Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Relaxzen Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Relaxzen Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Had a hard day at work? Just sit back in the Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat. It has six massage motors that massage the upper and lower back as well as thighs. For continuous circulation of heat, magnets are provided in this massage chair. You can easily operate this massage cushion chair using the hand controller. This Relaxzen Massage Cushion has an inbuilt pouch where you can keep the hand controller for easy access. With the help of this massage chair, both pulse and vibration massages can be done. Different speeds and separate massage zones ensure that you get a completely invigorating massage. You can power it with both AC and DC as it comes with both adaptors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(317 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
80
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation76%242 out of 317reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 144 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
80
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)
10/08/2009
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's ok, not too strong but not too week either. Not bad for the price paid, but wondering how long it will last. The heat function is only in the center of the piece and can get pretty hot. Can be used in a car, on chair, sofa or even propped up in your bed. If you have it on high you will still feel like you are vibrating after you shut it off, and it has a "hum" to it, so it is a bit loud. If you don't mind the noise it's fine, but you can also just shot off the part closest to your head and then the noise is not so bad. Does not really reach your shoulders, but can be positioned to massage just about any part of your body. I would recomend it to try out before going and spending a lot of money on one to see if you like this kind of a product. There are 2 massagers for each part, but when vibrating it feels like it covers a bit more than that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Great Massager!

01/20/2010
By ,
Gastonia,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is great for massaging your back and thighs. I'm a shorter person at 5'3" and it fits my back really well. Also, the heat is great for my back when I choose to use it. It does take a while to really warm up, about 5-10 minutes, but it's worth the wait. ( I have seen reviews that say the heat doesn't work.) I really like the fact you can massage with heat, or without, or, you can just use the heat. The various zones are a real plus and the various speeds are good to have. Personally, I didn't like the "pulse" feature, but, that's just me. Have compared this massager to the brand name that starts with a "H," but for my money, this one is just as good, if not better!
I believe it's a really great value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Old Bridge, NJ
110 to 240 Volt?
Posted 10/31/2013
Is it usable in India?
0points
Customer Avatar
Old Bridge, NJ
A/C Adapter 110 to 240 Volt?
Posted 10/31/2013
Is this massager comes with 110 to 240 volt to use abroad where there is 240 volt power supply?. abhilash
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Good for the price

11/19/2009
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This massage cushion works pretty good.
Like the option to choose what part of ur body u want to massage instead of just having to massage all of it at once.
Would recommended to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Decent

12/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far, so good. It would be nice if the lower back portion had some sort of built-in structure to provide lumbar support so that your lower back actually gets a good massage.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

OK, not great

12/11/2009
By ,
Columbia, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We own a Homedics that we bought a few Christmas' ago during the after holiday clearance at Walmart. That one is great, with massagers that move up and down your back, and it feels just like a massage. This Relaxen model just vibrates, from slow to high, so you just kind of shake! If that is relaxing to you, then this is your massage cushion. It has a remote to operate the cushion, along with a power cord for home use and a changeable cord for use in the car - so that is pretty cool. I am returning this though, as I thought it might be a Homedics knock-off, but it is not.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Relaxzen 6 motor massage cushion

05/23/2009
By ,
Rancho Dominguez, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product and received it yesterday. I am very pleased and would recommend it to anyone of any age group
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Awesome product.

01/08/2010
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved the item about 2 weeks ago. I can't say enough good things about it. I have back and hip problems and bought it with using in my car. Comes with both 110v and 12v DC. adapter for the car. I put it in and plugged into my cigarette lighter and was totally surprised. I used both the steady, pulse, feature on all 3 levels, low, med, and high; as well as heat option on a recent 2 hr. to Sacramento, Ca. Worked great. All functions work, and it never caused the lighter socket to overheat or pop-out like some 12v. adapters will. 2 solid hours of continues use. Loved it. Feels great. I highly recommend this product. What's not to like, paid $25 and $.97 to ship to my house. BUY IT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Massage cushion

10/23/2011
By ,
Fort Morgan, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect love it everyday..Perfect for the computer chair, my loveseat, or the car it is the best ever.......Thank you
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Not Bad, but Not Great

