Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Love the Music

03/12/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this movie because of the music in it. I especially like "Impossible" for its positive message. My older child (16) remembers the songs from when we has the VHS. If you liked the old Whitney Houston vocals, this will take you back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Best Cinderella Ever!

03/26/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of course they bumped up the price some now, but aside from that, this is the best Cinderella production of them all. The inter-racial message of love, love, and love everyone of all races is a message we all still need to hear. The music is of course amazing - it doesn't get much better than R&H. Whitney and Brandy and the handsome young prince are SPLENDID.
I have watched it every time it shows up on TV since it came out, and it is so nice to now have it in my home to see whenever I want to enjoy it.
The movie is fun and entertaining throughout - the perfect family night flick!! LOVE THIS MOVIE!!! You cannot go wrong buying this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

A wonderful family movie!

05/31/2011
By ,
Birmingham, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my daughter and she just loved it. I find myself sitting with her as she watches it and dances to the music. The value was great and so was the movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

An Awesome Cinderella Tale!!

01/04/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually taped this to a VHS tape the night it aired on television (I still have the tape!). I was very pleased to find it on DVD so I can share it with my granddaughter. The color, sound and overall movie is simply great. There's a wonderfully diverse all-star cast with opulent costumes and sets, which are complimented by great acting and absolutely divine singing!!! An instant classic in my house and a wonderful addition to our Cinderella story collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Nice product.

04/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my niece to watch. Got here quickly. Nice present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Family movie

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good family movie (musical)! Catchy songs!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Excellent movie for everyone in the family.

11/05/2013
By ,
South Haven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though, my children have grown, I still enjoy all of Walt Disney's movies.
Cinderella has always been my favorite, the songs are locked away in the time vault of my memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella
06/02/2013
By ,
San Bruno ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very cute movie and when they shipped it to me it came in a box and nice and protected.i would recommend to buy more movies because they never come broken or scratched.i have been buying more movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Excellent

08/29/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The diversity of the cast is extraordinary
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

LOVE IT!!!!

08/01/2013
By ,
Aberdeen,SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great movie. The price is good to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella
10/22/2008
By ,
BATON ROUGE,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS LOOKING FOR THIS MOVIE EVERYWHERE. I'M GLAD YOU GUYS HAD THIS. I GOT 2 COPIES; 1 FOR A BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR A FRIEND AND 1 FOR MY FAMILY. WHAT A GREAT MOVIE!!!! THE SONGS ARE AWESOME!!!! MY COLLECTION OF DVD'S ARE COMPLETE...............THANK YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Good Movie

12/19/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie 10 years ago in my class at school. I fell in love with it. I bought the VHS soon afterward, but as time went on the VHS become messed up and I was so happy when I found it on DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Great Version of a Classic

12/18/2010
By ,
Anaheim, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the diverse cast and spirit of this version of Cinderella. My daughter watched the 1960s version (my favorite), but was not as impressed as she was with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

My granddaughters love it!

04/03/2012
By ,
Euclid, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my two granddaughters. They love it; it keeps them entertained for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella
04/11/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My kids did not like this movie. There was too much singing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella

Entertain me

04/17/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a wonderful movies that the whole family will love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5