Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tredsafe TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tredsafe TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

Whole sizes, designed to fit men and women Lightweight EVA upper — cleans with soap and water Rubber delivers superior slip resistance on oily and wet surfaces Swivel strap Restaurant approved Imported Sizes listed are Men's sizes. Women order one size down. Example: If you are a Women's size 6, order this shoe in a size 5.
Average Customer Rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%50 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

THE BEST WORKSHOES!!!

02/06/2009
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a professional pet stylist and let me tell you.. I have tried MANY pairs of shoes and nothing has ever compared to the superior quality and comfort of these shoes. Im in water all day long on my feet on slippery concrete flooring and these provide EXCELLENT traction, they are great for water, and they have massaging nubs on the inner sole too. Totally comfortable with a very stylish design. I cant believe how awesome these are for the price I paid. I have recommended them to every girl in my salon and now we all wear them faithfully. What a deal! You gotta try these! You wont find a better shoe at this price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

Tredsafe Work Clogs

06/22/2010
By ,
Grand Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing the Tredsafe work clogs to work for over a year and am very happy with them. I especially like the slip resistant surface on the bottom of the clog. They are designed for food service, but I am in the nursing field and need the same slip resistant benefits. I am on my feet 12 hours a day and they are very comfortable and safe. I would recommend them to anyone, even over the more popular brands which cost twice as much and don't last as long because of the soft rubber on the bottoms. The slip resistant bottom makes them much more durable. They are only $15. whereas the more popular brands are $30. I own one of the more popular brands and use them to cut my grass, but wear the Tredsafe to work. Also, after a year, my first pair shows absolutely no wear on the bottoms. I have 2 brand new pairs in my closet in the boxes for when the first pair wears out, but it looks like I should get another year+ out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

Great for Military deployments!

05/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These clogs are great for military deployments and used for shower shoes! The only beef I have with these is the sizes listed on the web site are Mens sizes not Womens sizes. Since the shoes' are listed under women's shoes, I assumed the listed sizes were in Women's but the sizes are actually in Men's. I looked at the size conversion tables and ordered what i thought was a 12 in Women's looking to fit a 10 1/2 in Men's. When they came in, I found out they we size 12 in Men's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs
03/07/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am restaurant server on my feet 10+ hrs a day and have tried several different shoes for comfort, nothing has compared to these shoes.. not even close!
i must add also, i am overweight which makes being on my feet long hrs even more difficult and with these shoes i can honestly say my feet never ache.
i HIGHLY recommend to anyone in need of a comfortable shoe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

Excellent value

04/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I constantly wear these shoes doing inventory / warehouse work and they have proven themselves to be sturdy and comfortable. The non slip sole has outstanding traction... probably the best I've ever seen for a pair of casual work shoes. They are not as soft or as light at Crocs' work clogs, but you really can't tell the difference after breaking them in. I usually get 6 months use out of a pair before the soles start to wear thin and look overall rough... but that results from doing fairly dirty warehouse work. I never regret having to buy another pair. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

comfortable for short periods.

12/24/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They do not breath and cause my feet to sweat. I cannot wear them for long periods. A good shoe for cool days but I will not be wearing them during the summer months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 7 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

If looking for waterproof comfort

06/19/2009
By ,
St.Paul,Mn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the clogs and thought they were the right size I ordered and were waterproof. Until I tried them on and realized that they sent me the wrong size in a Mens instead of Womens.They were huge and in a wide besides and I have big feet ,but these were not even close my size so I had to return them to the store after ordering them on line cause I couldn't find any in the store except one pair that were way to small . It really turned out to be a big hassle and I went else where and found some . This is the first time I had this problem I've never had problems before .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 8 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs
12/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
be careful with sizing! i was backwards with my thinking and ordered the wrong size. i ordered a size 10, thinking that would be a women's size 8, however it came in a women's size 11! which is not normal, as a men's size number is generally equivalent to a women's size two number's larger. the shoe itself also runs very large. for example, i usually wear a women's 9, but the men's 7/women's 8 fit me very well.
it's very confusing, i know. i would recommend buying this in the store, unless you re 100% sure you know what size you need!
i gave it 4 stars overall because although sizing was not true, the right shoe is comfortable for me to wear to work everyday and the price tag is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

Extremely comfortable!!

