Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stiga Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Stiga Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Why have a pool table and table tennis table when you can have all in one? Converting your pool table into a table tennis table is easy with the Stiga Table Tennis Converter Top, and make your game room complete. Fitting most 7- and 8-foot tables, this converter top features a half-inch thick dark green top with center-mounted steel stiffeners to keep it sturdy, side strips to align it properly, and sponge rubber strips to keep it in place while also protecting your pool table's rails.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Stiga Table Tennis

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fit the Pool table excellent. In addition, it was delivered before my expectation and my kids got a hold of it then put it together before I got home from work. The only thing which disappointed them was they could not play until we got a net, paddles, and ping pong balls. They love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Great Value

01/25/2009
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table for our family to use in the rec room. It is really a nice table for the money. It's the same quality as the Stiga tables offered at specialty stores for more than double the price. Also, the delivery guys brought it down into our basement! You can't beat that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Great product

12/28/2009
By ,
Olmsted Falls, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We already had a pool table and I was looking for a topper for it. The price was good and the free shipping to the store sold me on it.
Takes 2 people to assemble but it's simple.
Only drawback is weight and size of packaging. I can fit a sheet of plywood in my mini-van but this would not fit. You either need a truck or you can attempt putting this on the roof of your vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Works great, & so much less expensive than others!

07/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sits on the outside rim around your pool table (ours is an 8 footer). It lays wonderfully flat (not warped) and it comes with stickers that act as bumpers to protect your pool table. I highly recommend this product - I can't believe other stores sell similar items for double this amount.
Don't forget you need to buy your paddles, balls, and net separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nevada
stiga table tennis conversion top
Posted 09/19/2011
nice table,you could include in the description that the net is not included.took it for granted that it did. it's like ordering a hamburger...you just expect the bun to come with it unless specifically ordered without.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

It fits!

07/26/2009
By ,
DeFuniak Springs, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table top tennis is the only one we could find that would fit on TOP of our pool table, so this is the only game in town as the old saying goes. The top is HEAVY, but that makes it a good stable playing platform. If you have a 4X8 foot pool table and want a ping pong table top that does not sit inside the bumpers then this is the top for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Good Product

11/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the Stiga Table Top conversion and the Walmart.com service. I had the table delivered to the closest Walmart for free, which saved me over $100 in shipping cost. The conversion top is usually used on top of a pool table, but I am using it on top of a table in a finished basement rec room. It has worked out great and is easy to move out of the way when I need to use the table for entertaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

A great top for pool table

12/20/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The top was a Christmas gift for my daughters pool table. I had the top shipped to the Walmart store, it is very large and you will need a pickup truck to haul it home. After un-boxing, it just fit in my full size van for delivery as a present. The assembly was not too difficult, I had to measure the underside for the placement of the protective pads. The pads were very thin, time will tell if they can protect the table! The table top provides extra fun with the pool table, and protects the pool table when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Ping pong table top

12/27/2009
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was good for the price. Didn't realize that is does not come with a net. That must be purchased separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Great buy; Difficult to transport

12/19/2010
By ,
Holly Springs, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I haven't used the table for playing ping pong just yet, it seems to be of excellent quality and I'm confident it will work out well. (If it turns out to be anything but great, I will come back and modify the review.) However, the reason I'm posting a review now instead of waiting is in the hope that other purchasers will be aware of the challenges with this item. Namely: It is too large to fit in an SUV, a minivan, or even a large truck. Most likely, it would fit in a full-size pickup truck but anything smaller than that, there's no way. (It is about 6" larger than a sheet of drywall or plywood). For me, it turned out okay, as I ordered it via Site to Store, and the Wal-Mart staff were very nice about helping me purchase bungee cords and strapping it to the roof of my truck. But had I known it was this large, I'd have made other arrangements to transport it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top
01/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the money.. Easy to assemble. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Not quite as expected but good!

12/29/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We missed the part of the description where it said you needed to put this on top of a pool table. Fortunately, our dining room table was large enough for the table top. Since the table top is pretty slippery, we modified the box to act as a table cover to protect our dining room table as well as keep it from sliding around.
Overall, a great space-saver!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Just right

02/07/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked up the table, had to tie it to the top of our Pilot. Had it setup and in use within an hour. Meets our needs perfectly, lots of teenagers and adults using it. Remember to buy the net as it is not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Disappointed in workmanship...

11/24/2010
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table is o.k. except the edges were not sanded smooth and are very rough and could snag clothing. It appears it was just not finished at the factory. I will need to sand the edges and finish them myself, since it is too much trouble to return the table to Wal-Mart. I expected more for what the table cost since, basically, this is a sheet of plywood painted green and striped in white paint.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Ping pong table

02/20/2011
By ,
Mpls, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product works fine, but disappointed with delivery. Other reviews indicated delivery goes into the house. Our delivery person didn't want to bring in the house.
When opened - part of the top was damaged, but didn't want to go through the hassle with the delivery company about pickingit back up.
Not sure I would trust the home delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Difficult yet Rewarding

04/26/2009
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item with a fairly reasonable expectation of what I was getting. Soon after opening the package I discovered what seemed to be a labyrinth of instructions coupled with intimidating diagrams of what to do. This was a 10 year anniversary gift for my spouse which may have single-handedly ended a truly great thing. I managed to finish this build only after discovering I was cold, alone and mistaken. I felt accomplished, a fact which depresses me immensely.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Quality seems a little lacking, thin wood top

06/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bounce is good, my kids enjoy it. Husband is worried about putting any weight or leaning on it, thinks it is flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Table Tennis Conversion Top

05/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The package arrived in excellent condition and was packed very well. It appears to be well designed and should work very well. I used the Site-to-Store Service for the first time and it worked nicely. The WalMart staff was very helpful. The box is a large and awkward package that I tied to the roof of my car to transport home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Excellent Product/Value

03/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This conversion table top is an excellent product at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top

Great fun!

01/06/2011
By ,
Covington, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came right on time, easy to put together, great value, sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stiga Table Tennis Conversion Top
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5