Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

The Baby Trend Nursery Center Playard offers a safe place for your baby to play or to sleep. With music for stimulation and gentle vibration for sleep, your baby will enjoy his or her time spent in the baby playard. Complete with a full bassinet and canopy, this Deluxe Havenwood baby playard will make a wonderful addition to your baby s nursery. It also includes three different toys to keep your baby entertained. The large wheels on this infant play pen facilitate moving it from room to room. The music center of this baby playard includes two distinct styles of music and nature sounds. With a flip-away changing table included, it will come in handy during nappy changing times. Available in a beautiful tan color with a black trim, this Baby Trend Nursery Center Playard makes a lovely baby gift too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(518 Reviews) 406
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
328
4 stars
135
3 stars
26
2 stars
16
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation93%480 out of 517reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 438 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
328
4 stars
135
3 stars
26
2 stars
16
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Great product!!!

07/10/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this playard! Although I was hesitant to buy something online, we are very happy with our purchase. It is just as great as we had hoped it would be when we saw it online. There were only 3 things that would have made our purchase experience perfect. The first one has to do with the online purchasing process and the other two are about the product itself... First, the website only allows you to use 4 gift cards. We were planning to buy this completely using gift cards we had gotten from a baby shower, however we ended up having to use some of our own money... not because we didn't have enough in gift cards, but because the site wouldn't allow us to enter them all... disappointing, but it probably won't stop us from purchasing something online in the future. Second, the music/vibration box thing on the playard was a little hard to figure out. It wasn't as easy to turn on as the instructions said it was... however, after letting our kids push buttons on it, they uncovered the right combination, and we've got it down... it works great once we figured it out. Finally, when I was putting the playard together, I had to take it apart and redo a couple of sections as I went along because the directions did not make it clear at the beginning that the way you put the rods, mat, etc mattered... however, once I got towards the end of construction, I discovered I'd put some things on backwards... I had to retrace my steps and start over. Not a huge deal though as it only added about 10 minutes to the whole process... but being 9 months pregnant in hot, hot June made me irritable about it at the time. :) Overall, this is a great product, though and we are glad we bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Worth it and more

06/10/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I literally read through about every review on here before purchasing so I thought I'd make my own helpful review. This play yard is awesome. I haven't got to use it but I definitely wish I had it with my first child . This is a great choice especially if you don't have much room. First off it was fairly simple to put together even being 36 weeks pregnant. The color is actually really nice which was one thing I was worried about. I heard mixed reviews that some came with a mobile but mine didnt. Its fine though, the giraffes are really cute. The mattress pad is actually softer than I expected although I did still order the Graco Dream On Me 3" Foam mattress to add a little cushion but youdon't really NEED it. The music box is awesome and thr volume cam be adjusted slightly. The vibration however you can't really feel. I have yet to use the changing table but it seems pretty sturdy to me. All in all, this was an awesome purchase and I'd definitely recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Ok product

10/18/2009
By ,
Garyville, La.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this playyard I am glad I purchased it although there are things im not fond about! It wasnt that hard to assemble at all! The colors are not as they appear in walmarts pictures but it is a beautiful brown and has 2 beautiful giraffees embrodered on the pad! It was purchased for my second child I had a bassinet for my first and wanted to get the whole package with this one (playpen, changing table, and bassinet) It doesnt seem to fit threw most doorways with ease and can be a little hard to close. Packs up great and is kinda a struggle to get back in the carring bag! The wipes holder could be a little bigger but its ok I am using a wipes warmer instead so its like extra storage for me. One thing I really dont like is the sun screen I think it should snap on the outside of the playyard instead of the inside of it. I wish the mobile moved but its cute all in all. Another thing the bassinet looks like they didnt use enough mterial on it it doesnt seem to sit right.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

The Best Playard Out There!!!

