Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Neu Home Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Trash the glass bottles in a safe way using the Neu home Slim Recycle Bin. Thus, it allows you to segregate your trash to be recycled easily. This blue recycle bin is made from sturdy corrugated polypropylene for a durable performance. Its slim-profile makes it perfect to be used anywhere in the room as it consumes very less space. You can customize this polypropylene trash can with stickers available, thus making it easy to dispose trash such as aluminum; plastic, glass, and paper accordingly. Ideal to be used at homes as well as shops, this trash bin comes with two oversized slots that allow you to throw the waste without dropping down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%51 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Small but sturdy

09/13/2010
By ,
Wausau, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected this to be slightly larger, but it fits in the small space next to our fridge & wall. It holds a 13 gal kitchen trash bag, but you need to take it out before the bag itself is totally full. Overall, a pretty good deal that gets the recyclables out of the open & hidden away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Just the right size

04/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not sure this is worth the price, but so far they are pretty functional (I bought 4). I had a small space meant for recycling so I bought 4 of them to sit side by side. The material is a plastic version of corregated cardboard. You fold them together kind of like a bakery box. When they are first assembled they are kind of crooked, but once you put the lid on they square out fine. I can put a standard size kitchen trash bag in them and still put the lid over the sides to hold the bag in place. All the stickers to label the containers fit on any side even the slim ones EXCEPT the aluminum sticker, but I just cut it with scissors to abbreviate it. I'm happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 3 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Compact

12/08/2009
By ,
Morgantown, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These little boxes completely met my need to have separated recycling in a small space. No extra bulk to worry about they fit nicely side by side. The "plastic" they are made from seems a bit flimsy but once they were put together they are actually quite sturdy. A 13 gallon trash bag fits nicely and you can fill them all the way up. The top holes are nice as you don't have to worry about removing the lids unless you have a large object(which you have to squish to fit in anyway) or you need to empty it. All in all a good price for a nifty product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

GREAT

07/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this little item. it fits into a small space and lets everyone that visits where i want my recycle stuff. light and easy to handle. put a regular kitchen trash bag in it to keep it clean, saves me trips out to the outside recycle bin. 2 litre bottles fit in it and just pop the lid for gallon jugs. love the flaps on top so it hides what's inside
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 5 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Love It! Perfect FOr Apartment/Small Space Living!

07/01/2010
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought TWO of these for my apartment because the plastic bags hanging in the hall closet were a pain in the butt, looked ugly (even tho they are in the closet) and just didn't seem very organized. I have limited space in my kitchen so big bulky bins were a no go. these are PERFECT!!! they are so slim..and i have them side by side in my small hall closet. they have large holes in the top so u just throw in the bottles or cans with ease. and the lid fits on snuggly so the bag inside doesn't fall in. best buy ever! so glad i got them. AND they come with stickers for your aluminium and plastic...and very simple to put together. just fold on the little perforation..slide in the T shaped edges and VOILA! like putting together a cardboard box but they are like a plastic. the stuff the mail bins are made of for the post office. really studry and overall amazing. thanks again walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Slim, compact design

04/17/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for a small kitchen. We have three of them right next to each other and it looks a whole lot better than having the three trash cans and it takes up about half of the space. The containers went together super easy, they are durable, and even though it is obvious they are for recycling (which may be good for guests) it doesn't look tacky.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Two thumbs up!

03/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for recycling bins on-line a long time before giving these a try. Primary reason I went with these was their price point. I didn't expect to like them near as much as I do, but these sturdy bins are sized for 13 gallon (kitchen sized) trash bags, and by placing several next to each other they provide a nice, clean, inexpensive recycling area that completely conceals whats been disposed of. Their size is such that when full the contents are not to heavy to deal with. I like the holes on top too - they bounce back into place after you drop stuff through them and are large enough for most stuff to fit through without having to lift the top off.
I think these bins were a really good value and provide a more than satisfactory solution to the stinky, unsightly issue of recycling. Two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Pleased as Punch

02/03/2009
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small studio and recycling was a problem. This slim bin is fantastic...functional and attractive. No more ugly brown paper bags in plain sight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

neat, clean, and light weight

03/16/2009
By ,
Pinckney, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and neat, keeps the recycle clutter under wraps. Washes well and is actually sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

I love it!

