Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for All Power America All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved

All Power America All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved

The All Power America Generator With Recoil Start, CARB Approved, is a great choice for the shop, home, camper or anywhere else that requires portable AC power. It's small enough to provide mobility with an HD frame for strength and durability while giving excellent performance each time it starts up. It is designed to run 8 hours on 1/2 load and on just 4 gallons of gas, so you can enjoy longer intervals between filling. The 6.5 HP generator offers a comfortable sound level and a DC terminal for convenience. All receptacles are grounded for safety. The 3500 watt generator is suitable for camping or just back up use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved

AWESOME!

05/05/2009
By ,
Longmont, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This generator is a great price and it works very well! If you are looking to power your microwave, airconditioning, and everything else in your camper this will get the job done! I was leery about purchasing an off brand but this generator has plenty of power and the noise level is amazing! I almost purchased a high dollar Honda but this was way cheaper and it is quite (for a generator). You can hold a conversation right next to it and you hardly have to raise your voice at all!!! All in all this was a good buy and i love it! I suggest this to anyone who needs portable power!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved

Price is right

05/02/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It runs nicely, makes electricity. If you don't need more than 10 Amps of 240V or 20 amps of 120V, It will probably work for you for casual, intermittent use. If you want something for heavy duty use, it might be a good idea to spend more money. As this is is intended for backup to my solar and wind genny system, it will probably be OK for a few years.
The one I received has a bad gas leak out of the top of the carburetor fuel bowl; I'm apparently going to have to rip it apart and put in a new gasket, and/or use some permatex. Also a few loose bolts.
Not a big deal if you are handy, but it would probably be safe to expect some imperfections.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved

average generator

09/01/2009
By ,
jamestown, nd
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought my 3500 watt generator two years ago. It has a fuel leak at the fuel valve. It fouls out the spark plug when it is cold out. It handles appliances fine. It is best used for summer. I bought the honeywell hw 2000i inverter generator it is a much better generator for the money. If you are looking for a good generator the honeywell 2000i generator is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved

A very good product

03/08/2010
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this product to others that camp or tailgate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved

Not 63 Db

07/18/2010
By ,
Thornton CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The specs say 63 Db but the generator itself says 68Db on it. After a few flips of my AC switch it finally decides to run it,will not run anything else at the same time. Ran the exhaust into a bucket of water and put plexiglass on two sides to finally get rid of the noise. NOT at all what I expected, I guess you only get what you pay for. Save your money and buy a Honda.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved

It worked when I needed it, right out of the box!

08/06/2010
By ,
Brookfield, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a few weeks after my power failed for 3 days! It was delivered on a Tuesday last week and guess what? The power went out again on Friday for 3 hours. I followed instructions for gas, oil and starting procedures and it worked great!
What a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved

Very Handy

08/02/2010
By ,
Grand Lake, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a nice treat having reliable power where there is none. Small jobs like charging batteries for cordless tools or operate circular saw for hours. Runs quiet, kicks out the power! Mine runs longer than fuel usage indicates. Would for sure recommend purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved

Well..........Not to satisfied but will have to do

08/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this generator by FedEx right to my front door. I used a dolly to locate it to my back yard and removed it from the box. Filled it with motor oil and at least 1 gallon of gasoline. Opened the fuel valve and close the choke and pulled the cord. It took about 8 pulls (including adjusting the choke) before it finally came on. Let me back up a little and mention that while removing the gas cap, it was pretty tight. I grip the heck out of that cap and found out it came in 2 parts. The outer chrome piece popped off the treaded part the actually screws into the fuel tank. That 2nd piece was still tight and I had to push down with my weight and turn the cap at the same time to unscrew it. I looked at the treads (plastic) and notice that they were stripped (probably during assembly). I immediately called the manufactor and explained to them what happen and they ended up shipping a replacement cap at no charge. Finally took it camping (boondocking) and use the 120 volt outlet to power my 26' travel trailer. The only way my AC would work is if I started the fan/blower first and that included a shut down of my trailer converter. Then I would switch to cool to kick on the compressor and would finally cool the trailer. I did not use the microwave oven at all and ran the water heater and refrigerator on propane. It ran for 18 hours straight (of course during fueling it was off). I think it did excellent in fuel consumption but then again, I've never any of those Kipor, Honda, Yamaha or Boliy inverter generators to compare to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved

Not Happy

07/26/2010
By ,
Charles City, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not happy, it burns oil, the gas tank gauge doesn't work. I sent in the warranty card, had to call 3 times to get warranty help. this las time I called from workk and didn't have the serial number with me and now I have to get that off of the unit. I still don't know if it will be covered under the warranty.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for All Power America 3500-Watt 6.5 HP Generator With Recoil Start - CARB Approved
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5