Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

Uncover treasures with the Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector. This waterproof metal detector is ideal for unearthing valuables such as coins, precious metals, and relics. It features a headphone jack, integrated speaker, and an adjustable aluminum stem with an ergonomic armrest and S-Rod handle. Its LCD display makes mode selection and target identification easy. Pinpointer directs you to the exact location of objects, while its three tone audio feedback and five segment digital target identification aids in discriminating target response. This digital metal detector has 3 operation modes: discrimination, auto-notch, and all-metal. Start hunting for lost treasures now.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

Lonestar Metal Detector

04/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had lost my Husband's wedding ring shortly after his death due to an unexpected heart attack. You cannot imagine how upset I was until I thought about the idea of purchasing this Lonestar Metal Detector from Walmart on line. After receiving the detector (only about 4 days after ordering) it took me approximately 5 minutes to locate the ring! Needless to say, I love my detector from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

Good starter kit

11/18/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im a frist time buyer, and been useing it every chance I get. Been finding good things in my yard and lake shores so far. Also, with the free pinpointer, I would have bypass good coins without it. Im hoping to find more teasure in the future with this product. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Good price & good device. Hope this help you out on a decision of buying. Good luck & happy hunting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

this works like it should..found gold and coins

09/11/2013
By ,
sandy oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the real deal...found gold and coins the first day out..the second day out I found a glass jar full of money and coin from 1923..the jar has $1300 inside..I will buy another for my wife...very happy and a very good deal...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

Good starting detector for novice

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, good instructions, and looks like it is going to be a lot of fun operating. Too new to tell at this writing how it will hold up, but hoping for the best (just received it).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

Lone Star by Bounty Hunter

06/17/2012
By ,
Saginaw, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am new to metal detecting. This seems to be a good starter unit. I am really waiting for vacation at the beach to really get some good use out of it although it was fun at the park and it helped me to find an qtr in my front yard about 2" in the ground. Now I need to get some real digging tools....I have the fever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

Excellent metal detector for the price

02/20/2013
By ,
Reddig, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very good! Has great accuracy and intel. Can find anything metal and u can even choose to eliminate metals u dont want to find. Pin pointer works very well. Use only the best batteries for best results
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer
08/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my son, he loves it. He has found gold jewelry and many coins.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

Loads of fun......

09/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband had a blast going up and down the beach with his new toy. He did not find anything of value, mostly pull-tabs and bottle caps, but he still had lots of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

new and different

11/26/2013
By ,
Mountain Home, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seems to be an excellent metal detector. Easy to set up, most of the settings are factory set and I haven't found any problem with them. It's different from my old detector. I've only had it out in the back yard once because of the weather for about 15 minutes. I found a quarter with it!
I believe it will be an excellent detector when I get used to it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer
04/21/2013
By ,
Weatherford, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great metal detector, easy to use. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

Good Hobby

11/06/2010
By ,
Jerome, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to help my husband find his lost hearing aid. He hasn't found the hearing aid yet but has found some coins. This could be a fun hobby for him with his new retirement status.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

good

01/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

Great for a beginner

07/04/2013
By ,
La Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Works as advertised Great for a beginner. Found a bunch of things in my own backyard including pennies and a dime from the 1970's.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer
06/13/2013
By ,
Morris plains, nu
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I still haven't figured out how to use it. It's difficult and the instructions are no help
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Might help
Posted 03/06/2014
Try this link to their site, http://cdn.metaldetector.com/Manual/EN/Bountyhunter_LoneStar.pdf , it has useful information if you're still interested.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer

fun product

07/05/2010
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a fun product and something all ages can enjoy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5