Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

This full-HD model delivers the smooth motion that only a 120Hz refresh rate can provide. And 1920 x 1080p resolution means you see more than two million pixels for terrific picture detail. Additional highlights include a high dynamic contrast ratio of 6500:1, four HDMI inputs for the highest digital picture quality, a computer input, and a remote control. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 47" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

VIZIO 50"

01/11/2009
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a 50" Vizio Plasma in march of 08.. the only minor problem is the sound,, other then that, an excellent buy. was very impressed for the money paid.. I cant find any plasma 50" Vizio on this site,, plasma's in my opinion are best, 1080i, 178 degree viewing, bright, clear, and all of the above.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 2 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

A Great Deal

01/01/2009
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this TV for three weeks now and I am very satisfied with its performance, clear picture, great sound, easy to hook up, all I expected and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

Great tv

11/21/2008
By ,
Little Rock, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy set-up...good price...Great company
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

3 tvs in under a year

01/30/2009
By ,
BRIDGDPORT ,ALABAMA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this tv in FEB OF 2008. Just after 92 days the unit went out,, no pic, no sound, nothing. Well,they fixed it. It went out AGAIN!!! Then they replaced the unit with a new one. And here i am again,, no tv,,It went out again.. talking to 40 different customer service people ,, needless to say im getting yet another replacement. My service plan ends with vizio in feb.09 . Thank goodness i bought a extended service plan through walmart. Looks like im going to need it!! My Advice,, DONT BUY VIZIO!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

vizio 47xvt

01/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cr best buy, excellent mfr pricing for 47 in, good to excellent ratings
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

Expected more...

06/11/2009
By ,
Lebanon, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At the store the tv had an ok pic - got it home worked ok for about a year and then it made some noise went a little crazy w/ green stripes and died. Vizio was not at all helpful in this situation! Poor customer service!! I feel like after you pay over $1000 for a tv it should last longer than 12 months!! Our mistake was not purchasing the extended warranty but we honestly thought that we could get longer than 12 months out of a tv!! The part to fix the tv is just as expensive as replacing it - which we will not do with another VIZIO!!! We knew we were taking a chance on the brand we've never heard of - don't make the mistake we made!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

A most welcome family member

03/24/2009
By ,
mulkeytown, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have owned this Vizio for about 2 weeks, It is a 47 inch and it is just the berries. Wonderful picture and very easy to setup. I would recommend this television to anyone wanting to buy a new tv. I ordered it as a ship to store and it took a little longer to get then I expected but it was worth the wait. If I have any problem with the set it is that it doesn' have a clock, if it does I sure can't find where it is or the settings for the thing. When you change channels the time doesn't show which is something we were use to. All in All this is a dandy set and I would buy another one and probably will based on 2 weeks using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

Do Not Buy

01/16/2009
By ,
Little Rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased Vizio in Dec 2007. Twenty days after warranty went out the tv quit working. Vizio was not helpful at all. They said it was the lamp. The lamp was suppose to be good for 50,000 thousand hours. I had only been used about 1,800 hours. We took the tv to the tv repair man and he said Vizio is one of the most expensive to fix. He had a very hard time getting any information from Vizio to do the repairs. Minimum repair bill for 1 year old tv was $580.00 dollars. Needless to say we did not have it repaired. We have now purchased another brand with a warranty. I would not recommend purchase of this television.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 9 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

Great picture at a great price

03/26/2009
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered the Visio 47" 120Hz HDTV and picked up at the store about 2 weeks later. Right out of the box the picture looked like nothing I had ever seen before. Programs in HD on Discovery channel or Survivor almost look like they are in 3D. The TV is at a great price, and looks and sounds awesome. I recommend this TV to my fellow co-workers and friends (as well as people I don't know online, like yourself).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

Very pleased with this TV

05/07/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already owned a 37'' Vizio, but wanted to upgrade. Last time we bought from Cosco, but were pleased to see that Walmart's price's were better. We also loved the site to store option, which saved ALOT on shipping...
It took about 5 day's total, then we picked it up all in one piece and wonderful. We couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

Excellant Product

03/15/2009
By ,
Houston,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time purchasing a big screen TV. Did some research about all factors involved and the name Vizio kept coming up in all the reviews I read. Wanted something bigger than the 25" inch we have had for years but didn't want the biggest either. Settled on the 47" Vizio LCD. TV is excellent for watching sports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

don't buy any Vizio TV

07/11/2009
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have had nothing but trouble with Vizio since we bought it last Christmas (2008). Got extended warranty and they have been very responsive to come out and replace the entire insides, but the TV keeps turning itself off and/or going mute all on it's own. Will not buy another Vizio or Samsung, who makes Vizio.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 13 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

FANTASTIC

01/18/2009
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We brought this TV home, set up the bracket to put it on the wall and plugged the TV in. It was easy to use, set up and get going. If even came with the HDMI cable. This is the best TV! I would definately recommed to anyone looking for a great picture at an affordable price. We are not disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

do not buy

02/03/2009
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV 4 weeks ago. After 2 weeks the red bled into all black areas. Called Vizio and they stated they would have someone out to fix this in 3-5 business days. 2 weeks later someone came to fix this. The picture is not as good as it use to be prior to this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

Exceded Expectations

03/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV and was a little worried about buying a cheaper on. Boy was i wrong. It has beat my expectations by a mile. This is the first HD TV that I have owned and i love it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

A fantastic TV at a great price

06/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent several weeks researching flat-screen TVs before finally deciding on this Vizio model. It was the least expensive, highest-rated, biggest LCD I could find. Now, 6 months later, I'm still thrilled with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT
02/15/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crisp Clear Awesome picture! I have HD on Directv or over the antenna. Both exceed my expectations. Setup was easy. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

Lovin it!

04/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv. We have a large living room and this tv is a great feature. We have had it for almost a year with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

to technical

03/16/2009
By ,
buckeye Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is distorted at times. and it is to technical for me to figure out. all the adjusts ments are to much for me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT

vizio 47"

02/15/2009
By ,
new orleans la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv. Highly recommended. Good picture and sound quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next