Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Relaxzen Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Relaxzen Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Had a hard day at work? Just sit back in the Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat. It has six massage motors that massage the upper and lower back as well as thighs. For continuous circulation of heat, magnets are provided in this massage chair. You can easily operate this massage cushion chair using the hand controller. This Relaxzen Massage Cushion has an inbuilt pouch where you can keep the hand controller for easy access. With the help of this massage chair, both pulse and vibration massages can be done. Different speeds and separate massage zones ensure that you get a completely invigorating massage. You can power it with both AC and DC as it comes with both adaptors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.939 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
88
3 stars
32
2 stars
26
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation77%264 out of 345reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
88
3 stars
32
2 stars
26
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat
10/08/2009
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's ok, not too strong but not too week either. Not bad for the price paid, but wondering how long it will last. The heat function is only in the center of the piece and can get pretty hot. Can be used in a car, on chair, sofa or even propped up in your bed. If you have it on high you will still feel like you are vibrating after you shut it off, and it has a "hum" to it, so it is a bit loud. If you don't mind the noise it's fine, but you can also just shot off the part closest to your head and then the noise is not so bad. Does not really reach your shoulders, but can be positioned to massage just about any part of your body. I would recomend it to try out before going and spending a lot of money on one to see if you like this kind of a product. There are 2 massagers for each part, but when vibrating it feels like it covers a bit more than that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Ah MAZING

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have Fibromyalgia and a pinched nerve in my back. This product is such a life saver for me at work. The massage feature definitely eases my lower back and leg pain throughout the day. The heat is also great for easing the pain in my back. And the thick soft cushions are awesome. The straps make it very easy to attach my chair. And this cushion doesn't slide down my chair like my previous one did.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Motor massage cushion with heat

05/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
back
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Love it!!

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lower back problem, and this is great. It did help me, as well as very soothing.
It is not to aggressive so that means I can use it for a longer time. I generally limit it to 30 minutes. The heat adds to the relief. I also noted this will help with colon blockage issues. For the money it is a great product recommended to all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

I love it it works great

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great and helps massage tired muscles after a long day at work. I even use it in the car on long trips
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

great buy

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of settings only downside for me was no autoshut off timer other wise perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

***

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy this massager so far. It helps my back pain a lot. The real test will come in when I get ready to have my baby in Aug.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Too Little Padding

05/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This massage pad is adequate but not really comfortable. The motors are lumpy and don't fall in very comfortable places and the padding is too thin to mitigate the discomfort on my spine.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Fantastic relief

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The massage cushion is light weight and makes it much better to work with than the heavy style I had before. It conforms to the shape of your body , not stiff like a board. The back is tall enough to help in the neck area. I was surprised to find the heat to be evenly distributed through out the cushion. The massage motors and the heat have separate controls and three settings for massage end three for pulse., and for the heat. I could not ask for better. I would say for the price it is a very good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Good for the price

11/19/2009
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This massage cushion works pretty good.
Like the option to choose what part of ur body u want to massage instead of just having to massage all of it at once.
Would recommended to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Decent

12/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far, so good. It would be nice if the lower back portion had some sort of built-in structure to provide lumbar support so that your lower back actually gets a good massage.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

OK, not great

12/11/2009
By ,
Columbia, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We own a Homedics that we bought a few Christmas' ago during the after holiday clearance at Walmart. That one is great, with massagers that move up and down your back, and it feels just like a massage. This Relaxen model just vibrates, from slow to high, so you just kind of shake! If that is relaxing to you, then this is your massage cushion. It has a remote to operate the cushion, along with a power cord for home use and a changeable cord for use in the car - so that is pretty cool. I am returning this though, as I thought it might be a Homedics knock-off, but it is not.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Massage cushion

10/23/2011
By ,
Fort Morgan, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect love it everyday..Perfect for the computer chair, my loveseat, or the car it is the best ever.......Thank you
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Relaxzen 6 motor massage cushion

05/23/2009
By ,
Rancho Dominguez, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product and received it yesterday. I am very pleased and would recommend it to anyone of any age group
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Awesome product.

01/08/2010
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved the item about 2 weeks ago. I can't say enough good things about it. I have back and hip problems and bought it with using in my car. Comes with both 110v and 12v DC. adapter for the car. I put it in and plugged into my cigarette lighter and was totally surprised. I used both the steady, pulse, feature on all 3 levels, low, med, and high; as well as heat option on a recent 2 hr. to Sacramento, Ca. Worked great. All functions work, and it never caused the lighter socket to overheat or pop-out like some 12v. adapters will. 2 solid hours of continues use. Loved it. Feels great. I highly recommend this product. What's not to like, paid $25 and $.97 to ship to my house. BUY IT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Great value

12/28/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son asked for a massage chair for Christmas. We bought this instead, and he just LOVES it. You can use it on any chair or in the car. It needs to be plugged in, and also comes with a car adapter. You can not run it on batteries. It heats up , has variable strengths, and you can turn on/off the different areas (high back, low back, seat). Pros-works well, good value for price paid, easy to use, portable. Cons-noisy, no battery option. It was my son's favorite gift this Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

A very disappointing product

01/03/2010
By ,
New Bern, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my mom for Christmas. She was initially excited about the product as she frequently deals with back pain. The product worked for one day then the lights would come on the remote but the chair would not heat up nor any of the massage buttons worked. I checked the adapter and the wire connections seemed to all be intact but it still would not work. I will be taking the product back to Walmart tomorrow morning for a refund. I may look for a more reliable product for her.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

Not Bad, but Not Great

01/09/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this wasn't a bad purchase, but I was a little disappointed in the quality. First, it came in a plain plastic bag, not a box or any other packaging, making wrapping it for Christmas a chore, since I had to find a box to put it in.
Secondly, the weight of it and the quality of it is not the best. Don't get me wrong; it's not poor quality, it's just not as good of quality as I had hoped.
As for the functions, the vibration works well and you can set the wired remote to do only certain sections or all sections, such as just the thighs or just the lower back. However, the vibration is a dulling/numbing vibration instead of an easy rolling massage.
The heat feature does work, but it doesn't get nearly as warm as the infrared massage chairs.
I also own the shiatsu massage ball chair with infrared heat, and while it's a little more expensive, I think if you're going to be using this in your home, it's worth it to pay the little bit extra to buy that product instead.
However, this product can be used in your car and comes with the adapter to plug into your cigarette lighter or port in the vehicle at no extra cost, and for the car, I think it's perfect because it is smaller and more lightweight. The heating feature would be wonderful on those cold winter mornings if you don't have a car with heated seats!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

RELAXZEN 6 MOTOR

03/25/2012
By ,
Selkirk, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT VIBRATES WELL ABOVE EXPECTATIONS BUT THE HEAT IS NOT DEFINED ENOUGH IT WARMS BUT DOESN'T GET HOT OR SPREAD OTHER THAN THE MIDDLE BACK
PRODUCT IMPROVEMENT: HEAT IN SHOULDERS, MIDDLE BACK, THIGHS
RESULTS: BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat

good value

05/31/2009
By ,
Albany New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 96 yr old father as he has had back pain and arthritis He sd when he turns it on his back does not hurt at all I wd say for the price and as good as he says it works it is a deal !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next