Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

Neu Home Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

With the Neu Home Over the Door Shoe Rack, you can now keep all your shoes and footwear organized. This wire shoe rack allows you to store over 18 shoes in a neat way. You can easily mount this shoe rack over a door or a wall without the need for any tool. The sturdy metal frame construction of this 18 pair shoe rack ensures durability. In addition, this wall mounted shoe rack features vinyl accents to offer maximum grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%85 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

Great Space Saver!

07/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product! I ordered two of them (one for each of my daughter's rooms). They hang on the closet door and leave the closet floor free for toys, etc. Please pay attention to the measurements given. This is the only down-side I have to this. The closet will not close all the way because the shoe rack takes up the whole door. I had to use the mounting screws to keep the rack from sliding!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

does the job!

07/10/2014
By ,
mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shoe rack because my old one just didn't hold up all my shoes anymore. I had the old one 15 years and since it had been doing such a good job all these years, I wanted another just like it.
So very simple to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack
05/28/2010
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice but sometimes i forget its there and swing the closet door open and it slams against the door. i wish it came with an attachment to hook to the bottom of the door. overall good rack for flats, sandals, heels, and low sneakers. not ideal for boots or high top sneakers because they will not go on properly and fall off. hope this helps :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mid-South
to glossgirl6
Posted 03/17/2013
You can remedy that by getting stick-on (adhesive) velcro in the sewing or crafts department. Cut a small piece to fit behind the bottom 'stops' and adhere to door and stops. Voila! Attached!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

This was exactly what i needed.

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter uses this and now I want one. Just as described, easy to put together and hang on her door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

Very good product except for one thing

05/27/2014
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up but could have elastic around seams of pockets allowing bigger shoes to fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack
05/27/2009
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product becouse I need more room under my closet, where I use to put my shoes. I love ti. Its easy to assemble, I did it alone!, its strong. Before they use to have one that was more feeble this is so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

for women shoes

07/18/2009
By ,
Miramar, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this item is a bit small for sneakers. it is perfect for women shoes, but for males, the spacing is too close together
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack
09/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a great product. It hangs nicely over the door without keeping it from shutting and has adequate room for all types of shoes (tennis shoes, heels, etc.).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

Walmart shopper

06/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was built well but 1" to wide for my small apartment door so I had to return it. I should have measured the door first. I just assumed all door. - shoe hangers were the same size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

Great space saver shoe rack

03/13/2014
By ,
Western North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and install. I did a wall mount instead of over the door.From opening the box to having it mounted was about 20 minutes. I just bent the door hooks back and forth a few time and they broke right off, so no sawing necessary. It got 18 pair of shoes off of the floor that made my bride happy. She even let me put my three pair on the rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

meet my need

12/30/2009
By ,
oklahoma city
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the hook only fit small doors inside the house, originally wanted it to go behind the door leading to the garage but the door was too thick for the hook to fit, once i move the rack to the bedroom door it fits perfect. the rack is good for dress shoes or kids shoes, not big enough for men's shoes mainly sport shoes, need to space them out so i can fit in 16 pair of shoes on the rack. easy to assemble, sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

Easy as pie to set up.

02/07/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put together this shoe rack in less than 5 minutes. You have the option of hanging it from a door or screwing it to a wall. I chose to put it over my door. I already filled it and I am thinking of getting another.... if I could find a place to put it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

Just perfect

07/16/2009
By ,
Nicholasville, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, took all of 5 minutes or so. Hooks over the door and doesn't cause the door to close on it's on, which was what I was afraid it might do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

easy to assemble!

03/14/2014
By ,
Hoquiam, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit worried when I saw the bags of pieces, but it was super simple to put together and fits snugly on door. I love it. great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

Good product

12/30/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shoe rack was easy to assemble and does hold 18 pair of shoes. However, my size 10's won't fit side by side; I have to put one above the other. The shoes are a little difficult to get off the rack without knocking the one above it off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

Good quality for the price!

10/28/2013
By ,
Elgin, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this shoe rack for a few reasons! First, it was very simple & fast to put together. 2nd, it is made of metal & not plastic so it is very sturdy & won't crack under weight - pressure. 3rd, It fits nicely on the back of a door allowing the shoes to fit in-between the rack & door so the shoe don't stick out. Lastly, the price is very reasonable. $20.00 ea. + Shipping.
I would recommend this shoe storage rack.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

Great product!

10/16/2012
By ,
MIA, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this rack for my daughter's room and I love it. Unlike other over-the-door racks/products I've bought in the past, this one allows the door to close easily. It doesn't bounce off of the door when we open it and its VERY simple to assemble. I'm going to be moving soon to a smaller space so I'm actually going to purchase another one for MY shoes. Of course there are certain shoes that cant be stored on this rack (boots especially) but thats not a flaw. Obviously there's a limited space between the rack and the door and if they made the arches any longer then it would just look ridiculous and take up the entire door top to bottom. Its a GREAT product and I HIGHLY recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

good product

08/13/2009
By ,
Barnegat Light, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps your shoes up off the closet floor and neat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

No over the door brackets

02/05/2014
By ,
Hartford, wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I recieved this product which came with no assembly instructions and it was missing the brackets to hang on the door. Not sure what happened there but I'll just make my own at work. The parts I did get were well made for the intended purpose
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neu Home Over-the-Door 18 Pair Shoe Rack

Great purse holder ! !

08/11/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a purse hanger and it works great! ! I had tried the over the door strap kind of purse holder but it wouldn't hold up, clips all broke. Then I tried the suction cup hooks, they didn't hold either. Then I thought of this type of holder and it's perfect ! ! I have about 40 purses and can fit almost all of them on here, but I'm going to get another one anyway so they aren't as crowded. I haven't tried it for shoes so can't give a review for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next