03/10/2010
By ,
Somerset, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially setup did take awhile, but now I can set this up in 15 minutes or less. I love everything about this playard. I love that there are support bars so the mattress doesn't sag in the middle. I looked at alot of different playards and noticed that many of them sagged in the middle due to a lack of support. I love the vibration, nite lite feature as well as the voice recorder where you can record up to 10 seconds. I wanted the very best for my grandson and that is why I bought a Baby Trend Deluxe Nursery Center. You can't beat the price on this either!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rochester
Question
Posted 05/04/2014
Do you need a separate matress or does the pad it comes with ok?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

[:

08/11/2011
By ,
Troy, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baby is still cookin but I love all the features & it's easy peasy to put together! Can't wait for lil man to start using it!! It's SOOO cute and super durable.. Plus I love all the extra storage!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
okc
Posted 07/21/2014
how far along are you? I really like this one too and want to buy it, just don't want to feel weird buying so soon bc I am only 13 weeks, lol.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

i like it

01/29/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby isnt here yet but i put it together by myself at 8 months pregnant and did ok but had a little trouble with canopy. It is brown but a very pretty shade. I bought graco pack-play sheets to go on this and they fit perfect. Overall it is very pretty and ant wait to use it only this is im not sure how well baby will feel the vibration feature.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood
02/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little tricky to but together but simple enough. The only part I do not like is the canopy, it is a very cheap top and looks terrible from the back . The canopy is hard to lay back and reopen when you need to. Over all it is great and everyone loves it, people are constantly saying how cute it is.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Great Play Yard System!! Love It Love It Love It!!

09/04/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this play yard system for my grandson at birth to use when he visits with me. I must say that it is better than I expected especially for the price. It has all the bells and whistles including music, nightlight and vibrating features. My grandson is now 1 year old and I still use it for him to sleep and play in when he visits which is about 3 nights a week since birth. This was one of the best purchases I made!! Great product and sturdy!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Awesome pack and play!!

06/28/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Take it from me and dont try to assemble this without reading the directions first, otherwise you are going to get super frustrated! After reading the directions and finally putting it together, i LOVE this pack and play! It has all the features i was looking for including the bassinet, canopy,changing table,organizer, and music box. What i especially like is that you are able to record your own music or sayings and hook up your MP3 player to the music box. It also has a night light and vibrations. This pack and play has pretty much everything you are looking for at a awesome price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Great Value for the Price!

03/05/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this crib! The picture really doesn't do it justice. It's neutral enough to look good in my home, can be for a boy or girl. Very cute giraffe's on the mattress that can't be seen in the picture.
Can't stress enough that you really need to read the directions when you are putting it together!! I'm horrible at that and ended up having about 45 minutes in assembly.
Very sturdy and well made. We compared several before deciding on this one. I didn't have room for a full size crib for my granddaughter, but this will work for quite some time. The music is a bit loud but doesn't seem to be a problem.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Awesome for the money!

09/10/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compared to it's competitors, this thing can definitely hold it's own and for almost half the price! I utilize every aspect except the sound and vibrate feature and that's just because i don't feel like keeping up with batteries and he doesn't need it anyway. The only thing i would improve is the canopy: it disconnects from the sides too easily but otherwise this is definitely an excellent buy....he sleeps in it (in our bedroom) like a crib with a Dream on Me play yard mattress...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood
04/08/2010
By ,
Warren,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this together myself(at 8 mths prego) in less than half an hour. I never actually use the changing table, it's just as easy to change the baby on the couch, bed etc. I don't particularly like the sound features, I think it's too loud and the vibration doesn't seem to actually vibrate the bassinet. I do however LOVE the night light. It is extremely cute though and my son doesn't seem to mind it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Has met my expectations so far

03/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted to post a picture of what the playpen really looks like. I received a beige, tan, and black one. Colors differ from the picture above. I still like the play pen...haven't used it yet, baby isn't due for another few days. But it's spacey and sturdy so far.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Great baby bed

10/04/2010
By ,
arlington, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the colors and the easy set up and take down features.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Great alternative to a traditional crib

