Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Give yourself the pleasure of sound sleep with the Mainstays Ombre Bed In A Bag Bedding Set. The bedding set includes everything you and your bed needs to provide a restful slumber. Consisting of bed linen such as a comforter, bed skirt, sham, flat sheet, fitted sheet and pillow case, this gray bedding set fulfills all your requirements and comes in several sizes. The Full, Queen, King, and Cal King sets have two shams and two pillow cases each. You can choose the bedding set that suits your bed size. These cotton and polyester bed accessories require easy care as you can simply machine wash and tumble dry them. The bed sheet has a thread count of 200. This Ombre bed in a bag features a contemporary gray design, lending sophisticated style to your bedroom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(731 Reviews) 575
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
380
4 stars
208
3 stars
69
2 stars
31
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation86%628 out of 728reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
380
4 stars
208
3 stars
69
2 stars
31
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Very nice comforter set!

07/10/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am most pleased with this Bed in a Bag set. The multi-tone black pattern adds a designer look to any room. I paired it with a couple dark red satin pillowcases and some accent lighting and it looks fabulous!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

You get what you pay for

07/16/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a full and a twin set of these online. I had to return the twin because a piece of paper was sewn into the comforter. I washed everything before putting them on the beds and the full bed skirt melted together, very cheap quality. I was impressed the comforters did not fade even a little and did not lose their fluff. I would recommended this set for those on.a budget.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Looks great

02/28/2014
By ,
Mount Vernon Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
But sheets not a true tight fit and material is a bit scratchy but over al for the cost very nice hoping sheets become bit softer with few washes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

OK For What Its Worth

06/24/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed something quick and cheap when i moved into my apartment. this was that. nothing special and will be replaced as soon as i can find another gray/black/white set that will go with the theme in my bedroom. The sheets and pillow cases are fine, but bedskirt is a joke and rips easily. and the comforter does NOT hold up well after washing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

great value

04/09/2010
By ,
dearborn, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shopped in store and online and this bed-in-a-bag ensemble was the best value. When I received it I was pleasantly surprised to find it seemed more sturdy (and reversible) than other better name brands seen in higher end stores. My son particularly liked it because he did not have to go shopping with me to choose his own bedding!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Mcuriel

07/04/2014
By ,
Miami
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pillowcase has parts without color. Is damaged. everything else is fine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Nice Look!

10/31/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to give my room a very slick black kind of theme. All black furniture, black curtains and black and white posters on my white walls. I needed bedding that would add some nice contrast to everything else. This bed in a bag was exactly the kind I was looking for. The sheets are grey which I love and became very soft after just one wash. The pillowcase did as well. I ironed the sham and didn't wash it because I want it to keep that stiff appearance so it doesnt just sort of flop. I put the comforter in the dryer to get some wrinkles out but kept it stiff as well. I don't use my comforter to cover up because it's mainly there for appearance. It keeps the comforters shape for a lot longer and if you get a thin black plush blanket to cover up with and pull back the comforter to sleep and then use the comforter to cover up the blanket in the morning, making the bed is a breeze and the bedding keeps that nice new look and shape. I've gotten a lot of compliments on the bedding already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+176points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Great Deal, Less Quality

11/11/2008
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I recently acquired a California King sized bed, so I needed to find new bedding. I was originally only looking for a sheet set, but when I saw the picture of this, I fell in love with it, and since it was cheaper than most sheet sets and included a lot more, I figured I would get it. The problem was, even though the description said it came in size CalKing, that wasn't one of the options to buy, so I ordered a King size, knowing that the fitted sheet probably wouldn't fit our bed. When we got the set, I was a little disgusted with it - it appeared that someone had already bought and returned the item because it was crammed into the bag (not folded neatly) and there were stains on the bedskirt. Gross. But I cleaned it all, and was pleasantly surprised when the fitted sheet was the perfect size for our bed - a happy mistake for us. The sheets aren't the softest, but they are still nice, and the quilt and pillow shams are beautiful. I really like this bedding set a lot!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Beautiful & Plush

