Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

The Bounty Hunter Pinpointer can be used in addition to your metal detector to pinpoint the exact location of objects. This metal detector pinpointer is a handy tool for homeowners, hobbyists and mechanics. It can be used by almost anyone needing to find lost metal objects. Featuring an easy-to-use single knob control to adjust sensitivity, this metal pinpointer is simple to use. This Bounty Hunter Pinpointer also features an audio signal indicator and vibrator and is small and light for easy handling and carrying. There is no assembly required, but it does require one 9-volt battery, which is not included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.744 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation81%35 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Eureka! A Good Pinpointer!

11/13/2013
By ,
Clyde, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I took it out of the package and went straight out to do some detecting. I found a good target but cold not find the item! I used the pin pointer, and found a very thin, small medallion. I went on to make several other finds that afternoon with the help of the pinpointer.
I know I could have gotten one for a bit less money, but I purchased the extended warranty, so I feel like I really came out ahead. I will be using it alot, and it will be in different weather situations, dirt and in and out of its pouch. Anything plastic can fall victim to breakage but it is pretty well made. It is accurate and adjusts with ease. I like it and I am comforted knowing that should anything go wrong I have the protection of the warranty to back me up. I would buy it again. You dont need anything more expensive than this for what it does. Money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Great but knob design sensitive

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Where the knob is designed on the pin pointer you don't want to have your index or thumb resting at the knob this could cause misleading detecting and accidentally move the knob back to the beginning of turning on the knob. Other than that it was exactly what i needed with my M.D., all i need to do to help the pin pointer is move dirt and thin out thick patches of grass to find in my searches.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

It does the job intended

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As an entry level pin pointer you can't beat the price or functionality of this product. Granted it does not have some of the feature or sensitivity of units that cost three to four times what it costs, but it will most definitely cut down on the amount of digging you have to do. It is most assuradly worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

It works great, as expected.

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my pin pointer two days before the expected day. I used it the same day with my daughter at our local park with good results. I Marked the place with my metal detector, dig and my little precious daughter (8 years old) found with the help of the pin pointer her "Treasures" (old bottle caps, springs and pennies). It was great for a father and daughter afternoon in the park.
No cons all positive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Bounty hunter pinpointer

08/04/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the Price, you can not beat it that I have found. I have 3 and my biggest complaints are lack of waterproofing and the battery cover, I am about to tape them closed. Other than that they have saved me tons of time sifting through sand and do EXACTLY what they have been designed to do at a LOW Cost. Price the Others and try one of these. I am not sorry I bought these to get started and thats why I gave them 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

great starter tool

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just started getting in to metal detecting and this little guy has made a big difference. finding small coins in the ground gets way easier with this pinpointer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

nice pinpointer

05/23/2014
By ,
midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish it would read 3in deep not 11/2 deep,all pinpointers read about11/2in,but it does its job after i find a coin it pin points it in the ground and saves on big hole cleanup!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

It helps....

11/30/2009
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The purpose of this product is to pinpoint it and it does exactly that. It actually helped me when I was digging after I used my metal detector. The only I don't like to much was the price, I personally think it should be lower. Without a metal detector in hand the pinpointer is useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

You get what you pay for.

07/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pinpointer works. Like I said, you get what you pay for. Great price for what it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Easy to use.jim45

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty neat-easy to use-just what I wanted..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Good Buy

08/13/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well although you have to darn near be touching the item and the battery cover could be better. Also it needs constant adjustment but it has been very helpful when used in conjunction with my pistol probe which has a lot more range but more finicky for final pinpointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Good value and sensitive

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BH Pin Pointer is an excellent value and works fine with a detection of about an inch. It has saved extra digging after the initial digital location. The volume control is located near the probe and has a tendency to rotate on/off during the search if it touches grass/dirt. Beware of this issue and check it before/after a search. I plan to add a plastic guard over the tuner knob. Happy with the prompt service delivery to my local Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

bounty hunter pinpointer

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pinpointer works really. You do have to be within 2", but it does pick it up. The only complaint I have is it could be just a little louder, or vibrate a little harder. Well satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Works As Described

01/06/2014
By ,
Somewhere around Lake Charles, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This past weekend, my son and I took to the fields and scouted around an old wagon trail. As we would find our relics with the metal detector, we used this pin pointer to help identify items in the hole. It works great and lets you know if you have uncovered your relic or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Pointer

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very help device when using your metal detector. The item delivered sooner than expected. That was nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

OK for the money

04/21/2014
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
you get what you pay for,it does it's job
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Bounty Hunter pinpointer

12/28/2012
By ,
Tahlequah. OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived broken. Battery cap was broke. Wouldn't detect coins unless they were 1/4 inch or closer to the tip. Returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Pinpointer

06/20/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. I didn't even need to read the directions on how to use it...I figured it out by myself and THEN read the directions...I was doing it right! Very user friendly. Tested it on some metal objects in the house and it works well. Can't wait to get out and about to use it in actual dirt or sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

a lot for a great price

03/31/2014
By ,
Englewood Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bounty Hunter Pinpointer

Great for the money!!!!!!

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was not to sure at first but the more I used it the better I liked it!! Great deal for the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next