Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Toshiba Regza 46" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%115 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Buy This!

12/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it home and out of the box. No assembly required (the stand), and it swivels. The picture and menu are outstanding. Sports, Blu-Rays, Video games all are amazing. 4 HDMI inputs, optical out (for digital audio). Great menu system...so easy my 14 month son could do it! All of this at the unbeatable everyday low price. Do NOT pass this up. Buy more than one...You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

As good as expected

12/30/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the set for a few weeks.The picture is perfect,easy setup and the sound was better than what I had expected from all the reviews I had read. I love the sound control,when a commercial comes on it doesn't blast you out of your seat and ring your ears,its constant and that's a plus. If you don't have High Def. the picture is still better than the old tube type TV's,but The HD really brings out the clear crisp image.Once you go High Def you'll never go back.For the size of the TV its so easy to move around,my wife can pick it up.Truely it makes watching TV more enjoyable,even something you've seen on the old tube TV's before,now it's like watching it for the first time.I don't know why Wal-mart doesn't carry this TV in the stores, its a internet only product. I guess if people could look at this TV next to the ones in the store they would probably not sell any of the others.I've looked at them all and this one takes the spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Beautiful TV, fantastic Picture.

10/15/2008
By ,
California Girl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traded my Polaroid TV in for this one and I couldn't be more happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Best LCD HDTV, biggest under $999

12/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic image quality! Although standard-def digital sources look fine too, it's well worth getting hooked up to HD satellite, cable, upconverted DVD, etc. in order to appreciate the HD (Highly Different) experience Toshiba provides.
Setup was very straightforward. It took a little adjusting of the picture for each of the various sources we have but the menus are pretty easy to navigate once you get the hang of it. Only disappointment so far ~ I wish it had more audio outs ~ only has 1 analog & 1 optical digital...
We shopped high & low before buying online from Walmart, never thought this was where we'd find it -but we STILL payed the least this unit can be bought for thanks to free Site-To-Store, which worked out fine. Toshiba provides a 1 year in-home warranty, so we have total peace of mind instead of worrying about shady far-away dealers who might not be authorized, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

A Typical Toshiba product!

11/16/2008
By ,
Middletown ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is up to toshiba's reputation. I have owned many Toshiba products. This T.V. has great picture, was easy to set up. The menus are easy to use. The sound is good ,but all lcd's seem to lack in the speaker end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Toshiba Regza 46RV530U

01/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In short, this TV is amazing! I did a lot of research on several TV’s (and changed my mind on them frequently) and found this gem. Without getting into too much detail I will state what really matters when buying a HDTV and why this TV is the clear choice…
What really Matters
Q) How good does the picture look when viewing a non-high-def signal?
A) This model shines in that department. It displays standard definition images so clearly that I had to check what channel I was on to convince myself it wasn’t a HD channel.
Q) How many adjustments/options are there for improving and optimizing picture quality.
A) This TV does everything. It has every bell and whistle to adjust the picture. I found nothing lacking in features. If anything, there are too many options/configurations.
Q) INPUTS/OUTPUTS?
With 4 HDMI inputs (and all the other inputs you would expect) this handles all my equipment; HDMI Cable Box, HDMI DVD player/recorder, and HDMI XBOX. I have my home theater running on the optical output. It has three HDMI on the back and one on the side. I don’t use any other cabling but it takes them all.
Q) Cost vs Performance?
This is the hardest part to analyze but I think I did my homework well. This Toshiba was more expensive than the other models I was looking at. I had a budget in mind and it was limiting me to a decent 42 inch or a low quality 46 inch. None of cheaper one’s I looked at, VIZIO, PHYLLIPS, SANYO, Could display a truly clear picture or have the versatility of picture adjustments or inputs that I wanted. Some models couldn’t even adjust the aspect ratio/Zoom so that the black lines would go away! I knew I wouldn’t be happy with a 42…there is a world of size difference in jumping to the 46’s. I needed features and goos picture and then I saw this Toshiba on sale, looked up the reviews and went to the regza website and was hooked.
Buy this – Buy This – Buy This … you will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Great 1080p LCD, Get One