11/11/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love this bed in a bag set, we bought this because our old comforter was starting to get a little shabby and wasn't as warm anymore. We were looking for something that was more gender neutral, but would look beautiful through year round use and we weren't disappointed at all. We've had this product for nearly a year now, and we've been very happy. Its an amazingly soft fabric, though it doesn't look like it would be. The comforter is warm, and very plush. The Queen size comforter does fit wonderfully over our Queen sized bed to cover the sheets like the picture. The bed skirt is really excellent quality, no corners cut and nothing cheap about it; all quality fabric that made it extremely easy to center the bed skirt properly. Sheets fit perfectly on our thick mattress, where as other sheets were extremely hard to fit on our mattress, these sheets fit perfectly and were so soft to the touch. We haven't had any issues with threads, or stitching at all, everything is still in place after a year of use, and regular washings. And even after a year the stuffing in the comforter is still plush and I expect that this bedding set will last us for a very long time to come. Extremely pleased with our purchase, and the VALUE! The price really can't be beat for a whole bed set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

No Complaints

01/26/2014
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I felt obligated to write a review after reading some of these. First thing, I don't know what these other people are doing to this poor thing but I guess they don't understand it's bed stuff and material. I'm only saying this because mine hasn't be damaged when washed, ripped, or anything. I have 2 kittens that I've had since they were a month and a half that LOVE to scratch at and play with the skirt...and it's held up just fine and you'd never be able to tell if you didn't witness them doing it. I also wash it all at least every week-most ever other week and the colors the same, no rips or holes, no damage what so ever....there are washing instructions. All in all I think this bed set is great material wise and the comforters still fluffy after a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Very disappointed

04/04/2014
By ,
Davis, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed with a few areas of this set. The only things that I liked about this product was the price and the design. I love the way it looks and the colors! We washed per the care instructions and the bed skirt basically disintegrated in the washing machine. There were holes and it was like burned into itself by the time we air dried it in the dryer. We attempted to use it but it didn't fit the bed anymore and was completely destroyed by the time we got the box spring on top of it. The sheets and pillow cases are fine but they are not as comfortable as other brands out there. All of this I can deal with. My major disappointment was the that comforter does not fit the bed! It reached from end to end of the mattress and that is it, there is no hang over the edge of the bed (we have a standard king). I will keep it and use it because I just love the design and colors of it but I wouldn't recommend anyone getting it unless maybe an extra bedroom or a kids bedroom where it doesn't matter too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Nice but much cheaper in the store

12/28/2010
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this set, the only problem I have is that it is only $39.00 in the store. I don't know why it is more expensive online. I'm also very disappointed that I couldn't get a refund on the shipping after finding it so much cheaper in the store, I returned the one purchased online. You would think that if Walmart goes out of their way to match competitors prices, that they would definately do what they can to make customers happy when buying items within their own company....the only reason I checked off that I would not recommend this is because it is more expensive online by almost $11.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Love it!

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank blanket is nice and warm, love the colors, just wish the sheets were a darker shade of gray.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Great for teens

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bedding has worked great for teen daughter's room. I haven't washed it yet, but it does already run a little small.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Expected Quality

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. Good seams. No stray threads. Padding throughout. Colors didn't fade in wash. Wake up wrapped in it like a burrito! Rather comfortable and very warm. Will purchase this brand again if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Awesome!

12/04/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set a while back and I must say, it's the most comfortable bed-in-a-bag I've ever purchased! The colors are rich and beautiful. It looks exactly like the picture. I'm so happy to have found this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Much More Than I Expected

11/18/2010
By ,
Gorgeous Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, for the price, I really didn't expect too much. I thought it would be "okay" or "fine".
I got this for our master bedroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money because we had recently gotten a new dog - an 18 month old blue heeler - and though she doesn't get on any other piece of furniture we own, after having her for a few months I wasn't able to break her of getting up on the foot of the bed. I just couldn't see spending mega bucks on a new bed set knowing she would be sleeping on top of it too so I "settled" for this one.
Was I ever surprised!!! For the money, this is a tremendous value! I've washed it a bunch of times. I hang it until it's almost dry then pop it into the dryer with a couple of dryer sheets for about 10 minutes and it's perfect. It still looks new and I've not had any problems with pilling at all. The sheets are not too bad. I have better sets but as I said before, for the money they are a very good value. I also love how this looks in our bedroom. The first time I put it on the bed and my husband saw it, he couldn't believe how little I had paid for it. Our previous set was almost triple what this one cost. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
I would absolutely buy this again. I'm considering another color for the master and maybe even another set for the spare room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Great appearance, value for money

10/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very nice and seems good quality. It's not very sheltered but it's OK for the price. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Good Bedding.

10/15/2014
By ,
yonkers ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe
07/26/2009
By ,
jackson, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bed set online, so i didn't get to see it in the store. The sheets are a bit darker than shown. And they took a few washings with lots of fabric softener to get them soft, but for the price they are a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 576 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next