Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Transform the feel and fashion of your bedding with the Mainstays Ombre Bed in a Bag Bedding Set in blue. A complete bedding set, the Ombre Bed in a Bag includes a comforter, a bed skirt, shams, a pillowcase, and a 200-thread count fitted sheet and flat sheet. It is available in twin, full, queen, king and cal king sizes. This plush bedding comforter set, made of cotton and polyester, offers you the utmost comfort for a peaceful night's sleep. Designed with contemporary motifs in attractive shades of blue, the bed in a bag set will renovate your bedroom scheme. This machine washable bedding set is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(778 Reviews) 573
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
466
4 stars
194
3 stars
59
2 stars
27
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation90%702 out of 778reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
466
4 stars
194
3 stars
59
2 stars
27
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

i love it!

01/10/2009
By ,
st augustine, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i think this is a great set! im on a tight budget and for the price i wasnt expecting something great. but its actually more comfortable than i expected. i noticed in the reviews some people had problems with blue dye rubbing off on things, but i havent had this problem. it washes fine, and the colors have stayed nice. i bought some blue throw pillows to go with it and it makes the set look more expensive than it really is. if i had one complaint it would be the fabrics wrinkles easily, but its not too bad. all in all this is a beautiful comfy set for the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

This thing is warm!

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything arrived in perfect condition. I like everything about it except the color. Looking at the picture, the blue is much more vibrant than what I received. It's also nice and warm!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Nice & Blue!

04/06/2008
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am truly pleased with how this set brings out my room! A combination of blues with hints of beige, makes it blend well with metallic or wooden furniture! (see enclosed picture)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Great deal

05/02/2008
By ,
St. Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 twin sets of this bedding for my sons bunkbeds. I was very impressed with the quality of the fabric. Very soft. Since he is only 3 we have washed the comforter many times now and it still looks brand new. Love the color, looks very clean and expensive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mancelona, Mi
MAINSTAY BEDDING
Posted 02/18/2014
HI I LOVE THE LOOKS OF THIS, CAN SOME ONE TELL ME IF THEY SHRINK WHEN WASHED AND DRYED? I JUST BROUGHT A SET OF MAINSTAY AND I WASHED THEM IN COLD WATER AND USED A LOW HEAT DRYING THEM AND THEY SHRONK. NOT SO HAPPY WITH THAT FOR SURE. NOW I KNOW WHY THE PRICE WASN'T TO HIGH ON THE SET. I HAVE A QUEEN SIZE BED AND DEEP POCKETS. SO IF ANYONE COULD HELP ME THAT WOULD BE GREAT. DO NOT WANT TO KEEP BUYING SHEETS THAT SHRINK. THANK YOU SO MUCH
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

First things first

11/28/2013
By ,
Brick, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have found the bed-in-bag that Wal-Mart offers to be of a good to very good value. One of the first things I do before putting it on the bed is to inspect it for flaws and then a wash and dry according to instructions. Again after washing and drying inspect the items to make sure it can standup to washing. Now if it pasts my tests I place it on my bed and hope to pass my last test a comfortable nights sleep under the covers. I cant see anything wrong with my tests and like I said Wal-Mart offers great deals for bed sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Colors as bright as picture

03/22/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the boldness of the colors, weight of comforter will be good through the fall, not heavy enough for winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Really nice set for teenage boy room

03/06/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can't go wrong with the colors in this set if you have a boy. The sheets are average quality at 200tc and the comforter is pretty thick and not scratchy. As with any bedding purchase I make I always wash everything first. Didn't need the bed skirt since my son has a trundle bed. This is about the same quality as Anna's Linens. Went to Walmart because Anna's didn't have much selection for boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

nice bed set

11/16/2013
By ,
Bondurant,ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after reading some negative reviews I decided to go ahead and buy this bed set anyway and I'm glad I did. The colors were spot on and for the price it was a great purchase......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Mainstays California Bedding set

04/19/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light weight. Have Cal King and queen set.
Had to buy on line. They didn't have in the store the Cal King Set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

A little scratchy.

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hoped this set would be softer than it is but maybe after a few washings it will soften some. The design is great for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Nice for the price

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bed in a bag for my son who picked it out. The colors in the comforter look nice. I washed the comforter before putting it on the bed and the inside filling had already come loose. The sheets are low quality. I thought they would be better than sheets you would buy at Dollar General!!! Next time I purchase a bed set I will go to Target or Kohls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Great bedding set for my 10 year old son.

04/15/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bedding set is a great big boy set for my 10 year old son. The color looked more vibrant online though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Absolutely Perfect

08/07/2009
By ,
Plantsville, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is beautiful. The colors are so vibrant and the material is soft yet durable. A really great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Blue Bed in a Bag

10/18/2009
By ,
Nederland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bed in a Bag set matches the color blue that I have in my room. It goes great with my dark wood furniture. The sheets fit my queen size bed perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

great bed in a bag

04/15/2014
By ,
home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bed in a bag.from the color to the material just wonderful
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

What a terrific buy

10/08/2009
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set was a great price, washed up nicely, wears well.. so far... and feels nice to sleep in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Good bedding for twin XL bed owners

04/09/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soft and visually appearling.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Nice Set

02/22/2009
By ,
Carthage, Tenn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice bed set. I had no problems with fading or running dye when I washed everything (cold water) . I dried it with some tennis balls tossed in , to make sure there was no bunching in the comforter, and it all came out soft and beautiful. For the money it is a great deal.
Gives our room a new look. Now, I have to order matching curtains and rugs !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Terrible

03/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product looks nothing like the picture you show. The bed skirt is not a sold color but is striped and the color of the comforter is a faded. Returned it as soon as it was delivered.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

CuntryGirl22

03/02/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brought this set over a year and half ago. When i first got it we loved it, but i must say now it looks horrible. After having been washed numerous times, the comforter itself has started to fade and turn "ashy and linty". It's not worthy of showing people even though we still use it, it also has started bunching up in certain areas. it looks really bad and we don't have any kids or pets on it, just us! I've had a comforter from macys for the same amount of time and it's still doing well so i know it's just the material this is made out of. Also the sheets have faded that came with this, they went from being light blue to almost an off white. All and all it might suffice for a guest room but if you plan on using it regularly i would not reccomend becuase this set can not stand up to daily use. We are going to throw it away as soon as we get a new set. I'm spending more money this time and getting something of good quality. I love walmart but sometimes cheaper is not always better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 574 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next