Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bio Force BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bio Force BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

The BioForce 1.7 Gym is the ultimate body-shaping machine and is unlike any home gym on the market today. It offers you more exercises with more features then you ever imagined. Unlike most home gyms, the BioForce home gym allows you to adjust resistance and change exercises without getting off the machine so you can spend more time exercising and complete your workout faster. You can do a whole workout in a fraction of the time. As Seen On TV.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%41 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym
03/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As beginners to the fitness scene we researched many products. The bioforce home gym has made working out a dream. The assembly was very easy and the regime that is laid out in the book has kept us challenged and motivated.
2 weeks in and we are seeing results.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Review 2 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

BioForce 1.7 Gym

08/12/2009
By ,
Northern Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Simple purchase from Walmart.com; Delivered as Walmart.com indicated; Simple assembly/not so many parts; Small footprint one-station unit but looks to work every main muscle group; Simple, easy and precise resistance & exercise changes; Simple manual/guide by muscle group for exercise types and machine setup to perform them; Low-Range Resistance doesn't seem to correlate to an actual lift of weight and not sure of higher range, but I guess exercising is the key, and the exercises do work Your muscles; It would seem if muscle mass building is Your goal use free weights, a workout using Resistance just isn't the same as free weights; but if You can't/won't go to a gym and don't have the space or dollars necessary to invest in home free weights the 1.7 Gym is not a bad choice; I've had the 1.7 Gym for less than 2 weeks. We'll see?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 3 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Model confusion Beware

12/14/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Eric Lichter video that you can watch on the Walmart site is for the Bioforce 2.2 which is a more deluxe machine and has a 220 pound capacity. He specifically says the machine has a 10-220 pound capacity in the video. Walmart is selling the 1.7, which only has a 170 pound capacity, and then they show you the video for the more deluxe model. It's still a good value, but it's a lower model, and only has a 170 pound resistance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Not a bad product, but not what I expected

03/24/2010
By ,
Orange County, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, I would like to say that I might have purchased this item for the wrong reason. I was looking to begin working out at home in lieu of going to the gym, and for that reason I had high expectations in what I wanted from a home gym.
While this product is solid in construction, was easy to assemble and disassemble (I'll get to that) and has without question the best instructions and packaging I've seen, it could not replace my gym membership.
There are a plethora of exercises that can be performed on this piece of equipment. It is easy to adjust the weight/resistance and relatively easy to change between exercises. I don't feel that the pulley motion of this machine is as smooth as I would like, but for a home gym it is acceptable.
Unfortunately I decided to return the machine and renew my gym membership. I simply didn't feel that any of the workouts that I performed were as effective as a gym workout. I understand that comparing hundreds of thousands of dollars worth of high end equipment and a modestly priced home gym may seem unfair, but all in all, the gym seemed more appropriate for my current needs.
As for recommendations, I cannot honestly say that it is a poor machine and, if you are looking to tone up or just add to your routine it may work for you. On the other hand, if you are looking to completely change the shape of your body and do so without getting bored with limited variations on exercises, I might suggest at least trying out a gym/fitness center first.
NOTE: Walmart made the return INCREDIBLY easy. Though I ordered it online, I was able to simply box it up and take it into my local store for a hassle free refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym
03/02/2009
By ,
Northern NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally tried this gym at another store while I was looking at another product. I was so impressed that I looked on line for a better price and ordered from WalMart. I have been using the machine for about 2 weeks and all I can say is WOW! The results are amazing. For value, quality and a great physical workout...you can't beat this machine!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym
05/08/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research before purchasing the Bioforce and all the positive reviews influenced my final purchase. It does live up to the reviews, but no one mentioned that you need to be of average height to feel comfortable on this machine. I am a 5'2 tall woman and I feel like it is just to big for me to get comfortable. I have tried adjusting the seat, but my feet still do not touch the ground. The DVD that comes with this is great for beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Tall Addition to our Home Gym

07/05/2009
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very tall. We didn't pay much attn to the measurements but it stands two inches from our ceiling fan. It is an excellent product and has proven to be sturdy, interchangeable, and good for both male and female fitness needs. The book that includes the exercises states that the leg extension piece is removable but it is not. The pieces did not fit into each other during assembly and an 8 lb sledge was needed to get the leg extension into the seat. This makes exercises difficult that require sideways seated positions (such as seated adduction) because the leg extension piece is raised, causing your hips to rub against it Otherwise, this machine is the best for the money. Note: Most of the seated positions can be done in a standing position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Pretty good

09/13/2009
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent piece of equipment. It takes about 3 hours to unpack and put together and requires no particular skills. Good instructions too. However, the workout instructions need work. It will say something like Week 1, Day 1, Exercise 2 "Extended Leg Press". Then, you have to find it in a long, long list of exercises. Would it have been too much to ask that they simply show the workouts as they list them for the 8 weeks they describe? It takes a lot of extra time, and reading glasses (I'm 47) to get through the list of workouts. However, that being said, it's a serious piece of equipment that I am not yet using since the workouts are too complex. Oh well, there's always a need to dry clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Review 9 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Great alternative to free weights