12/28/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First LCD. Worked very well out of the box. Easy menus. You'll want an HDMI cable (they're cheaper online, $40 at radio snack). Our cable provider offers a box w/ HDMI output, but I had to go pick it up since the dvr box we had did not have an hdmi output - it was the only way to get true 1080p from the cable provider -- otherwise, it was limited to 1080i.
After you learn all of the lingo, this is the best TV out there from what I researched, which was mostly comments on this and other sites. I'm not a sports nut, so the 120 refresh on a more expensive tv would probably be a better picture for action stuff.
The sound is okay for a tv, not anemic, but ok. We ran an audio line to a stereo for watching movies. Seems like a TV shouldn't have to be a sensurround phenomenon, too.
Picked up an upconvert dvd (philips dvp5990, a good value) and may go blue ray later when I want to rebuy all my favourite movies in blue ray. The upconvert seems fine, but I am sure I am missing some detail since I'm no technosnob on the blue ray.
Bottom line, great TV, get one. Paid $1050, and think I saved $200-$300 over comparable models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Awesome TV - super clear picture

01/04/2009
By ,
Morgantown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say this is an awesome TV. I have owned a Toshiba for several years - a 50" rear projection. I was always happy with it, never had any problems. I was now in the market for an LCD, and looked at a lot of models.
I finally decided on the Toshiba. Partly because I knew it was a good brand, and partly because the price (on sale), was several hundred dollars less than any other comparable brand of its size.
It took only seconds to hook up, and the first thing we noticed was how bright and clear the picture was. Even my kids said something about it. I didnt realize that there would be such a difference between the TV I had, and this new one, but man, you can really tell.
I would absolutely recommend this TV to anyone. If there are better looking pictures out there, I cant imagine what they must look like, because this picture is really phenomenal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

A Couple Of Tips

12/18/2008
By ,
Matthews, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My TV came with a default of cable/antenna. This will make your signals recognized as 480i and not the 1080i that it is built for. I am on TW cable so take this into consideration. You can go into your menu and change this setting to the HD location for your connections on the back of the TV.
Second, if you want your widescreen to be widescreen all the time, then you will need to set that setting also, something other than the "natural" setting that came from the factory.
Once I set my widescreen and my input connections, life is a charm and the TV is every bit that it should be, but read the manual, step by step, if you are not sure.
I love this widescreen TV and you will too, if you will read the directions and make sure that any problems that you may have are something other than the TV.
I would buy this TV again and recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Great T.V.

12/20/2008
By ,
Schwenksville, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wished I had found this T.V. sooner. Geat picture, has lots of features and you can't beat the price. I own a 52 " Sony LCD and paid 2700.00 for that and it does not have all the features that this does. Easy setup and it swivals on it's own base which is a nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Unbeatable HDTV for the price

01/13/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything promised in the reviews you've no doubt read about the Toshiba...is delivered with this product.
We already cannot imagine NOT having this as the centerpiece of our entertainment area--rich colors, vivid definition, simple (though not for novice) set up and installation instructions and an ample amount of connectivity options for a wide range of HDMI and traditional devices (including PC's) make this a STEAL at the price we secured for it.
Do plan on hooking this up to a traditional, optical or HDMI compatible stereo amplifier or sound system--while fair, the audio provided by the TV speakers can't live up to the promise of the audio in your media (not a surprise in a tv this thin and light!)
Be sure to order your cables in advance (for a DVR, your cable box, what have you)--and do your browsing--I got three high quality HDMI cables for less than 20 dollars on line. THREE.
We have a blu-ray player hooked up...and will be connecting the Wii shortly...INCREDIBLE visual experience!
Our experience using this website was equally pleasing--simple, straightforward, secure...and the TV shipped and delivered within the promised parameters--in fact, got here a week before we expected it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Good, solid buy

01/11/2009
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are in the first weeks of using this Toshiba 46RV530U. WRT value, very good in comparison to local store shopping. WRT picture, very good from the point of view of a non-picslephyl techy. Sound production seems wholly acceptable, although we are routing sound through another system for the most part. All in all, couldn't be happier... now it is just "wait and see" if the set continues to operate and be trouble-free for a few years. Since our "old fashioned" set lasted 15 years plus, why not the "new," too? Delivery was prompt, despite the holiday period. The website updates, however, wrt delivery status were woefully uninformative and delayed to the point of complete irrelevancy. I got my tracking number several days after delivery. Best blessings on you! ChapTWH
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Very Happy with this LCD

