Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%91 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

Excellent for the advanced walker!

02/10/2009
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a fabulous workout! I've been doing the Walk Away the Pounds series for about a year and I'm finally an advanced walker/jogger! I really sweat w/ this workout and feel so good when I'm done. I like to mix things up between this one, the 4 Big Miles workout, and the walk/jog workout. Leslie is a genius and keeps this mom of 5 feeling and looking great! I try to get in 4 to 5 miles a day 6 days a week. After losing about 75 lbs, I'll never be that mom that sits around while everyone else has all the fun. I'm energetic and ready to go thanks to Walk Away the Pounds! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

A can't believe I love these videos!

06/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I had some reservations about these work out video's by Leslie, but I absolutely love them! This is the first time in my life that I actually am sticking with it. It is too easy to do the moves. I have lost 9lbs in 3 weeks. The best part for me, is that I have energy! Actually doing these excersise's give's you energy and helps you to sleep amazingly! Please try a few of these Leslie Sansone videos. There is a new one coming out this fall called walk away your belly fat, I can't wait to get it. Good luck with your weight loss journey!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

So Easy, Yet Effective

08/07/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a WONDERFUL product. It's not as hard as the other DVDs but it still gives you a great workout. Unlike other DVDs, you don't have to learn all these fancy moves. If you are just starting to exercise and you can't handle all that high-impact mess, this would be good for you. You still work up a sweat, but you won't be aching the next day. So far, in about 5 weeks of using this tape, I've lost 10 pounds. I recommend this tape to everyone who's trying to lose weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

WONDERFUL!!!

05/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for about 2 weeks now. I do it 2 times a day. I have lost 10lbs already. If you really want a good work out and wanna sweat Away the calories then this is the DVD for you!!! I love it and would recommend it to anyone!!!! It starts out slow and begins ti speed up and this is a very effective but not complicated workout!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

THE BEST WORKOUT AT HOME!!!!

11/11/2010
By ,
LOUISVILLE KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE USED THIS DVD FOR FOUR MONTHS AND ALONG WITH CHANGING MY EATTING HABITS I HAVE LOST 38 POUNDS AND I HATE TO EXERCISE BUT THIS IS FUN AND EASY. I'M NOT GOING TO SAY OH YEAH I USE THIS EVERYDAY CAUSE I WOULD BE LYING BUT I USE IT THREE TO FOUR TIMES A WEEK AND IT IS THE BEST WORKOUT. I WAS LOOKING FOR ANOTHER MORE ADVANCED LESLIE SANSONE DVD THEN I RELIZED I WAS ALREADY ON ADVANCED. JUST TRY IT YOU ONLY CAN LOSE WEIGHT AND FEEL REALLY GOOD ABOUT IT. IM NOT PAID TO SAY THIS I DONT EVEN KNOW LESLIE SANSONE BUT I LOVE THIS WORKOUT DVD!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

No No No

09/01/2014
By ,
Tempe az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I have seen this product in stores about two years ago for $29.99, I think I should have gotten it then. It is obvious that these are NOT original products. The first problem is the sound I can barely hear the woman's instructions. I had to put the volume way up, in order to here 95% of what she was saying. No I would not recommend buying this product as is. Not logical.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

Walk off the weight

12/29/2008
By ,
Rocky Mount, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all of Leslie Sansone products. This has jogging in it. I started using her tapes and dvds this year and I am happy to say I am down 50 pounds. I started with the 1 mile and have now progressed up to 5 miles. I had reached a plateau but this new workout kicked it up a notch. Can't wait until she comes out with another great one. I recommend this for anyone trying to lose weight and that has been struggling to do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

Great Workout!

02/05/2014
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several workout dvd's by Leslie Sansone. This was a replacement for one that had cracked (after lots of use). This workout starts fast and ends fast, so you get a pretty intense workout, definitely not for a beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

Really good walk-at-home workout

02/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This workout is great for those who are just starting off…and I would definitely recommend it, but for those avid high impact aerobic exercisers, this may be too easy for you that it doesn’t raise your heart rate enough to burn calories.
I started off doing the first 2 miles 5 times a week and every week I would add another mile till I got to doing all 5 miles. This is a really good lower body work out. It really works the legs especially the saddlebag areas. The side steps and side tap outs really work the legs out especially if you sit/squat really low to the point where you can really feel your muscles burning as you go from side to side. It is okay for the upper body, but not if you want to tone your arms. I will usually carry 2lb weights on the 1st and 3rd miles or 2nd and 4th miles just to get a good arm workout.
It’s been 4 months now and I still do this 5 mile workout but every other day and another higher impact aerobic workout for my upper body and abs on the opposite days. So far I’ve lost 12lbs, 6” from my waist, and 4” from my hips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

EXCELLENT DVD the BEST so far!!!