09/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bioforce is relatively easy to put together. Instructions are great, but it still takes a couple of hours.
The exercises are a great alternative to free weights, with lots of variety. The only shortcoming I've experienced is the limited number of chest exercises. Plus, the chest press is not the most natural. It doesn't compare to a conventional bench press. Still, I love my machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Great Gym

04/23/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great buy!! Way cheaper at Walmart than other sports stores. This gym operates so simply and gives great results! My husband and I LOVE it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

just buy it

06/18/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its all that and a bag of chips,(90'S Cliche) Get the money and make it yours. A good solid build, well designed machine that delivers incredible range of motion, ease of operation, and economy of space, all under a grand. My only complaint is that while researching the unit, several reference's show images of the unit with the main cross bar having 5 or more spacing options, while the unit I received only has two on each side. I will adress this with the manufacturer later, the two that I have seem to do the job just fine, mabey it was a design improvement or something?? Otherwise get it for yourself, you deservre it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Very Satisfied

01/04/2010
By ,
Triad, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bioforce gym is awesome. This is my first experience with a home gym and I had some reservations about the type of workout I will get. I had also looked at Bowflex in addition to the BioForce (gone to a fes sports stores and tried them out). Chose Bioforce due to much better pricing and financing options. I have been using it for a month now and the results are showing. Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

BioForce 1.7 Gym

03/05/2009
By ,
SF Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this machine. I was very easy to assemble and it is very easy to use.
I provides a great home workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Easy to assemble, easy to use

01/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product had one of the best assembly instruction manuals I have ever seen. Super easy to assemble. Everything fit perfectly. Parts are high quality and rugged. No flimsy plastic. Also easy to use. Good demo DVD, easy to read manuals, even includes a good diet plan. Fits in a small space, just 66 x 62 inches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 15 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

A great deal!

05/04/2009
By ,
Groveland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I found this home gym @ Sports Authority for $799 and we were going to purchase it there until I found it online at Walmart for $697 by mistake. It was shipped to my home and my husband and I put it together in about 3 hours with no problems. We love the machine so far! We are using it 5 or 6 times a week. The pulley system is very smooth and the weights are so easy to change. We would highly recommend this workout machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Exceptional Machine

01/28/2009
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good piece of equipment. Assembles very easily, construction is great! The pistons provide a consistent resistance that is unbeatable. 30 minutes a day, you can get in shape!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Great home gym

01/27/2009
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me start by saying internet to store shopping far exceeded my expetations. I actually was able to pick up my BioForce a week earlier than promised on the web. When I got the gym it came in two boxes. All the tools you need to put the gym together are in the box. The assembly instructions are easy to follow. But if you are the type the does not like to read instruction books, there is also a dvd in the box that shows you how to put the gym together. I did not watch the dvd until after I put the gym together. Exercises in the book are easy to follow. The only thing I don't like is flipping from page to page to find the exercises. A word of caution, don't over do it with the weight at first. Ten to twenty-five is good to start with unless your already in great shape. Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Just what I wanted

12/20/2009
By ,
Sterling, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not worked out in years, so I wanted equipment that was easy to use and not very complicated. I also wanted it to be sturdy and built right. I think it fits my needs just right. I looked around all over and tested different pieces of equipment that were set up in showrooms. A lot of the stuff was always broken or missing parts.I could also get a feel of how cheap some sets looked or felt. The Bioforce was on display at Sports Authority and really impresed me. It was right near a Bowflex and impressed me more. I shopped around and studied online and decided on Bioforce through Walmart online. The price was $700.00 with free delivery to my choice of walmart store. It was $800.00-900.00 anywhere else. I picked it up in my truck and brought it home and built it all by myself. A hand truck was the only tool I supplied myself. All tools for assembly were included, along with a DVD. I put it together in about 3 hourd with no problems at all. I thought that the cable set up was going to be a complicated set of harnesses. It was not. I should have looked at the DVD first, because it started out by showing it's assembly by one person. I would have been able to save some hesitation and second guessing time had I watched the DVD 1st ! I do enjoy the work outs and ease of use, it's not a machine that is too harsh or intimidating and feels very quality built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Great product

05/13/2009
By ,
Hilliard, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is more than expected. It does everything that it said it does and more. The workouts are great. It took about 2 hours to set up, so be prepared for that. But once the set up is done the product is wonderful. Works better than the BoFlex. We tried both in a store before we chose the BioForce. And were much more satisfied with the BioForce.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for BioForce 1.7 Home Gym

Great Product

02/24/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had another home gym previously before purchasing this one and liked many of the features this one said it had. The price from Wal-mart was a lot cheaper than the bioforce website. Delivered quickly through site-to-store and was very easy to put together. We love this product. Very smooth and provides a great workout for both me and my wife. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking at home gyms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next