Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Versatile rimmed bowl can be used for soup, salad, or as a pasta bowl. You will find yourself using these bowls almost daily. This is a must have item to complete your Canopy collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%33 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Durable, Versatile, White Canopy China

06/08/2010
By ,
San Diego , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart Canopy China / Tableware. This is great every day china at a great price. I compared similar white china from Crate and Barrel and Target, and Walmart's price and quality is the best. But it is not just the price which makes this good every day china. The quality is quite amazing. The china is very heavy and is "overglazed", like restaurant ware china (which means it went throught the kiln several times for glazing ... at least it appears this way...which is really good). Secondly, the china is microwave and oven safe (I believe up to 450F)...so you can go straight from the oven to the table. I don't know what more one could ask for in a set of china. If you buy a whole set and require a replacement cup or plate, Walmart sells the individual items in the store for a very reasonable price. It would be nice if the china came in another color other than white ... maybe red or yellow. You will be very happy with the purchase of this china. Iif you don't believe me, just buy an individual place setting an try it out. (Oh! I almost forgot, the Canopy china line also has matching oven ware and over sized bowls!) Wow! This is definately a 5 star product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Love it! Will there be more?

03/16/2010
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. The appearance of the bowls is great and goes very well with my other patterned dinnerware. I was only able to purchase 4 of the Canapy pasta bowls. I also purchased 4 the Canopy gumbo bowls with handles. Again, only able to purchase 4. By the way, the pasta bowls hold a goodly portion of pasta and the gumbo bowls are great for chicken or any other pot pie. All bowls clean up beautifully.
Both items are currently out of stock and I really hope they will be restocked soon.
Thank you so much for the fine products
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 3 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Broken

07/18/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item came broken to bits as it had not been packed properly.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 4 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Great bargain

02/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed (12) individual pasta bowls, and thought they would be easy to find. NOT
I found some that I loved the shape of at Villeroy and Boch, but at $34.99 each bowl, that was not happening.
I searched online and B&M stores for (5) months, and finally found these on the Walmart site.....out of stock. I left instructions for an e-mail alert, and as soon as I was notified, I ordered (3) sets for site to store delivery.
The packing was superior, and I love these bowls.
They work equally well for soup, salad, or pasta, and are heavy enough to hold the heat.
I have no problem recommending these bowls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Just like Pottery Barn!

10/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a total brand snob, and almost never shop at Walmart. But I just couldn't see paying hundreds of dollars on everyday dinnerware. When i found these pasta bowls, along with the rest of the Canopy Porcelain line, I was sold. What an amazing deal for something that looks straight from Pottery Barn. The weight is perfect, the size is perfect. I ordered 2 sets of these to have a place setting of 8. Both sets were very well packed and I saw no flaws in any of the dishes. I am beyond pleased! Highly recommend these if you are looking for something classic and timeless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Great for pasta!!!!

10/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The porcelain is thick so they are nice heavy bowls but not so heavy that they weigh a ton! Great for pasta dishes that are too big for a cereal bowl or wiggle around to much for a plate. These keep my table cloth so much cleaner. They all so have clean lines so they look very elegant and professional almost like we are eating out. Thinking of getting another set because i like them so much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

The perfect pasta bowl

11/08/2009
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bowl is the perfect size, I serve everything in them, from salads to one dish dinners to pasta (go figure). Because they are white they do not detract from the look of the food you have prepared. I have had them for more than a month and used them more than twice a week. They wash well and have been very durable. (With three kids putting the dishes away that is saying something!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

GREAT VALUE

11/29/2009
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are really nice bowls. I was hesitant about the quality due to the price on them. Boy, you will not be disappointed. The pasta bowls are exceptional. Excellent price, as I was comparing other bowls online. They are simple, with a wide rim which is exactly what I was looking for. Size is perfect. I have used them for individual servings of pasta and salad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Smaller than Expected

01/26/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bowls measure about 10 -11 inches to the outside rim, cannot remember exactly, sorry. These are definitely smaller than the 13 inch measurement advertised. Another reviewer said these are HEAVY. Not true, no heavier than the average glass plate, and not heavy like typical stoneware. Other than the size difference, these are nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

An excellent product for the price

12/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected. Tremendous value for money. Great product that is extremely difficult to find for an affordable price. Very Happy customer. If you are ordering from site to store - don't be too quick off the mark in collection when your "arrival" email arrives, chances are, it is still being unloaded from the delivery truck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

great product

10/04/2010
By ,
Ridgefield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pasta bowls came very quickly and well packed.
I really like them because they are just the right size - not not too big, yet not too small. They are very smart looking and go well with other patterns. I use them almost every day for pasta, for soup, for salads, for almost anything. I couldn't be happier with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Sturdy bowls, good size

11/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for soup/salad bowls to go with my everyday china. These white wide rimmed bowls go very well with my blue and gray china. They are the right size for a large serving of salad, and also works well as a soup bowl. The china is rather heavy, and the bowls stack well to save space in my cupboard.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Classic and Elegant

10/03/2010
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bowls arrived in great condition. They are large, quite weighty and very elegant looking. They're a very nice addition to the canopy white porcelain dinnerware which I already own. They are perfect for pasta, soup or stew and they feel like they'll last a lifetime. Let's hope they do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Super Pasta Bowls

08/31/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My college daughter LOVES pasta, and these blend in perfectly with her new white and black Corelle dishes. The size is perfect - not too big and not too small, plus they appear to be very sturdy. Great price for 4 dishes, plus Site to Store shipping option is free!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

High Quality & Classic Style

09/27/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Canopy Porcelain collection at Walmart is every bit the quality of Crate and Barrel porcelain products; and at a fraction of the cost. You won't be disappointed with these pasta bowls. Also, the site-to-store shipping option is a fabulous service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Canopy pasta bowls

02/15/2010
By ,
Washington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pasta bowls for their versatility. I can use them for soup, pasta or as serving pieces. White color is nice not creamy and the size is great. Good value at $12.95 for four plates. Used free shipping "site to store".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Pasta bowls

07/11/2010
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bowls were exactly what I wanted. I shopped all over town looking for just this product, and could not find it anywhere. In a way, I'm glad because they would have cost a lot more anywhere else.
Thanks Wal-Mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Best price anywhere

06/07/2010
By ,
Long Beach, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pasta bowls are hard to find. We had purchased a set of 4 from another discount store and like them so much we wanted more. Most of the places we looked want 3 x the $'s. Great value WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Nice Product....

03/14/2010
By ,
Archdale, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I could have purchased more than 1 set of 4....Purchased online and attempted to buy 8 bowls but was told only 1 set (4 bowls) was all that was available....apparently ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Canopy Porcelain Pasta Bowl, 4-Pack

Excellent bowls!!!

10/09/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I found these bowls and got two sets right away. They are just what I had been looking for a long time. They are restaurant quality and fit fine in my microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next