Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bio Force BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bio Force BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

The BioForce 1.7 Gym is the ultimate body-shaping machine and is unlike any home gym on the market today. It offers you more exercises with more features then you ever imagined. Unlike most home gyms, the BioForce home gym allows you to adjust resistance and change exercises without getting off the machine so you can spend more time exercising and complete your workout faster. You can do a whole workout in a fraction of the time. As Seen On TV.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%41 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym
03/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As beginners to the fitness scene we researched many products. The bioforce home gym has made working out a dream. The assembly was very easy and the regime that is laid out in the book has kept us challenged and motivated.
2 weeks in and we are seeing results.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Review 2 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

BioForce 1.7 Gym

08/12/2009
By ,
Northern Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Simple purchase from Walmart.com; Delivered as Walmart.com indicated; Simple assembly/not so many parts; Small footprint one-station unit but looks to work every main muscle group; Simple, easy and precise resistance & exercise changes; Simple manual/guide by muscle group for exercise types and machine setup to perform them; Low-Range Resistance doesn't seem to correlate to an actual lift of weight and not sure of higher range, but I guess exercising is the key, and the exercises do work Your muscles; It would seem if muscle mass building is Your goal use free weights, a workout using Resistance just isn't the same as free weights; but if You can't/won't go to a gym and don't have the space or dollars necessary to invest in home free weights the 1.7 Gym is not a bad choice; I've had the 1.7 Gym for less than 2 weeks. We'll see?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 3 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Model confusion Beware

12/14/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Eric Lichter video that you can watch on the Walmart site is for the Bioforce 2.2 which is a more deluxe machine and has a 220 pound capacity. He specifically says the machine has a 10-220 pound capacity in the video. Walmart is selling the 1.7, which only has a 170 pound capacity, and then they show you the video for the more deluxe model. It's still a good value, but it's a lower model, and only has a 170 pound resistance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Not a bad product, but not what I expected

03/24/2010
By ,
Orange County, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, I would like to say that I might have purchased this item for the wrong reason. I was looking to begin working out at home in lieu of going to the gym, and for that reason I had high expectations in what I wanted from a home gym.
While this product is solid in construction, was easy to assemble and disassemble (I'll get to that) and has without question the best instructions and packaging I've seen, it could not replace my gym membership.
There are a plethora of exercises that can be performed on this piece of equipment. It is easy to adjust the weight/resistance and relatively easy to change between exercises. I don't feel that the pulley motion of this machine is as smooth as I would like, but for a home gym it is acceptable.
Unfortunately I decided to return the machine and renew my gym membership. I simply didn't feel that any of the workouts that I performed were as effective as a gym workout. I understand that comparing hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of high end equipment and a modestly priced home gym may seem unfair, but all in all, the gym seemed more appropriate for my current needs.
As for recommendations, I cannot honestly say that it is a poor machine and, if you are looking to tone up or just add to your routine it may work for you. On the other hand, if you are looking to completely change the shape of your body and do so without getting bored with limited variations on exercises, I might suggest at least trying out a gym/fitness center first.
NOTE: Walmart made the return INCREDIBLY easy. Though I ordered it online, I was able to simply box it up and take it into my local store for a hassle free refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym
05/08/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research before purchasing the Bioforce and all the positive reviews influenced my final purchase. It does live up to the reviews, but no one mentioned that you need to be of average height to feel comfortable on this machine. I am a 5'2 tall woman and I feel like it is just to big for me to get comfortable. I have tried adjusting the seat, but my feet still do not touch the ground. The DVD that comes with this is great for beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym
03/02/2009
By ,
Northern NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally tried this gym at another store while I was looking at another product. I was so impressed that I looked on line for a better price and ordered from WalMart. I have been using the machine for about 2 weeks and all I can say is WOW! The results are amazing. For value, quality and a great physical workout...you can't beat this machine!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Tall Addition to our Home Gym

07/05/2009
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very tall. We didn't pay much attn to the measurements but it stands two inches from our ceiling fan. It is an excellent product and has proven to be sturdy, interchangeable, and good for both male and female fitness needs. The book that includes the exercises states that the leg extension piece is removable but it is not. The pieces did not fit into each other during assembly and an 8 lb sledge was needed to get the leg extension into the seat. This makes exercises difficult that require sideways seated positions (such as seated adduction) because the leg extension piece is raised, causing your hips to rub against it Otherwise, this machine is the best for the money. Note: Most of the seated positions can be done in a standing position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Great alternative to free weights

09/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bioforce is relatively easy to put together. Instructions are great, but it still takes a couple of hours.
The exercises are a great alternative to free weights, with lots of variety. The only shortcoming I've experienced is the limited number of chest exercises. Plus, the chest press is not the most natural. It doesn't compare to a conventional bench press. Still, I love my machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Pretty good

