Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Mainstays Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Transform the feel and fashion of your sheets with the Mainstays Ombre Bed in a Bag Bedding Set. A complete bedding set, it includes a comforter, a bed skirt, shams, a pillowcase, and a 200-thread count fitted sheet and flat sheet. This ombre stripe Mainstays bedding set is available in twin, full, queen, king and cal king sizes. It is made of cotton and polyester, offers you the utmost comfort for a peaceful night's sleep. Designed with contemporary motifs in attractive shades of blue, the Mainstays Ombre Bed in a Bag Bedding Set will renovate your room scheme. This machine washable bedding set is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(813 Reviews) 608
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
480
4 stars
198
3 stars
67
2 stars
30
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation89%726 out of 813reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 129 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
480
4 stars
198
3 stars
67
2 stars
30
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

i love it!

01/10/2009
By ,
st augustine, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i think this is a great set! im on a tight budget and for the price i wasnt expecting something great. but its actually more comfortable than i expected. i noticed in the reviews some people had problems with blue dye rubbing off on things, but i havent had this problem. it washes fine, and the colors have stayed nice. i bought some blue throw pillows to go with it and it makes the set look more expensive than it really is. if i had one complaint it would be the fabrics wrinkles easily, but its not too bad. all in all this is a beautiful comfy set for the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

This thing is warm!

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything arrived in perfect condition. I like everything about it except the color. Looking at the picture, the blue is much more vibrant than what I received. It's also nice and warm!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Nice & Blue!

04/06/2008
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am truly pleased with how this set brings out my room! A combination of blues with hints of beige, makes it blend well with metallic or wooden furniture! (see enclosed picture)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Great deal

05/02/2008
By ,
St. Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 twin sets of this bedding for my sons bunkbeds. I was very impressed with the quality of the fabric. Very soft. Since he is only 3 we have washed the comforter many times now and it still looks brand new. Love the color, looks very clean and expensive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mancelona, Mi
MAINSTAY BEDDING
Posted 02/18/2014
HI I LOVE THE LOOKS OF THIS, CAN SOME ONE TELL ME IF THEY SHRINK WHEN WASHED AND DRYED? I JUST BROUGHT A SET OF MAINSTAY AND I WASHED THEM IN COLD WATER AND USED A LOW HEAT DRYING THEM AND THEY SHRONK. NOT SO HAPPY WITH THAT FOR SURE. NOW I KNOW WHY THE PRICE WASN'T TO HIGH ON THE SET. I HAVE A QUEEN SIZE BED AND DEEP POCKETS. SO IF ANYONE COULD HELP ME THAT WOULD BE GREAT. DO NOT WANT TO KEEP BUYING SHEETS THAT SHRINK. THANK YOU SO MUCH
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Good Comforter - Mix-match bedding

07/09/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Twin comforter set in the blue shade. I was excited to receive my package 3 days earlier than expected and reduce some of the stress of having to get my guest room ready in time for my brother's visit from California for the entire month of July. The colors are not quite as vivid and bright as in the picture but I really liked the toned-down colors and overall quality and appearance. However, I had to return the package to the store because the Twin package came with "full" sheets written in big bold letters on the package. I realize it was a packaging error but it was very disappointing nonetheless to have to return it to the store and shop all over again for a comforter with such limited time. I am still giving this product a rating of 4 for its overall appearance and quality - just keep in mind, it may come with mix-match bedding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

My Son Loves It!! Looks Amazing!

07/20/2014
By ,
boca raton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never write reviews. But, I have to say, this is the best buy ever!! I bought it online and it shipped in 3 days! I washed everything before using. It was perfect. My son loves it and says it is very comfortable. Bought the matching curtains, they also look great! Can't beat this anywhere!!
Going to purchase a different one for my other son!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Inexpensive and Light Weight!

