Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

The Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base facilitates the installation of the baby car seat within your car. The height of the base can be adjusted for maximum compatibility with the infant car seat and to offer superior comfort to the child. The Baby Trend-Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base with steel connective links ensures a steady grip on the baby car seat. In addition, it provides a hindrance-free setup that can be accomplished in a matter of short time. Easy on the baby car seat with requisite flexibility and structural identity, the base realizes the objectives of effective transportation. The factors of comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of the Baby Trend-Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
31
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%182 out of 185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
31
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Glad to have two

12/28/2010
By ,
Winona Lake, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a second base so that we wouldn't have to keep switching cars every time we wanted to drive a different car. It is rather difficult to install in the car, but I'm sure that makes it even safer. But once it is installed, putting the carseat in and out is a breeze! I only wish we had newer cars so we could take advantage of the latch system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Excellent base for our Baby Trend car seat

03/12/2013
By ,
Washington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this base so that we can easily tranport our new granddaughter using her Baby Trend car seat when necessary. This base clips easily into the car's latch connectors and the compatible car seat snaps easily into this base. This base will also be compatible with Baby Trend car seats for toddlers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Good base

04/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This base works well with my Baby Trend car seat. The latches are easy to use. I'm giving it a four because I found the height adjustor ( to make sure the infant car seat is at the correct angle) to be hard to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly like the base that came with our stroller set so its perfect for our extra car!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great for a 2nd base for us!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I purchased this as a 2nd base for his car. It fits our car seat perfectly & easy to install just like the original base that came with our car seat/stroller combo. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for the Baby Trend 2nd base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Good, but not the same.

07/25/2012
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this base for an additional vehicle and it works well. The shape is slightly different than the one that came with the car seat and it makes it a little hard to release because it is tough getting my hand between the vehicle seat and car seat to pull the release lever. It's not in our every day vehicle and is only used occasionally so over all we are happy with the purchase. Says it works with all Baby Trend infant carrier car seats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great value!

08/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For our second child's car seat, we went with Baby Trend, rather than Graco because of the high Consumer Report ratings. This base is priced better at Walmart.com than anywhere else. I ordered it on a Friday morning and received it the very next day! Installation was a breeze. Can't wait to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

great

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed a second base. Works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Wrong Produce

02/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not fit the car seat it was sold for and the people who received this as a gift had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Safe Base

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The base which was ordered online came well packaged, protected, and exactly as requested. As this is a secondary base for infant seat previously purchased, was glad to see it worked well with the seat, no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

great product

07/05/2014
By ,
Birmingham, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the car seat/stroller combo and love it. We needed a second base for my husbands car. It works great. Very convenient to have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Love it

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, this! My daughter has the car seat and base in her car and now I (as the baby's gram) have a base in my car too so we can just pick up and go in either car very easily. Never thought of doing this until looking on website, I was just going to buy an entire set up for my car. Glad I looked at Walmart's site.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great extra base for Easy Ride 5 Travel System

12/08/2013
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much nicer than the base included with the system (as far as adjustability is concerned), and holds the car seat perfectly. Nice for other parent's or grandparents' vehicles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Extra base for another vehicle

05/27/2014
By ,
Minot, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have the LATCH system in our vehicles which makes installation a breeze. We just snapped it in and cinched up the belt. The tilt did not need to be adjusted in our vehicle but it looked easy to do with just a push of one button it will tilt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Baby Trend Car Seat Base

04/16/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter recently had a baby and one of the gift's she received was a Baby Trend Expedition Travel System (car seat/baby carrier & stroller). The baby carrier doubles as a car seat and locks into a car seat base. Rather than me buying a car seat and a baby carrier I purchased the base so I can keep it in my car and use her baby carrier as needed. The base works perfectly with her carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

car seat base

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This base was used in a second car so only one car seat was needed, and could be switched to a different vehicle without moving the baby out of the seat. Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Baby Trend Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to install on the car. Works perfectly when clicked onto the car seat. A great buy, wish it was in the store rather than waiting for it. I paid for shipping to get it by a specific date, and it was late in to the next week, and I couldn't use it when I needed it. That's WalMart's problem and not the seat base.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Car seat base

10/15/2014
By ,
Bradford, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great and nice not having to put the same base in the 2 different cars all the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Title is fine

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great addition to the package and will assist us with two vehicles and making sure its easier on my back. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great base

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install in our car and works great to hold our carseat, stays in place and is very secure! We bought another to put in our truck too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next