Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Neu Home Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

The Neu Home 6-Shelf Hanging Storage Organizer is an excellent and practical solution to keep your closet space neat and orderly. It is constructed out of sturdy white vinyl fabric for durability and strength. The attached Velcro closure strap securely holds it in place on any existing closet rod. This garment storage closet unit features six large shelves that can accommodate clothes, shoes, purses, miscellaneous fashion accessories, towels, sheets, baby items, crafting supplies, scrap material and other essentials. Its compact, vertical hanging design allows you to maximize the space in your home. The open compartments provide quick and easy access to the stored items. This hanging storage closet bag is ideal for organizing and creating additional storage in bathrooms, college dorm rooms, laundry rooms, small apartments and while traveling. Its lightweight and collapsible design allows it to fold flat for easy portability and storing when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

It sags

12/13/2009
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have another 6-shelf hanging closet bag by a different manufacturer which is far superior to this one which has no shelf support. .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Perfect for vacation

12/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use at a WDW resort for a week. It worked perfectly to organize outfits for the week and folds up to almost nothing in the suitcase. Gave us tons more storage in the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

It is a weak shelf closet

02/08/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is really easily to sink even you just put small and light sweaters in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Perfect for sweaters, saves space

06/23/2009
By ,
South Beach, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freed up space on my closet shelf, allows me to have my sweaters easy to get to without putting them on hangars and stretching shoulders out of shape. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Useful

09/23/2009
By ,
Puyallup, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for use in our tent trailer, we will use it to store things like paper plates, bread, snack, etc when we are camping
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Helped Sort School Clothes

02/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old son attends a school that requires uniforms. I was tired of trying to sort things out on hangers and keep them organized for him to get ready in the mornings. This organizer has been a great help. Now when I fold the laundry, I just make piles with everything he will need for each day of the week. Then when he puts his laundry away, he slides each pile into a section of the organizer and is ready for each day when it comes. This has really helped him to get dressed more efficiently in the mornings since all the things he needs for one day are together. It was certainly worth the amount of money I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Shelf closet bag

04/20/2010
By ,
Oaklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellant. I use it to hold my towels, since I do not have a linen closet. I love this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Neu Home 6 Shelf Closet Bag

09/03/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these when they were on sale. I have rheumatoid arthritis and I had been keeping my yarn in totes that I've had for years and they were beginning to hurt my hands when I went to open them. I got the idea to get these closet bags and put my yarn into them. As I said, I ordered 3 of them and have place 126 skeins of yarn -- different sizes -- into them and it is wonderful! The softness of the product provided a little bit of "give" and it has an overall pleasant look when I open my closet. I've recommended this idea to several of my craft friends to store their yarn out of the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag
01/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product a few years ago for college to store food in, it got the job done. I now use it for shoe storage. I have just put this product on my baby registry, it is an amazing organization aid. My only complaint is that the top of the unit will fold under presser, which isn't very attractive, but then again I used it for heavy food storage and now my massive shoe collection. So all in all it is a good product, just watch what you store in it weight wise, other than that it is great for cloths such as shirts, dedicates, and all your babies clothes and accessories!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Dance competition shoe/accessory organizer

06/11/2013
By ,
northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter to use at dance competitions to store her shoes and other accessories. This gives her quick access to the shoes that she needs and facilitates quick costume changes. Because it is lightweight, it packs flat and quickly stows away for the next competition. This is a great tool for your dancer and encourages them to be organized and independent instead of relying on mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Happy Enough

12/09/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. I admit, the shelves were smaller than I thought they would be, but I found them to be sturdy and effective. I had no trouble with sagging in the middle, as was reported by others. I just made sure to evenly distribute the weight on each shelf. Still, I'm not sure even that was necessary. For the price, I am happy with this product and would recommend it to others. Oh! I should probably point out that I am using this product for baby clothes, baby shoes, and baby towels or burp cloths.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag
08/14/2013
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the compartments are very small....like the size of a sheet of paper
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Works fine

01/11/2009
By ,
Eugene, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this in my son's closet to set out his school clothes for the week. It's a little smaller than I expected it to be and the material it is made out of is very thin but for the price I paid it's fine. We'll see if it's holds up over time and doesn't collapse from the weight of the clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Value for the price

06/08/2009
By ,
Kearney
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product works perfect for what we needed it for, creating more space for clothes in our baby's closet. Perfect size for her little things. Product is made of a kind of burlap-ish material covering cardboard slats, wouldn't support heavier items, but works great for little one's things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

A very convient product

01/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product in our coat closet. It helps corral all of our hats and mittens. Every member of the family gets a cubby. It is very helpful for the younger ones- it is at their level. I wish it came in other colors but it is staying clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

helped organize

11/09/2008
By ,
bremerton, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this produce for my sons cloths for his nursery closet. the only draw back i had of it is it sinks when u put smaller clothes in it but bigger adult cloths it doesn't seem to sink so if buy for an adult clothes it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Nice product with reasonable price

09/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Each shelf is a little bit small if you want to put sweaters and thick clothes in, however it works well for small stuff and t-shirts. It looks nice in the closet, saving good place for other things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Good Organizer

04/01/2009
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very satisfied with this product - met expectations. Decent value for a small price. Great for organizing my closet. I use it for both sweaters and shoes. Seems to be pretty sturdy thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

Good for the price

08/21/2009
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it to store hats and other miscellaneous stuff and at the moment it seems to hold. The price was good also. Very satisfied customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neu Home 6-Shelf Closet Bag

So useful

11/07/2009
By ,
Collins, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the hanging shelves for my Granddaughter's new home--She loves them and now has all sorts of storage. Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next