01/09/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this wasn't a bad purchase, but I was a little disappointed in the quality. First, it came in a plain plastic bag, not a box or any other packaging, making wrapping it for Christmas a chore, since I had to find a box to put it in.
Secondly, the weight of it and the quality of it is not the best. Don't get me wrong; it's not poor quality, it's just not as good of quality as I had hoped.
As for the functions, the vibration works well and you can set the wired remote to do only certain sections or all sections, such as just the thighs or just the lower back. However, the vibration is a dulling/numbing vibration instead of an easy rolling massage.
The heat feature does work, but it doesn't get nearly as warm as the infrared massage chairs.
I also own the shiatsu massage ball chair with infrared heat, and while it's a little more expensive, I think if you're going to be using this in your home, it's worth it to pay the little bit extra to buy that product instead.
However, this product can be used in your car and comes with the adapter to plug into your cigarette lighter or port in the vehicle at no extra cost, and for the car, I think it's perfect because it is smaller and more lightweight. The heating feature would be wonderful on those cold winter mornings if you don't have a car with heated seats!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

A very disappointing product

01/03/2010
By ,
New Bern, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my mom for Christmas. She was initially excited about the product as she frequently deals with back pain. The product worked for one day then the lights would come on the remote but the chair would not heat up nor any of the massage buttons worked. I checked the adapter and the wire connections seemed to all be intact but it still would not work. I will be taking the product back to Walmart tomorrow morning for a refund. I may look for a more reliable product for her.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

don't waste your money

04/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is not very good but then again I only paid $20 plus tax for it. The heat function on it is basically a joke doesn't really work. If you purchase it to leave on a chair that you sit in like at your computer the vibrating bumps will hurt your back. I tried it out for a day and now basically it will end up going to the Salvation Army or the goodwill!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

RELAXZEN 6 MOTOR

03/25/2012
By ,
Selkirk, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT VIBRATES WELL ABOVE EXPECTATIONS BUT THE HEAT IS NOT DEFINED ENOUGH IT WARMS BUT DOESN'T GET HOT OR SPREAD OTHER THAN THE MIDDLE BACK
PRODUCT IMPROVEMENT: HEAT IN SHOULDERS, MIDDLE BACK, THIGHS
RESULTS: BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

OK, Not Great

12/25/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works about the same as you might expect. Stitching that holds one of the straps to the pad gave way immediately. Did not affect the functionality of the pad. Value in the sense that other brands sell for up to double.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

good value

05/31/2009
By ,
Albany New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 96 yr old father as he has had back pain and arthritis He sd when he turns it on his back does not hurt at all I wd say for the price and as good as he says it works it is a deal !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

cushon massager

12/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very well..and it really does relax your muscles. I'm very, very pleases. It was supposed to be a gift for a friend, but I tried it and kept it..I'll get my friend anther one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

A big disappointment

08/09/2010
By ,
Mansfield, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product. About one month after using, the massager for the lower back failed. About four weeks later the upper back massager failed. It was not long after that the seat massager failed. Of course it is now too late to return the product for a replacement. This product is very poor quality. I would not puchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Great value

12/28/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son asked for a massage chair for Christmas. We bought this instead, and he just LOVES it. You can use it on any chair or in the car. It needs to be plugged in, and also comes with a car adapter. You can not run it on batteries. It heats up , has variable strengths, and you can turn on/off the different areas (high back, low back, seat). Pros-works well, good value for price paid, easy to use, portable. Cons-noisy, no battery option. It was my son's favorite gift this Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

The best massager

12/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great massager and would make a great gift or for yourself. Some massagers give me a headacht but with the intermittent vibration, no headache from the constant buzzing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Best of all

07/10/2009
By ,
A.C., NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pad is great, compared to others I've tried. the motors are strong,and the cushion is well padded. I have a good feeling that it will last!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Relaxzen 6 Motor Massage Cushion with Heat ($39.99 Value)

Don't buy it for the heat in mind

09/03/2009
By ,
Cedar Falls,Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was in an auto accident and bought this for the heat in mind for my injuries. The heating part does not work well at all.
The upper back massage is not very strong,even at the highest setting.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next