with the Quick Draw II.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+225points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

A Great Product at a great price

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it. Read the instructions. Put in the batteries. Took the metal detector to the park, and found all sorts of stuff. Dimes, pennys, iron, aluminum - the stuff I found is not worth much, but it sure was fun finding it!!. The detector works great, it is spot on when it tells you what you found (dimes, quarters, pennys, iron, pop tops, etc.). The depth indicator is nice to have, although it is not perfect. The included carry case is very nice and fits the detector and extra stuff very well. The "pinpointer" worked great, what you need to do is make sure you read the instructions for the pinpointer because it only works when you are touching or almost touching the metal with the pinpointers probe. I dug a penny out of the ground. Couldn't find it, re-checked the hole and there was no reading from the metal detector. So I took out the probe and searched the dirt that I had dug out of the hole, and there was the penny!! Very pleased to know that everything works as described. Tomorrow I am off on another metal detector adventure!!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

Excellent beginner's metal Detector, great price!

04/01/2014
By ,
Coon Rapids, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had it very long but at first glance it appears to be a very solid machine able to withstand some heavy use. it is very appealing and very light-weight. I have used it in a "test" mode until I get better at it. it seems fun to use and promises a lot of adventure hunting with it. My family seems very happy to have acquired it and have requested to use it often. we are currently making plans to make several excursions to use it officially. we look forward to using all of its features. we are especially pleased that it came with a very nice carry bag and a hand-help pointer that would normally cost from a third to about half of the cost of the machine itself. the purchase through walmart's ship to store was painless and quick. we have no complaints at all with any of the service points. overall we are very pleased at the purchase and look forward to adding some accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

It's helpful in what it doesSo far it's foun

12/18/2009
By ,
San Diego, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I have found a silver spoon in my backyard, also parts of an old gun, and of course your usual can tabs, it seems to be working fine and I've been to the beach twice, as a beginner I can say that it's doing what it's suppose to do, detect odjects under the ground and even above the groung, so it's working fine so far, I did some exploring of different detector's and for the price you can't go wrong, I ordered mine through the internet and when I recieved it in the mail it was in fine shape, I'd recommend this for other's who are just beginning into detecting, don't make a mistake and buy a real exspensive one, because their more harder to understand how to use because of all the settings, the bounty hunter quickdraw II is easy to understand and does the job well and is priced right, start out with one like this before going into a much more pricey one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

Love this metal detector

12/31/2008
By ,
Chambersburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a Christmas gift and I Love it. I have been out a couple of time with it and have found a fair amount of change in my yard. I went to my mother in laws and found all kinds of neat things. I found a matchbox type car buried in the back yard since the 1960's it was about 8 inches deep. Since I am new at this I do use the pinpointer to help find things, but am getting better at pin pointing.
This is a great detector however it states that the pinpointer and bag are free but if you buy the detector alone it is about $80 cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

excellent product for the money

05/20/2010
By ,
Southwest Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this and one of my first digs, it read 1 dollar 8 inches. I dug down 6 inches and it still read 1 dollar. I was thinking this thing can't be right and was going to fill in the hole. I figured I would take a couple more scoops and on the second scoop, out falls this 1890 Liberty Silver Dollar. Needless to say, I am buying another one for my wife so we can shoot together while out camping. Great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

It really works!

09/13/2009
By ,
Palm Desert, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used the detector 3 times already and it really works. Things near the surface it picks up really well. Deep items have to be large or look like they have been there for awhile. After playing around with all the buttons I prefer the all metal selection. You might pick up more junk but you won't miss anything. Over 30 years ago i had much more expensive unit that was very hard to tune and never worked as well as this one. For the beginner this is a great unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

IT IS...WHAT IT IS!

07/03/2009
By ,
COLORADO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I DID ALOT OF RESEARCH ONLINE AND OFF WITH WHAT I HAVE FOUND OUT IS THIS DETECTOR DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT IS A METAL DETECTOR.IT WILL LOCATE EVERYTHING TRASH AND GOLD, ETC. ITS JUST PART OF TREASURE HUNTING. NO MACHINE IS AS ACCURATE AS A GOOD METAL DETECTIST WHO IS USING THE MACHINE. SO ALL I CAN SAY IS ITS WORTH THE PRICE. RIGHT IN THE MIDLOW RANGE AND HAS ALOT IT COMES WITH.THEY RANGE FROM THE CHEAPER JR MODES NORMALLY AT 80-100.THEN MY RANGE 100-300 AND THEN THE TOP DOLLAR BOYS 300-3,000+
AND I HAVE SEEN THEM ALL IN ACTION AND IT IS WHAT IT IS...THEY DETECT AND TRY TO LOCATE EXACT LOCATION NOW ITS UP TO YOU TO FIND IT! SO ITS UP TO YOU SPEND HOW MUCH YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE ON SPENDING THEY ALL WILL LOCATE AND YOU GET TO FIND OUT WHAT IS....TREASURE HUNTING..GOOD LUCK ALL
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

Bounty Hunter 2~~~ great value detector!