06/10/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these work clogs! Wearing these shoes is like walking on fluffy clouds. I have a hard time finding comfortable shoes. I work in the retail business and am on my feet for 9+ hours a day. Plus I am slightly overweight. But these shoes were comfortable from the very first moment I put them on. They are lightweight and give you an added bounce to your step. The only thing I'm not too crazy about is the look. I don't really like how they are so wide. I look like I have flippers for feet; however, the comfort far outweighs the fashion! They are true to their word on how they are slip resistant! They have a superior grip. Sometimes the grip is so tight that I almost trip from the tight grip. But overall these shoes are excellent in comfort for long hours of standing on your feet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

Tremendous Comfort and Value

04/25/2009
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These clogs are substantially sturdier than Crocs. I own three pair of Crocs, so I do have a basis of comparison. The Tred Safe are slightly heavier to the hand, but you won't notice the extra weight when wearing them. They are very comfortable, but be advised, unlike Crocs which run very large, the Tred Safe clogs are true-to-size. I wear a size 10 men's in regular shoes and a 10 in the Tred Safe clogs. In Crocs, I wear only a size 9. For $18.00 you won't find a sturdier, more comfortable shoe of this design and construction. One caveat, however; they don't have ventilation holes, so wearing light anti-bacterial stockings is a wise idea.
I really hope that the Tred Safe clogs will become available in other colors. I have two pairs of black and would like brown, khaki, and navy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

TredSafe Work Clog

05/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome for restaurant work. Wash up nicely in dishwasher or washing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

The bottom fell off

08/15/2009
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved these clogs as work shoes for my serving job BUT after owning and wearing for a couple of months the bottom fell off. These are supposed to be non-slip work safe shoes and they were until in the middle of my shift half of the tred peeled back. I was upset because the shoes were great but now serve no purpose. Be careful for quality on these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 13 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

Wow!

01/12/2010
By ,
CONNECTICUT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will soon be ordering my 4th pair of these great shoes. I tried them 3 years ago after having bilateral knee replacements. These shoes saved my life! I walked a college campus just 3 months after the surgery, as well as many airports! I continue to use them for work, shopping, housework and gardening. They are more supportive than CROCS. The downside would be that they run wide and therefore are not that flattering and they tend to be hot in the summer. I highly recommend this shoe for its comfort and cost. I wish they offered MORE COLORS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

Love Them!

06/03/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great! They do run a little small so I usually get a size or two bigger. Very comfortable and good tread. The price is much better than the famous brand that they take after. Only thing I have to complain about is how the strap attaches to the clog - it's very weak, but if you order a size or two larger than your normal size then the strap is subjected to too much stress and won't break. I'm on my third pair and have recommend them to many of my co-workers & friends. Would be nice if they came in other colors too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

Accurate fit difficult

05/04/2010
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed these for yardwork to keep my toes dry and still be easy on & off. Most clogs have open patterns but these are perfect and really safe when wet. The only problem, as others have noted, is the fit. Since these are designed for both women and men, why aren't the women's sizes shown??? Like others, I had to guess at the size (7 for my size 8 woman's foot) and they are pretty loose but the straps should keep them on o.k. Good quality, good price, but they should clarify the sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs
04/20/2010
By ,
la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought these for my daughter. they were certainly cheaper than others available. she did not feel that they were a soft as others described, but when i put them on and walked around in them........... i was tempted to buy a pair for myself. they are softer and more comfortable than anything else i ever owned, but then i am no longer standing on my feet for 12 hours a day. i spend most of my time barefoot, and if i bought a pair, my daughter would wear mine claiming they were hers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

GET IN THE KITCHEN

04/07/2010
By ,
Fleming Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a cook in a busy kitchen so I stand all day plus our feet tend to get wet. One person wore these shoes and now almost the entire kitchen wears them. They are comfortable to stand all day even with double shifts plus the keep my feet dry compared to the tennis shoe types we were buying. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS I WEAR A MENS SIZE 13 AND YOU ONLY SELL UP TO A SIZE 12 IN MENS. WE HAVE THREE OF US THAT WEAR SIZE 13 !!!!! Now even our waitresses are condsidering this shoe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

poor

07/05/2009
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the strap on these shoes broke within 1 hour of me ptting them on
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 19 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

Great Utility Shoe

04/28/2010
By ,
California Low Desert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second pair. I wear them to shop, to garden, and to putz around the house. I've even worn them in hospital. They work with or without socks, and with or without using the backstrap. The fit is approximate, but that doesn't really seem to matter. They don't bang my toes as similar shoes of other brands have done, but that may not be true for every foot size. And they hold up better than I'd expect a rubber shoe to. I recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for TredSafe - Unisex Work Clogs

best clog yet

08/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought these clogs and have worked a 12 hour bartending shift in a very busy pub. i have owned crocs and sloggers also. although a bit heavier, these clogs are by far better. some may want the vents in the front, but i am willing to sacrifice them for a dry foot. it doesn't matter what you do for a living or leisure, buy these clogs! if they break on me i will post a new review, but for now i am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next