Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Average Customer Rating:
3.026 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(271 Reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
50
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
90
Customer Recommendation54%146 out of 271reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
50
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
90
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

i loved it;

02/21/2009
By ,
Chatsworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mp3 player. For Christmas I recived the red one and it was the best thing. the one and only draw back is no flash on the camera, but if you use it outside or in good lighting it works just fine. I don't leave home without it. I take it to school and use it on the bus. I haven't put any movies on it yet but thats because my computer wont update windows media player so i can retreve my digital copy. The mp3 player works just fine it's just my computer. I have however put music videos on it and they worked great. i highly recomend this everyone. it's so easy to use. I had a lower expectation for it i was very surprised at how great it was.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Better than expected!

01/28/2009
By ,
Dobson, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was worried when I bought this because it was such a good price and the reviews were all over the place.I decided to try it anyway .The first on came on fine then I plugged it into the computer to charge and never would come on again, it also got very hot.Took it back and reordered because my daughter loved the look of it so much she wanted to try again, and I'm so glad we did! They must have figured out the problem with them because we've had no problems at all with this one- so far anyway.it works well for what she needs. Haven't tried to download music on it yet, but the pictures look good for myspace and such as that-she's a pre-teen - that's basically all she wants it for anyway. The good thing about Walmart you can try a product and take it back if it doesn't work without a hassle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Great for a pre-teen

01/01/2009
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It is fairly easy to use. Make sure you send songs to correct folder or they wont play. Pictures are dark due to not having a flash but overall I think it was a great product. Daughter asked for camera and MP3 player and this does them both. For the price its a great product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Not What I Exspected!

01/02/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very cheap MP3. I was looking for just that. My hubby and my three boys have the apple Ipods. My boys have the nanos and my hubby the 8gb. I never wanted one before but this Christmas I thought it would be nice to have one so I could put my new cds on it. So I went shopping on Wal-mart.com. This popped up when I put in the search ipods. I was interested right away, because of the price. So I got it. I love it! It is so easy to use. It is so lite and small. It has a video on it that tells how to work it. It took me about 5 mins to figure it all out. My mom is getting one for her birthday. It is cool because it has video and camera. You can record. ipods do not have those capabilities. So my hubby got one too. He loves it and takes it to work everyday. The only thing is that you must have a lot of light for the camera and video. But it is great over all. My kids would love to have one. I am getting on for my sister for her birthday and I know she will love it. Buy one and enjoy. You won't be sorry!:)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Price paid was well worth it.

06/25/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the battery doesn't last long, and charging takes long. it freezes up for no reason or when you press too many buttons at once. the display is cheap. the picture and video quality is great, not high def. but considering the price it is great. only put avi videos because it doesnt take mp4. overall it was worth the price and compared to other products similar and same price, this is the best one if you want music, picture and video. you can also put txt documents on here. scrolling through songs especially because i have over 700, is so hard. the product is light and beautiful (as long as its turned off)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Its ok.

03/23/2009
By ,
Union City,Califorina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wen I got it I was very excited to put some music on it. It took me a week to figure it out. But I finally did. I think it shuld of came with more directions. But it takes good pics and u can also record video with sound and that is nice. It is ok for the price you pay. But if I could I probably wuld have spent a little bit more for somthing that does more. Over all it is ok.Its not bad and it is not good either.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

It is okay

01/25/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When i got it i thought it would be good for its price, but the battery goes fast in this MP3 player. The headphone jack doesnt work correctly. The pictures are acually decent when used. I got a pic of my friend but only because it was really bright outside.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Unexpected Problem

01/06/2009
By ,
EASTERN N C
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK FOR A YOUNG CHILD'S MP3 PLAYER, BUT TERRIBLE AS A CAMERA. NO FLASH AVAILABLE, SO INDOOR PIX AND VIDEO ARE TOO DARK TO SEE MUCH OF ANYTHING. A DISAPPOINTMENT SINCE 2/3 OF WHAT I BOUGHT IT FOR IS NOT VERY USEFUL.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

small problem

04/22/2009
By ,
Burkburnett,Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the pictures but might be me having problems uploading songs and video.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

MP3 worth the money.

06/29/2009
By ,
Tyler, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old saved up all of her allowance and wanted to get an mp3 player. We looked at several places and online in many stores. Walmart definitely had the best deal! We got the mp3 player about 2 weeks after we ordered it and she absolutely loves it! We were going on vacation and she was able to upload several of her favorite sitcoms to the mp3 player for viewing during the long drive. This product definitely met all expectations! Only complaint is that it doesn't come with a wall or car charger; which we had to purchase seperately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 11 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Good Buy for the Price

02/21/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros
-- 4 GB for under $50.
-- MP3/Video player and Digi Cam in one.
-- Plays a variety of formats.
-- Small & lightweight, fits easily in any pants pocket and you don't know it's there.
-- Relatively easy to set up for pc-to-player (and vice versa) transfers if you're semi computer literate.
Cons
-- No flash for the camera. But hey, it's 2.0 megapixels, don't expect Nikon quality photos.
-- Not very durable. Handle with care, this player could easily break under pressure (sitting on it) or melt if left in the sun.
Don't bother with the instructions or the CD that comes with it. If you run Windows XP or Vista, your computer will automatically install the proper driver. Just format the removable disk that corresponds with the player (under My Computer) and reboot. Then you can simply drag and drop all your media into the proper folders. It's that simple!
I gave this MP3 player a good review because it is exactly what I expected for the low price and a pretty good value, all things considered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

I figured out how to download songs.....