08/24/2011
By ,
Columbus, O.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Bounty Hunter 2 hobby kit came with a nice bag and pinpointer! It performs quite well and is pretty simple to operate. I suggest practicing in your back yard with samples of old silver coins, modern clad coins, and a gold ring or necklace~ along with junk like pull tabs and iron nails.
It found coins faster than my buddies' expensive Minelab detector (which seemed complicated to adjust)
In the 3 times I have hunted, I have found two silver dimes, one silver quarter, an 1849 large cent, a Huck Hound Club ring, and $2.13 in modern coins. And lots of "junk" metal, until I learned more how to discriminate out (but then it won't sound on my gold ring~ gold and foil are in the same range... so some say dig everything)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

It paid for its self in two days...

04/15/2012
By ,
New Lebanon, OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The instructions were great...Easy to operate and fine tune...This is the second detector I have owned..This was an up grade...Easy to store and carry...A friend said his grandfather buried a metal box with junk in it..After finding it, near the barn, it was filled with junk to me, but priceless to him...I found several old coins (1833-1860) near the old house..Even a metal toy truck...The depth of the items were with in afew inches of what the detector stated...The deepest item I found was 22"( coin-1/2 dollar)...
I'm not a pro at this, but with metal detector You'll be well on your way and having found at the same time...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

GREAT PRODUCT

01/05/2010
By ,
Pittburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've wanted a metal detector for a while and decided to try the Quick Draw 2. It was awesome right out of the box. Gave it a try in my back yard and found 25 copper wheat pennies dating back to 1910. Good price and product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

review after 2 weeks

04/01/2013
By ,
Johnson City,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great detector for land and dry sand. First time out dug 2 quarters a dime and sterling ring along with loads of trash. Took it to the beach and it was great in the dry sand up top finding a bobbie pin and a paper clip both around 4 inches down. In the wet sand it goes crazy descrimenate all you want you lose targets and still get chatter. Id buy it again just not for the wet sand at the beach. It has found coins, rings and junk down to around 6 inches for me so far. The pin pointer isnt the greatest but it works, just read the instructions. Its a great park or yard detector for the $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag
01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two metal detectors for my sons. They are worth every penny. Easy to use and the pin pointer is a must. It has been a week and they have already found a great deal of coins and other trinkets. (of course they had to unearth a few cans and other debris before they got the good stuff.) The boys say it was the best Christmas present ever!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

so much fun!!

11/24/2010
By ,
windsor ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this detector is alot of fun. i am a beginner and jumped right into using it withing 10 minutes i had found a bunch of change and that was only in my yard... since then i have found 3 rings and a bunch of loose change and a penny from 1892! the only thing i dislike about this product is the pinpointer could be a little better and the padding on the forearm support could be softer, after a while it does start to chafe. all in all i do really love this product and since buying it have gotten a few others into the hobby
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Metal Detector

03/19/2011
By ,
Mountain Rest, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for the Famous Trails 3900 because the panel and other specs did not match literature and I never received answers to my e-mails and calls.
The Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 is a relatively low-cost item great for "Coin Shooters" and anyone interested in relic hunting (I've already found some) but who don't want to dig more than about a foot. It even includes a $70 pinpointer free! Both are extremely helpful, and the detector is accurate regarding target identification. Depth depends on search technique, local terrain and the size of the target so it may not be accurate in all circumstances, but is accurate in many. Unfortunately, in the literature, and in the design, iron is considered "trash metal" and is selected against in DISC mode. It can be trash metal - unless you are looking for meteorites (like I am) and many relics.
Great overall value considering its design (it is also significantly lighter than the Famous Trails model I originally purchased). Hopefully I will find a few meteorites or valuable relics, if not gold, and be able to afford a more advanced model that shows an image of the target and penetrates deeper. Realistically, most hobbyists don't want to dig very deep and shouldn't because of potential property damage. For meteorite and relic hunters, deeper is better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

Great Metal Detector for the money.

11/21/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The metal detector was put to the test within one hour after the gift was openned. It does a great job at locating and providing the approximate depth of the object. After several tests to see if the detector actually could distinguish between quarters, dimes and nickels... it was spot on every time. This is a great entry level detector for the weekend warrior looking to score something on the beach!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

Great at finding metal

08/22/2010
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one that I own and they work perfectly. The Quick Draw is essentially identical to the Pioneer 202 but costs much less. The discriminator works well. If the unit says that a quarter is 6 inches deep, you will find a quarter 5-7 inches down. It's not a true professional model, but it sure beats any other hobby detector that I have tried. It works well for metal up to 12 inches deep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Bonus Pinpointer and Carry Bag

Bang for buck

06/27/2010
By ,
Utica, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is everthing I thought it would be and more.I've been hunting for a few weeks and can't seem to get enough. Well done Bounty hunter!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next