01/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Toshiba LCD is a great steal for about $1000. The features on this LCD are comparable with higher priced models. The 4 HMDI hook-up are very much a plus. Easy set up-truly plug and play. When connecting all of your components make sure you use HDMI or optical connections!! Color and contrast are equal if not better than some of the higher priced models. I was surprised at how good this picture was in standard definition (not that it was great but better than I expected and better than other LCDs that I have seen in standard definition). Picture in high definition is great. Plenty of adjustments (way more than you need). As for the sound and previous comments made...the sound on this unit is more than adequate if not better than most LCDs. I have absolutely no issue with the sound. Enjoy the LCD--I can't imagine a better LCD at a very affordable price.
As for Walmart.com--this was my first experience shopping at Walmart.com and I was a bit hesitant (not sure why). The order was processed promptly and I received my LCD prior to the expected date. It was easy to track my order. The shipment arrive in perfect condition. Walmart offers a 90 day return--you really can't miss!! Thanks for the great bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Toshiba Quality!

12/19/2008
By ,
Ocean County, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toshiba!
I prefer the brand because I prefer the quality. Shopped price but more importantly, when I see a Toshiba TV next to other brands - it just stands out.
Easy to setup and even the carton it comes in is easy to open. All of the controls are intuitive, adjustments are minimal and the picture is stunning. Sound is good but not great - hey get over it - add a sound system!
Plenty of connection options and I even hooked up a spare PC and surf the net with this excellent 46" monitor.
For some reason not all stores carry or display Toshiba's but if you find the size and price that fits your needs and budget - get it and you will not go wrong...
Walmart had the best price and with free shipping to the store it was by far the best value I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

It is better than what I had

11/19/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TV seems to be fine. I had a rear projection TV so getting used to the picture was hard the first couple days. I am having a problem with the sound and picture but don't know yet whether it is a TV problem or a DishNetwork problem. Seems to be just fine and when the picture and sound both work it has a great picture. Love the fact that it does not reflect any light in the screen!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Good TV at Good Price

12/31/2008
By ,
Waconia, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this TV online from Walmart.com after looking at many other retailers (Target, Best Buy, Ultimate Electronics, etc). The price I got on this TV was unbeatable at the time and I would do it again. The TV is not 120hz, but that would have added $200 - $300 more to the price. The site to store shipping method was great and an associate helped me load it into my truck at delivery.
The picture quality is very good and the channels that are not in the full HD still look great as well. A feature that I think is underrated is the thinness of the TV & the 4 HDMI inputs. Great sound as well.
Setup was easy and had it working in 10 minutes. Highly recommend this product and getting it from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Love my TV

01/13/2009
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After comparing prices, features, and reading reviews, decided to buy this TV from Walmart because it was $300 less than anywhere else. It has just as good, if not better, picture quality as my parent's Samsung for which they paid a lot more. It was easy to set up, especially since we used HDMI cables. I skimmed through the manual to figure out the buttons and overall, it's pretty simple. The only drawback, which other reviews mentioned, is the sound. Changing from channel to channel, the volume is never the same and has to be adjusted. I think there is a way to fix this, but haven't figured it out yet. I would buy this TV again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

returned twice

12/18/2008
By ,
kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First purchase of the product we didn't even get it out of the store. Box was intact, but we wanted to check tv. When box was removed the screen was cracked from top to bottom. No damage to cardboard box itself. We purchased same tv from different retailer, checked screen before left store. Within 3 days of watching 4 equal lined appeared on screen. Returned tv again and purchased a different brand. Will no longer by toshiba.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 19 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U

Yes on this TV set!

12/29/2008
By ,
North Bend. OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toshiba flat screen 46" was a superb find for me and having my 18 year old nephew to help me was a plus as he informed me about the extra connections for his x-box and certainly every detail on this set was easy including the remote. It far surpasses my expectations and is a delight to turn on. In fact, for a high def set I'm really happy with every picture I'm getting even not in high def. The picture is better than my old set by far in every category including x-box gaming, dvds that are not high def and the channels I'm getting! Wonderful purchase and I would recommend this to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Toshiba Regza 46" 1080p LCD TV, 46RV530U
01/17/2009
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first flat screen, LCD, TV. I need to qualify my review by stating that I'm a novice when it comes to understanding the technology, but overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase. It's very easy to hook up and understand the features. The picture quality is great. If you want a deeper sound with more base, You may want so supplement the TV with a surround sound system. I was hesitant becaues it was an online purchase only, and I didn't view the TV live before buying it, but now that I have it, it's par with the other good name brand TV's at the stores. Great price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next