12/27/2008
By ,
NOrth vernon,IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I spent 3 days on how to do it,buut here is the break down on how to do it.
1.go to start button
2.go to my computer
3.should be a device file E. click on it
4 should see a AUDIO file if not create one use capital letters only to do so.
5Then open where ever your music is stored I used bearshare havent tried anything else although windows media player will not work.
6.Drag the song you want to the audio file,may have to double click on the song to drag it.
7.go and click on the audio file make sure it transfered there,should have
8.go back and put as many songs as you want in the audio file
9.when done click the icon near the time/date on bottom right of computer should be safely remove hardware.click on it
10.then click on usb
11.highlight generic volume E
12.hit ok
13.player should click on with music on it
Hope this works for you all
if any issues write back i'll try to help...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

This is awesome!

06/14/2009
By ,
Sandy Cross, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is very easy to use and very simplified. The camera works great and so does the camcorder--despite having no flash. The speaker is good too but the volume needs to be kind of high and is drowned out in places like freeways/interstates. As for puting music on it, that is sooo easy! just open the AUDIO folder and copy and paste the songs into it. Bearshare doesn't work and Windows Media player will but according to the booklet, it is just simpler to copy & paste everything. Also, the YouTube video is on the device too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Good Toy for a Kid

03/11/2009
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well you can't complain about all the cool features for the price: External speaker, text reader, 2mp camera, digital video/playback, picture viewer, bright/clear screen, calculator, notepad. All cool stuff. Even cooler for $49! It actually had more features than my $250 Zune.
Just one problem. Mine wouldn't keep the songs I installed on it. Sometimes they'd disappear one at a time, sometimes in a group and sometimes they'd all disappear at once! I do a lot of long distance driving and I would find it very disappointing to discover an empty mp3 player when I am still an hour from home!
So after 3 weeks of trying everything to prevent the song abductions, I am finally giving up and returning it to Walmart for a refund.
I don't know if mine was a rare defective one, or if they are all prone to this behavior. But like I said, all the other features worked and worked well and the price was fab, but if you're serious about your music, maybe this isn't the player for you. Might be a good first mp3 player for a kid, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Just what she wanted

12/06/2008
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has had an iPod and didn't like how complicated it was. When we got her younger brother just the MP3 version of this, and she loved the simplicity of loading music on to the MP3. She loves the ease of this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

This is an excellent digital photo frame

12/22/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought I was getting a MP3 player, but this unit won't play ANY of my songs! Hooked up to the computer, the files are there and the computer will play them; but, unhooked from the computer, the unit shows that the files are empty. The enclosed brochure is no help with its micro script, nor is the website which only displays pictures of their products; conveniently, the "contact us" tab won't direct you anywhere. The photo display won't read files over 1 MB and you have to install their media converter to convert videos.
Overall, I would prefer the simplicity of syncing my music via my media player...not the case here.
I would NOT recommend this product for those of you looking to purchase a MP3 player. For those of you looking for a portable digital picture frame, sure, why not buy this thing...it has a great lcd display. The video player is adequate as well, yet you might want to concider external speakers to be able to hear anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Makes a great gift

01/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my two teenage daughters.
They love them and have used them everyday since. they take pictures and listen to music while using their cell phones and doing chores. These devices are actually very small and easy to use, because they don't need the instructions. I had a question and went to the Ematic website and they answered me back in three days. The memory card that this uses is a 2Gb micro sd and I don't know why it says TF card. They only drawback is the battery life. If you are constantly listening to music and taking pictures the battery has to be charged much more than if you mainly use it for music. The storage on the device without the optional sd card is awesome!! My girls have only filled up about three fourths of the way and that includes all of their concert choir music that they have to practice.
I am so glad I chose these for my girls and would urge others to purchase this product too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

a wonderful product

03/14/2009
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the size is perfect, the clarity of sound and visuals is absolutely fabulous.i would definately recommend i dont go anywhere without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

Gadget 101

12/26/2008
By ,
Flint, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the product for my fourteen year old daughter for Christmas this year. I have read other reviews on this product, but I can't understand why they were so great. This product is of very low end craftsmanship for its price. In addition, the product I purchased wasn't very easy to download music onto either. As a matter of fact, I'm returning it to the store soon because I am still not able to download music onto the mp3 combination portion of the device. Also, the camera's picture quality is very very poor. The pictures come out very dark probably because there is no built in flash on the camera, and having a poor pixel quality of only a mere 2.0 can't help either. The device's body structure is extremely flimsy making for a product that isn't very durable, one drop and it's curtains for your moderately expensive "cute" little digital device. All this product has to offer that's worth the buck is the brilliant colors it is available in, and I hardly think that this single factor alone will compensate for the price tag associated with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Ematic 4GB Video MP3 Player with 2.4" Screen, Camera and Video Recorder, Pink

The Best MP3 Ever

01/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defenintly the best mp3 at the best value! The camera is just for fun nothing profetional. but I have a 8 gig mini sd card in it and have 12 gigs of memory. It's easy to put music and dvds on here if your computer edicate. I have 4 dvds on my mp3. It's the best mp3 I could have ever bought and would recumend anyone to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 235 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next