Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

The Bounty Hunter Pinpointer can be used in addition to your metal detector to pinpoint the exact location of objects. This metal detector pinpointer is a handy tool for homeowners, hobbyists and mechanics. It can be used by almost anyone needing to find lost metal objects. Featuring an easy-to-use single knob control to adjust sensitivity, this metal pinpointer is simple to use. This Bounty Hunter Pinpointer also features an audio signal indicator and vibrator and is small and light for easy handling and carrying. There is no assembly required, but it does require one 9-volt battery, which is not included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation73%22 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

a lot for a great price

03/31/2014
By ,
Englewood Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Eureka! A Good Pinpointer!

11/13/2013
By ,
Clyde, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I took it out of the package and went straight out to do some detecting. I found a good target but cold not find the item! I used the pin pointer, and found a very thin, small medallion. I went on to make several other finds that afternoon with the help of the pinpointer.
I know I could have gotten one for a bit less money, but I purchased the extended warranty, so I feel like I really came out ahead. I will be using it alot, and it will be in different weather situations, dirt and in and out of its pouch. Anything plastic can fall victim to breakage but it is pretty well made. It is accurate and adjusts with ease. I like it and I am comforted knowing that should anything go wrong I have the protection of the warranty to back me up. I would buy it again. You dont need anything more expensive than this for what it does. Money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Bounty hunter pinpointer

08/04/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the Price, you can not beat it that I have found. I have 3 and my biggest complaints are lack of waterproofing and the battery cover, I am about to tape them closed. Other than that they have saved me tons of time sifting through sand and do EXACTLY what they have been designed to do at a LOW Cost. Price the Others and try one of these. I am not sorry I bought these to get started and thats why I gave them 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Works As Described

01/06/2014
By ,
Somewhere around Lake Charles, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This past weekend, my son and I took to the fields and scouted around an old wagon trail. As we would find our relics with the metal detector, we used this pin pointer to help identify items in the hole. It works great and lets you know if you have uncovered your relic or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Bounty Hunter Pinpointer - Great Value

01/04/2014
By ,
Amelia Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value at Walmart! The Pinpointer works well and is a good buy for the price. This item costs almost twice as much on the products website. If you are into metal detecting as a hobby this is a must have to work with your detector!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

It helps....

11/30/2009
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The purpose of this product is to pinpoint it and it does exactly that. It actually helped me when I was digging after I used my metal detector. The only I don't like to much was the price, I personally think it should be lower. Without a metal detector in hand the pinpointer is useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Good Buy

08/13/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well although you have to darn near be touching the item and the battery cover could be better. Also it needs constant adjustment but it has been very helpful when used in conjunction with my pistol probe which has a lot more range but more finicky for final pinpointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Not worth the money!!

08/02/2013
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I opened it and was SO disappointed! Its cheaply made and in no way us it worth the money! First you have to find where to adjust the sensitivity button which takes forever. Then when you finally do adjust it, when you go to use it if the button gets moved in the slightest you have to go adjust it all over again. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Bounty Hunter pinpointer

12/28/2012
By ,
Tahlequah. OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived broken. Battery cap was broke. Wouldn't detect coins unless they were 1/4 inch or closer to the tip. Returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Great product.

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Good pinpointer for the average light hobbiest

06/27/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you metal detect on a regular basis I would recommend getting a higher grade pinpointer however for the average hobbiest this is gonna be your best buy and cheapest
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

GREAT PRODUCT every detectorist should have one

11/12/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product it makes target recovery a snap besides a shovel every detectorist should have one of these garrett propointers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

only if couldnt afford a better one

06/04/2013
By ,
Jacksonville,Al.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very weak pinpointer
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Not very good

08/22/2013
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It will detect metal and coins but you need to be touching them. Not good for trying to pinpoint a location to dig.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

I am happy with it.

10/16/2013
By ,
Chesapeake VA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works as it was intended. Not for looking for water meters or property pins. It will locate coins as deep as 1 & 3/4 inches some times 2. For the price it all works well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Wal-marts shipping was cheap and reasonably fast.

01/17/2013
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pinpointer is much better than nothing but not as good as I wanted. It cannot pickup gold very good at all but does a nice job on most other metals. Still for the price I would recommend it to anyone that can't afford a better quality one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer
07/19/2011
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product to help me find the water shutoff valve that was covered with soil when my treelawn was regraded and reseeded. The soil depth covering the valve could not be more than 3 to 5 inches. I know the approximate location of the valve, but I was unable to 'pinpoint' its location using this product set at maximum sensitivity.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Good Value

09/23/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it is supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

09/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price it's good. You do almost have to be touching the object before it detects it. It would have been nice (for the price) to have a vibrating option instead of the alarm sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Don't waste your time purchasing this item.

06/17/2011
By ,
Kent, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to locate metal pins around my property as they are covered with dirt and are invisible. It failed to locate them due to its limitations. You have to get the tip as close as 1-2 centimeters above the UNCOVERED metallic object for it to 'detect' it. It actually indicates that in the leaflet that comes with it.
Also, the battery cover comes off so easily that makes using this 'detector' a bit difficult, even if it actually could detect.
I am returning it to the store and suggest others not to waste their time on this 'pinpoint' metal 'detector.'
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next