Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

The Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base facilitates the installation of the baby car seat within your car. The height of the base can be adjusted for maximum compatibility with the infant car seat and to offer superior comfort to the child. The Baby Trend-Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base with steel connective links ensures a steady grip on the baby car seat. In addition, it provides a hindrance-free setup that can be accomplished in a matter of short time. Easy on the baby car seat with requisite flexibility and structural identity, the base realizes the objectives of effective transportation. The factors of comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of the Baby Trend-Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
31
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%195 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
31
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Glad to have two

12/28/2010
By ,
Winona Lake, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a second base so that we wouldn't have to keep switching cars every time we wanted to drive a different car. It is rather difficult to install in the car, but I'm sure that makes it even safer. But once it is installed, putting the carseat in and out is a breeze! I only wish we had newer cars so we could take advantage of the latch system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Excellent base for our Baby Trend car seat

03/12/2013
By ,
Washington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this base so that we can easily tranport our new granddaughter using her Baby Trend car seat when necessary. This base clips easily into the car's latch connectors and the compatible car seat snaps easily into this base. This base will also be compatible with Baby Trend car seats for toddlers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Not secure

07/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for our second vehicle. I tried to latch it in and when I went to tighten the straps on it, out wouldn't tighten. The profile is really low and the straps need to be pulled straight toward each other instead of straight up. Tightening the straps is next to impossible. I thought I had it age upon putting my son in his carseat in the base I noticed it still turns. I'll be returning this for a different style that is compatible with our carseat.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Extra base for car seat.

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, easy to install. Bought extra because my husband pick the baby up from day care.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Grandmas'

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased extra base as for "Grandma car" , for use with baby trend flex car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great item

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat does it's purpose and the price can't be beat!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great Idea

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson wanted a base for each vehicle so they did not have to take them in and out. So, I suggested 2 of these to fix that and was able to purchase them for him.
The price is very economical.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Works great

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great with our baby trend car seat, however this doesn't have the option to strap it in with a seat belt.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Seat base

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing the extra base with the stroller is a wonderful idea since a majority of parents have two cars. Easy to install and use. Just click the car seat in it and go.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great base

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Easy to attach and remove seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Goes with the seat:)

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This base was needed for our 2nd vehicle. It goes with the baby trend car seat I have. Love the car seat and the jogger as well!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Awesome

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 3 one for everyone's car. Very durable. Couldn't live without them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Car seat base

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems with insertion nor removal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly like the base that came with our stroller set so its perfect for our extra car!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Best ever

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a grandparent and making it easy for myself I decided to buy an additional base for my grandsons carrier. It just made it so much easier when I was transporting him so frequently in my car also. It would be wonderful if they were able to put two of these in with the carrier stroller when sold, but fortunately it's nice that the availability is there to be able to purchase another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great for a 2nd base for us!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I purchased this as a 2nd base for his car. It fits our car seat perfectly & easy to install just like the original base that came with our car seat/stroller combo. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for the Baby Trend 2nd base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Secondary Car Seat Base

05/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this for alternate vehicle and works like a charm.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Good, but not the same.

07/25/2012
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this base for an additional vehicle and it works well. The shape is slightly different than the one that came with the car seat and it makes it a little hard to release because it is tough getting my hand between the vehicle seat and car seat to pull the release lever. It's not in our every day vehicle and is only used occasionally so over all we are happy with the purchase. Says it works with all Baby Trend infant carrier car seats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Extra Base...So Much More Convenient

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instead of taking the base out of the car every time my husband and I switched cars or when my mother would babysit my daughter, we purchased this base and it really saved our lives. It fits our baby trend seat perfectly and is secure in both of the cars it is used in. I have no complaints and this was the best price I found online.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Good base

04/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This base works well with my Baby Trend car seat. The latches are easy to use. I'm giving it a four because I found the height adjustor ( to make sure the infant car seat is at the correct angle) to be hard to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next