06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I realized I needed to set a goal and fast! I decided I wanted to lose 10 pounds a month for 4 months to achieve my goal.
I am and still are a FIRM believer but since I got so out of shape after my 5th child I found it extremely hard to keep up. So I quit.
I began doing Walk Away the Pounds when I stumbled across it on demand "The 2 Mile Walk for the Heart Association." I lost 4 pounds in a month a slow and unhappry start.
I am a person who wants to see results. I always find my self comparing everything to the FIRM's RESULT in 10 WORKOUTS. Since I like Leslie's ease of exercising I decided to reseach her vidoes becuase I was tired of buying workouts I loose interest. I found this was the BEST one!!! 1 mile in 10 minutes with a 2 minute jog boost at the end of each mile. I started it June 14, 2010 and today I cheated and weighed myself instead of waiting the 30 days. I lost 4 pounds. I was working out 4 times a week 3 miles. As of today I will be walking 4 miles 5 times a day until July 9, 2010 and hope I met my goal.
This is a fast, easy, and gaurenteed results workout IF you are consistant.
This deserves more than 5 stars.
GO for IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

An excellent workout!

07/02/2010
By ,
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leslie Sansone has done it again! This is just the perfect workout DVD. She gets you up and walking, but much more than that, this is a full body workout. You can do all five miles or any combination. Leslie's bright smile, pleasant voice, and helpful tips will keep you coming back time and time again. This is a workout that can be done by any age. You can do a high impact version or a low impact version. Either way, you are going to love this workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

DVD is everything my friend said it would be !!

03/24/2013
By ,
Winter Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DVD lets you pick from 1 mile to 5 mile options. I went with the 1 mile and it let me knew when I reached 1/2 mile. It is not a hard workout to begin with and keeps your attention. I hope to make a mile soon. only have had it 1.5 wks. Highly recommended for someone who is starting out. Haven't reached the end of the DVD so I wouldn't be able to rate that part yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

Good exercise DVD for any age.

04/06/2014
By ,
Rock Falls, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great motivational DVD for the beginner or someone who has established an exercise routine. It will give you a good workout from the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

not what I expected

05/09/2011
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this was going to be an intense 5 mile fat burning DVD, but the miles were all separate and after getting your HR up it brought you to the next mile which started you back to a warm up. I love Leslie Sansone's workouts and have several and several more on order, guess I will just have to keep looking for that stronger workout! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

perfect exercise for anyone!

02/22/2014
By ,
wakeman, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely wonderful way to exercise for anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

Great calorie burner

12/30/2013
By ,
lancaster,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm too large to run, it hurts my knees. This video helps me get my heart rate up enough to burn calories and stay in the zone for an hour. I have not lost any weight, too early but I feel it will help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

Not What I Expected from Leslie Sansone

08/11/2009
By ,
Glenview, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really like most of Leslie Sansone's workouts because she knows how to give you a good cardio workout without making you feel like you're going to pass out within the first 5 minutes, but I was really disappointed in this DVD. Yes, it has 5 separate miles but each one is pretty much the same as the last. This DVD did not really allow you to build and challenge yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

A Good Workout

08/06/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeded my expectations. It provides a great workout -- lively and enthusiastic, and it concentrates on different areas of the body, using walking, kicks, side-to-side, knee raises, arm movements, etc. at varying speeds. It's a low-priced but high value workout. I recommend it without hesitation. You will work up a sweat and truly enjoy this workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)
12/04/2012
By ,
Victoria, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical about using a product like such for exercise because I just did not think it would work to break a sweat. Boy was I wrong!!! I would prefer to go for a walk outdoors, but with the winter season ahead this works just as great if not better.....awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Leslie Sansone: Walk At Home - 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk (Full Frame)

Walking with my kids

08/10/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this video. Great workout with easy instructions to follow. It takes about 70 minutes to do all 5 miles.
It keeps me in shape as a mother of 2 and it teaches my kids that exercise is important. We all do it together. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next