07/14/2014
By ,
Stone Mountain, Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When viewing the pictures of this comforter set online, only one photo displayed an accurate color. Four out of the five pics appeared to be closer to a royal blue. This blue is dark as in Prussian Blue. I didn't mind this color, but just be aware in case you are fussy about colors. The only other minor complaint I have is that it seems to wrinkle easily. I often like to just lay on top of the bed and I started to notice little wrinkle patterns where I was laying. A more wrinkle-free material would have been a little better, but then again this is a low end comforter set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Perfect for a teen boy's room

06/08/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my teen son's room, upgrading from his juvenile set that he had since he was small. It is perfect for his room. The sheets are soft and I love the cotton blend. The whole set washes beautifully. If I had only one small critique it would be that the colors aren't quite as bright as they appear online. BUT, the colors are still very nice and work well with his navy blackout shades that we already had in the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

CuntryGirl22

03/02/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brought this set over a year and half ago. When i first got it we loved it, but i must say now it looks horrible. After having been washed numerous times, the comforter itself has started to fade and turn "ashy and linty". It's not worthy of showing people even though we still use it, it also has started bunching up in certain areas. it looks really bad and we don't have any kids or pets on it, just us! I've had a comforter from macys for the same amount of time and it's still doing well so i know it's just the material this is made out of. Also the sheets have faded that came with this, they went from being light blue to almost an off white. All and all it might suffice for a guest room but if you plan on using it regularly i would not reccomend becuase this set can not stand up to daily use. We are going to throw it away as soon as we get a new set. I'm spending more money this time and getting something of good quality. I love walmart but sometimes cheaper is not always better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Not made well~~

06/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product just cost more than it should. Okay here is the skinny ~~ Off fit , material scratchy even though I washed and added softener. Wrinkles right after dryer and on bed still does not flatten out. The stitching is off but pattern is cool. I cant say I would suggest this when they have other products which are better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

First things first

11/28/2013
By ,
Brick, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have found the bed-in-bag that Wal-Mart offers to be of a good to very good value. One of the first things I do before putting it on the bed is to inspect it for flaws and then a wash and dry according to instructions. Again after washing and drying inspect the items to make sure it can standup to washing. Now if it pasts my tests I place it on my bed and hope to pass my last test a comfortable nights sleep under the covers. I cant see anything wrong with my tests and like I said Wal-Mart offers great deals for bed sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

nice bed set

11/16/2013
By ,
Bondurant,ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after reading some negative reviews I decided to go ahead and buy this bed set anyway and I'm glad I did. The colors were spot on and for the price it was a great purchase......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Inexpensive but slightly scratchy

07/15/2014
By ,
Summit, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Visual appearance very nice and the price was certainly good but did not soften much even with washing. Son got them for camp - good for that purpose - wouldn't want to sleep on them every night.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

good constuuction, good price..

07/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bedding looks great. I bought it for my sons apartment. He likes it, that was my goal. Looks good and not to expensive.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Absolutely Perfect

08/07/2009
By ,
Plantsville, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is beautiful. The colors are so vibrant and the material is soft yet durable. A really great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Blue Bed in a Bag

10/18/2009
By ,
Nederland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bed in a Bag set matches the color blue that I have in my room. It goes great with my dark wood furniture. The sheets fit my queen size bed perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

What a terrific buy

10/08/2009
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set was a great price, washed up nicely, wears well.. so far... and feels nice to sleep in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Extremely disappointed!!!

07/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Colors were not as represented in the picture. Pictures shows bright bold colors but they were anything but. Actual colors are dull and boring.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

You get what you paid for

07/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I washed the twin set as soon as I came home for my house, they came out awful. Some of the innards were all hard and crumbly. So disgusted with myself for even thinking cheap bedding would work. But back to the store I went and they took it back no questions asked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Coordinated Bedding Set, Ombre Stripe

Colors as bright as picture

03/22/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the boldness of the colors, weight of comforter will be good through the fall, not heavy enough for winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 609 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next