Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

The Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base facilitates the installation of the baby car seat within your car. The height of the base can be adjusted for maximum compatibility with the infant car seat and to offer superior comfort to the child. The Baby Trend-Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base with steel connective links ensures a steady grip on the baby car seat. In addition, it provides a hindrance-free setup that can be accomplished in a matter of short time. Easy on the baby car seat with requisite flexibility and structural identity, the base realizes the objectives of effective transportation. The factors of comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of the Baby Trend-Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.835 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
27
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%162 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
27
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Glad to have two

12/28/2010
By ,
Winona Lake, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a second base so that we wouldn't have to keep switching cars every time we wanted to drive a different car. It is rather difficult to install in the car, but I'm sure that makes it even safer. But once it is installed, putting the carseat in and out is a breeze! I only wish we had newer cars so we could take advantage of the latch system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Excellent base for our Baby Trend car seat

03/12/2013
By ,
Washington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this base so that we can easily tranport our new granddaughter using her Baby Trend car seat when necessary. This base clips easily into the car's latch connectors and the compatible car seat snaps easily into this base. This base will also be compatible with Baby Trend car seats for toddlers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

great product

07/05/2014
By ,
Birmingham, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the car seat/stroller combo and love it. We needed a second base for my husbands car. It works great. Very convenient to have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Car seat

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great for a 2nd base for us!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I purchased this as a 2nd base for his car. It fits our car seat perfectly & easy to install just like the original base that came with our car seat/stroller combo. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for the Baby Trend 2nd base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Extra base for another vehicle

05/27/2014
By ,
Minot, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have the LATCH system in our vehicles which makes installation a breeze. We just snapped it in and cinched up the belt. The tilt did not need to be adjusted in our vehicle but it looked easy to do with just a push of one button it will tilt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great product

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

very helpful website

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Needed for Grandma's car!

07/08/2014
By ,
Bluffton, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need extra so we don't have to keep moving base back and forth between vehicles!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Best

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Easy to install.

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the car seat base to carry in our car for when the baby comes to stay. It saves having to transfer their base everytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly like the base that came with our stroller set so its perfect for our extra car!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great base for car seat

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2001 Chevy Suburban and the clips that lock the base in place did not fit. I had to purchase other clips in order to use the base. Otherwise I am very satisfied with the base unit for the infant car seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convertibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

This base makes using car seat in both cars easy!

05/24/2014
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad this base was available to purchase separately. I am a first time grandma and this base makes it easy for me to transport my Grandson without having to get the base out of my daughters car. Easy to install. Price is reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great extra base for Easy Ride 5 Travel System

12/08/2013
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much nicer than the base included with the system (as far as adjustability is concerned), and holds the car seat perfectly. Nice for other parent's or grandparents' vehicles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Baby trend travel system

05/25/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed my baby trend travel set. No problems. Been very easy to use. I like it so much better than another brand I had for my oldest son nine years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Easy to install, good value

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a basic and simple design and the car seat is easy to snap in and out. But the height level is very difficult to adjust due to the rigidity of the plastic. It could be better engineered to be strong, yet easier to depress when changing heights.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convertibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great value!

08/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For our second child's car seat, we went with Baby Trend, rather than Graco because of the high Consumer Report ratings. This base is priced better at Walmart.com than anywhere else. I ordered it on a Friday morning and received it the very next day! Installation was a breeze. Can't wait to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Love it

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just receive this the other day and I love it. It's durable material and makes my life (I have a 4 wk old) much easier. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

A need for parents

01/17/2014
By ,
minot nd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is so much easier having 2 bases than one, the constant switching from car to car sucks, save yourself a ton a time and get an extra base
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next