09/13/2009
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent piece of equipment. It takes about 3 hours to unpack and put together and requires no particular skills. Good instructions too. However, the workout instructions need work. It will say something like Week 1, Day 1, Exercise 2 "Extended Leg Press". Then, you have to find it in a long, long list of exercises. Would it have been too much to ask that they simply show the workouts as they list them for the 8 weeks they describe? It takes a lot of extra time, and reading glasses (I'm 47) to get through the list of workouts. However, that being said, it's a serious piece of equipment that I am not yet using since the workouts are too complex. Oh well, there's always a need to dry clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Review 10 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Better Than Bowflex

01/11/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the BioforceTNT almost a year ago and have been very happy with it. The change overs are much quicker , and the resistance is constant throughout the full range of motion. The Bowflex is OK , but the Bioforce is much better!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Review 11 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Very Satisfied

01/04/2010
By ,
Triad, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bioforce gym is awesome. This is my first experience with a home gym and I had some reservations about the type of workout I will get. I had also looked at Bowflex in addition to the BioForce (gone to a fes sports stores and tried them out). Chose Bioforce due to much better pricing and financing options. I have been using it for a month now and the results are showing. Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Great Gym

04/23/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great buy!! Way cheaper at Walmart than other sports stores. This gym operates so simply and gives great results! My husband and I LOVE it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

just buy it

06/18/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its all that and a bag of chips,(90'S Cliche) Get the money and make it yours. A good solid build, well designed machine that delivers incredible range of motion, ease of operation, and economy of space, all under a grand. My only complaint is that while researching the unit, several reference's show images of the unit with the main cross bar having 5 or more spacing options, while the unit I received only has two on each side. I will adress this with the manufacturer later, the two that I have seem to do the job just fine, mabey it was a design improvement or something?? Otherwise get it for yourself, you deservre it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Just what I wanted

12/20/2009
By ,
Sterling, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not worked out in years, so I wanted equipment that was easy to use and not very complicated. I also wanted it to be sturdy and built right. I think it fits my needs just right. I looked around all over and tested different pieces of equipment that were set up in showrooms. A lot of the stuff was always broken or missing parts.I could also get a feel of how cheap some sets looked or felt. The Bioforce was on display at Sports Authority and really impresed me. It was right near a Bowflex and impressed me more. I shopped around and studied online and decided on Bioforce through Walmart online. The price was $700.00 with free delivery to my choice of walmart store. It was $800.00-900.00 anywhere else. I picked it up in my truck and brought it home and built it all by myself. A hand truck was the only tool I supplied myself. All tools for assembly were included, along with a DVD. I put it together in about 3 hourd with no problems at all. I thought that the cable set up was going to be a complicated set of harnesses. It was not. I should have looked at the DVD first, because it started out by showing it's assembly by one person. I would have been able to save some hesitation and second guessing time had I watched the DVD 1st ! I do enjoy the work outs and ease of use, it's not a machine that is too harsh or intimidating and feels very quality built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Home gym

06/08/2009
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to set up, it will move easy, and it will come apart to move it out of the room. The pully system is very smooth and even pull. I love how easy it is to change poundage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Great Product

01/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a former Bowflex user I really like this product. It came in two large boxes very well packed and organized to build. Very good building instructions. With the unpacking, organizing and building it will take you about 3 hrs. Very solid, well built machine.
I really enjoy the workout. It is great consistent resistance and VERY easy to change exercises.
I highly recommend the BioForce. If I were to point out one area that could be improved, their pulleys seem a little stiff. They could use a little better ball bearing pulley.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Great product

05/13/2009
By ,
Hilliard, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is more than expected. It does everything that it said it does and more. The workouts are great. It took about 2 hours to set up, so be prepared for that. But once the set up is done the product is wonderful. Works better than the BoFlex. We tried both in a store before we chose the BioForce. And were much more satisfied with the BioForce.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

The right choice for many reaosns

12/27/2009
By ,
Maryland (DC suburbs)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This home gym was the perfect choice for many reasons... 1) great price compared to other home gyms, 2) takes up relatively little space, 3) light weight and can be moved around if needed, 4) easy to follow assembly instructions, 5) extremely simple to change "weight" (tension) and cable placement for different exercises, and 5) smooth and consistent action throughout the full motion of the exercise. Everyone in the family is enjoying this home gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Great machine! Excellent value!

02/08/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of equipment for the money. Solid, well-built machine. Easy to put together. Very easy to go from one exercise to another. Great workout. I highly recommend this for both men and women. I actually look forward to working out again with the Bioforce.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

This machine is Great.

03/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have spent a lot of time researching home gym pro's and con's. The Bioforce 1.7 was by far the best machine for the money. I tried a bowfex and it doesn't compare. Walmart sold this unit at the least expensive price, more than $200 less. Their shipping was very reasonable and timely. I have assembled home gym's before and this was the easiest piece of equipment I have ever assembled. It took 2 hours for the complete assembly. This machine does not disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next