Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

The Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base facilitates the installation of the baby car seat within your car. The height of the base can be adjusted for maximum compatibility with the infant car seat and to offer superior comfort to the child. The Baby Trend-Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base with steel connective links ensures a steady grip on the baby car seat. In addition, it provides a hindrance-free setup that can be accomplished in a matter of short time. Easy on the baby car seat with requisite flexibility and structural identity, the base realizes the objectives of effective transportation. The factors of comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of the Baby Trend-Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
26
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%143 out of 145reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
26
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Excellent base for our Baby Trend car seat

03/12/2013
By ,
Washington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this base so that we can easily tranport our new granddaughter using her Baby Trend car seat when necessary. This base clips easily into the car's latch connectors and the compatible car seat snaps easily into this base. This base will also be compatible with Baby Trend car seats for toddlers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Perfect for two car families! !

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased because my wife and I did not want to have to keep swapping bases for car seat between two cars. It is a perfect fit for the baby trend EZ lock system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Very Good Product

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and great base!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Perfect extra

04/01/2014
By ,
Ironton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits and works wonderful with my carseat :)) my mom loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

A need for parents

01/17/2014
By ,
minot nd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is so much easier having 2 bases than one, the constant switching from car to car sucks, save yourself a ton a time and get an extra base
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Easy to put in car

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for beginner moms like myself
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great extra base for Easy Ride 5 Travel System

12/08/2013
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much nicer than the base included with the system (as far as adjustability is concerned), and holds the car seat perfectly. Nice for other parent's or grandparents' vehicles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Good stable car seat base

03/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the travel set as a baby gift an we love it. We bought the base so Dad could put it in his car. It works good an is secure for taking her places.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Convertibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

extra base

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my babytrend travel system and the extra base
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly like the base that came with our stroller set so its perfect for our extra car!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

This is a Gift for someone else

02/19/2014
By ,
Gainesville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS PURCHASED AS GIFT . WE HAVE NOT USED IT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Car seat base

02/17/2014
By ,
SA TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great value!

08/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For our second child's car seat, we went with Baby Trend, rather than Graco because of the high Consumer Report ratings. This base is priced better at Walmart.com than anywhere else. I ordered it on a Friday morning and received it the very next day! Installation was a breeze. Can't wait to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Makes it much easier since we have more than one v

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes it much easier since we have more than one vehicle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great

02/01/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Awesome to have a base in each car

01/21/2014
By ,
Lewistown,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came so quick! Carseat latches quickly and releases easily!! Was able to installe 38 Wks pregnant with no problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Good, but not the same.

07/25/2012
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this base for an additional vehicle and it works well. The shape is slightly different than the one that came with the car seat and it makes it a little hard to release because it is tough getting my hand between the vehicle seat and car seat to pull the release lever. It's not in our every day vehicle and is only used occasionally so over all we are happy with the purchase. Says it works with all Baby Trend infant carrier car seats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

perfect

01/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed an extra base for both vehicles. I ordered it on a Tuesday and it came in Wed afternoon. Very impressed! Having 2 bases will make life much easier!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Great base for corresponding car seat

01/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how simple this car seat base is. It's as simple as plug and play, easy to install. A+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Flex Loc Baby Car Seat Base, Black

Versatile car seat base for all Baby Trend

01/23/2013
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this base for my mother in law so we didn't have to switch out bases every time she was going to take my son somewhere. I was a little leery the base wouldn't fit the car seat as I wasn't sure when it was made or the exact model. I was pleasently surprised at how fast we recieved it (I went with the cheapest shipping option) and that it fit the car seat perfectly. I highly recommend buying this if you have a Baby Trend car seat and need an extra base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next