07/23/2014
By ,
Murrieta, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as an alternative to getting a crib for my baby. He's been using it since he was born. He is now 28 months and still sleeps in it. I bought a 3" thick pack n play mattress for it and he is very comfortable in it. He's always slept through the night. In fact I was thinking of getting him a toddler bed but am afraid of him not liking it because he's been in this bed for so long. I think I'll hold off on the toddler bed, since it's ok for him to use this one until he's 3. And invest on the tent bed with slide later. ;). The only reason I gave it a 4 is because the musical box it comes with came broken we fixed it ourselves, and the changing pad/table was not straight, it was crooked. So I removed it. But other than that it's been wonderful for sleeping, which is what it's made for in the first place. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

So glad we got this

01/12/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We (my husband and I) recieved this as a gift from his parents, I put it on our registry. I assembled the whole thing by myself 7 months along. It was relativly easy; however, I'm the type that just glances at instructions, so it took me a little while to figure out that the sides won't lock into place if you've pushed the center of the playard down and it's flat.
Once I read over the instructions and follwed them correctly, I can now (2 weeks from due date) set it up completely, and take it down in 15 minutes, that's snapping on the changing table (that swings down out of the way when you don't need it, and setting up the bassinett and canopy and everything. It's super easy to do, and it's brown/tan color goes great with the colors in our home.
The little music player does play a little louder than what I think would be comfortable on an infant's ears, but you can record something from your own voice to soothe the baby and that you can adjust the volume. The vibration funtion is very cool and it has 3 speeds and there's an LED light that has 3 dim/brightness settings, which I think is just awesome (never seen it before). I've seen lots of playards/bassinets, because I have 4 young nieces/nephews and this is the nicest one and I'd say you get a lot of "Bang for your Buck."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+143points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Discontinued Model

08/04/2010
By ,
Hsv,AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw this and thought it would be just perfect. Upon opening the box and trying to unfold it, we encontered our first problem- the sides would not lock together. After about 15 minutes and a few choice words, we got it standing. I also noticed immediately a small hole in the diaper organizer attachment. Not a big deal, but brand new out of the box I was not expecting that- not to mention what it says for the future quality of the mesh sides of the actual play yard. The music box is HORRIBLE, way too loud and complicated to turn on and off in its sequence of buttons you must push to make it work. Also, there are only 2 corners it will fit: behind the canopy (which henders the nightlight completely useless) or in the corner where the changing station flips over (which it does not clear it completely therefore making it again useless). Overall, the appearance of the play yard was attractive, but when you pay for certain features and they do not work property..its kinda pointless. Never-the-less, this model is discontinued...so don't bother buying it---You may be getting the one I just returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Exceptional

09/01/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Above and beyond my expectations. I am breeching 40 years old and having a baby boy in about 2 weeks. I wanted something with a clean look that wasn't just all about the look. This is so well made with practical accessories (changing area, storage, music options). The materials seem very durable and is stitched to last! Really looks so sharp for a little man and easily fits most decor. If you actualy READ the directions, it is a cinch to put together (eh hemm...don't do what WE did and totally assume what went where! Things change after a few years!) We are so pleased with the assembly and materials that we actually just ordered the travel system to match! If it is half as durable as the playard, I will be over the moon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Travel system;
Posted 02/06/2012
where did u get the Travel system, or whats the name of it , because i cant seem to find it and i want everything to match...
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/22/2011
the colors aren't grey/charcoaley type colors??? i need to know what colors exactly they are so i can make a decison to buy or not to buy this product i love the way it looks in the pictures and the price is right in my range but if its not grey im not sure i want to purchase it....
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

I'm very happy with my product!

03/10/2009
By ,
Baldwin, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a first time grandparent & I need something that my grandchild could use when she stays the night with us. We have very limited space & no place to put a full size crib. So I purchased this play pen/bassinet/diaper changing table, I'm so glad I did because I like all the features that came with this product. I never had a play pen when my children where little. This product was so easy to set up & take down & takes so little space to store away when not in use. The product is made very well, although the canopy is a little flimsy.
I feel it was well worth every penny I paid for this product & I would do it again if I had to. Only issue I had with this product was when I took the product out of it's box for the first time I found that the zipper on the cloth bag was broken. I contacted the company that made the product & they are going to send me a replacement bag free of charge. Other than that I'm very happy with my product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Nursery Center Playard, Deluxe Havenwood

Good product

07/22/2014
By ,
Vallejo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 407 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next