03/26/2009
By ,
West Allis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really excited to recieve this product after I ordered it. I love everything about it except for its volume capacity. I was hoping it would fit more recyclables but I guess it's suppose to be a compact size. Where I live we have to recycle so after I can't fit no more inside, I pull out the bag and add more cans/bottles/glass until it's full.
Great value! If every home spent $10 for this the world would be alot greener!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

A Great Household Recycle Bin

07/19/2010
By ,
midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought 2 of these blue bins and they're just great for recycling. The size if just right for the space I had in mind, and they hold a 13 gallon trash bag to keep things clean. They're not too terribly difficult to put together and when I finished, I placed duct tape over the seams on the bottom, both inside and out, and along the sides where the tabs go in, to make them a bit sturdier. I think these lil bins are a great bargin, and would recommend them to anyone for household recycling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Disappointed with the cheap construction

08/08/2010
By ,
Greenville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just moved from a large house into an apartment and wanted to keep my recycle habit with less space. I ordered 3 of these because they could hold quite a bit yet fit in a small space. They do achieve that goal but they are very flimsy and cheaply made. At $10 each I guess I got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Makes recycling more likely.

09/30/2011
By ,
Benton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these bins to leave in the kitchen--for some reason my family has trouble taking items out to the garage for recycling. It has definitely helped keep recyclables out of the trash and off the counter. I got three--one for glass, plastic and cans. The bins fit well next to one another and they are quite sturdy. I lined the bottom of each bin with newspaper and a paper bag so that clean up is only occasional and very minimal. I also put all the stickers on the end so that they could be read from the side when they are stacked next to each other. They look OK in the kitchen although I can see that there would be occasions when we would relocate them...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Perfect for Garage

11/06/2010
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect for garage or inside, not sure if they would hold up outside, but that was not what I needed. A little cumbersome to assemble,but not hard. Fit a tall kitchen bag just right. Makes it easy to bring in recycables. Only improvement I would like is eiher more labels for each one, some blank lablels or add one for metal and green glass. I'm sure some of you have others. My recycle center has quite a few bins. They also have corrugate, but I don't think these would be practicle for broken down boxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Fits great in a pantry

01/23/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maybe i didn't read the full description, but I thought I was getting more of a plastic garbage can style, but this came packed flat and had to be assembled. It is made of a corrugated plastic material. I was disaapointed at first, but have been pleasently surprised by its durability. I have lots of boys that out it to the test and so far it has held up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

As Advertised

09/30/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a slim product that would hold all of my recyclables before I take them outside each week for pick-up. Our company picks up everything together then sorts at the plant, so one container works great for me. (Household of one & frequent hostess).
The bright blue is very easy to find and the circular holes/flaps in the lid make it easy for guests to use.
The only thing I would like to see is a small slit for paper/newspaper built into the lid. I may try to cut one myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Read the reviews

11/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was more prepared for the flimsiness of this product after reading the customer reviews. It's very cheap in price, which was a tip-off, as well. Overall, it's worth the money and a good product, but you'll need to tape the bottom together or risk everything falling out when someone moves the bin. Love the slots on top and it serves its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

exactly as described

07/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fully fits my needs. Streamlined (space saver); durable, easily lined with 13 gal trash bags. My only negative review of this product is for the lid: the circle cutouts are inconvenient when trying to add anything other than cans/bottles. Easily remedied by throwing away (okay, recycling) the lid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

Really cool

01/25/2010
By ,
Athol, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these recycle bins. They are thin and tall and can be put anywhere, but they hold a lot of stuff!! I used bags before, which is open and can smell and the dogs would get into the cans... these are covered and so far my dog hasn't found out how to get inside them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Neu Home Slim Recycle Bin, Blue

love these

02/22/2010
By ,
Tulsa OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 and got them quickly. Have them up and running. A 13gallon trash bag fits PERFECT. My 5 year old loves running the recycling out to the garage. These don't take up a lot of space, but have made recycling so easy. Getting ready to place my order for 2 more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next