Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rival 17-Quart Roaster

Rival 17 Qt Roaster Oven, Model # R0171. Enjoy cooking without a traditional oven, prepare up to an 18 pound turkey with this roaster oven.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

Now I have an oven

12/17/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oven broke five years ago. I wanted to buy a new oven but the cost was in the $500's. When I found this oven for $22 it looked cheap and I knew it is not going to work. Since it was very cheap I gave it a try and bought it. I love it soo much that I don't think I will change it to anything. This thing really works. I make even pies and cakes in it. Just set the temperature to 300 when you are baking a cake or pie in it. I am going to return the grill that I bought also because this thing grills too.
The cleaning is very easy too. I have used this thing about 2o times since I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

Ouystanding!

01/04/2009
By ,
La Plata, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whatever you cook in a standard oven, you can cook in this one. I think it makes everything taste even BETTER.
It seals in the flavor of everything you cook, be it a cake, chicken, roast, ribs, or a pie, the flavor is inhansed by this method of cooking.
These cookers used to cost about $100.00 and today at $22.00 you can't beat the price.
You will really like this oven.
I don't ever plan on using my regular oven again.
My Rival Oven is at MY level for cooking, not too low like my old one. Try it, your will love it.
Just purchased another one today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

03/13/2009
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven is great...after reading the reviews I went to walmart to get one. It was marked at $22.00 when the associate scanned it at check out it rang up for $10.00.
I am so pleased, I love this thing. I have a whole bunch of little kitchen gadgets as I do not have a stove. But everybody in my building thinks i do becuase of all the good smells coming from my apartment. Not to get of the subject....this roaster oven is really good and really big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

WHAT EVERY HOLIDAY COOK NEEDS

12/03/2008
By ,
MIDDLETOWN, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE 2 ROASTER OVENS AND LOVE THEM !!! THEY ARE USED FOR EVERY HOLIDAY TO COOK THE TURKEY AND HAM. BY USING THE ROASTER OVENS IT FREES UP MY OVEN FOR BAKING. I USUALLY COOK THE TURKEY ON THE BUFFET WHICH ALLOWS MORE SPACE IN THE KITCHEN. IT IS ALSO WONDERFUL WHEN COOKING FOR A LARGE CROWD. THE BEST IS IT IS EASY TO CLEAN, JUST REMOVE THE INNER PAN AND WASH, NEVER HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT PICKING UP THE WHOLE OVEN. GET 1, YOU WILL NEVER REGRET IT !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

Works better than the oven...

12/12/2008
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oven range was out and needed something to cook Thanksgiving dinner with. Saw this item online as the answer. The price was right on. The roaster is much bigger than I expected and it cooked my 17 lb turkey with no problems. I also cooked mac & cheese, conrnbread dressing and candied yams it it. Let's say it saved the holiday meal and my family enjoyed it all. Thanks Rival!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

A great big helper

12/31/2008
By ,
Tomball,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted this type of roaster,so I finally got it for our household.
The roaster is a really big help when the holidays roll around, what with all the baking and cooking that takes place.
I used it to bake our ham,and it baked up juicy and tender!!!
The clean up was ok,just a might too big for our sink,but that's ok by me.
Can't wait to use it again!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

wonderful :)

11/09/2008
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First i would like to say i have an slightly older model that came with a buffet option. but this is by the same company. This is amazing..wonderful to have around the holidays when your cooking..I use mine as a second oven for the ham or anything you need while your oven is in use with the turkey :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 8 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

family must have

12/28/2008
By ,
Slidell La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a family must have for large family get togethers . I made seafood gumbo and kept it warm the entire time that every was there. I love it because it keeps the food warm, good for family functions . i love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

Electric Cooker

01/03/2009
By ,
Norwood Young America MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooker is well worth the low price I paid. This is my second one I have purchased. One was for my daughter-in-law and another for my daughter. They cook a turkey very well and then easily transport the meal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

Very nice

11/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this roaster at home and absolutely love it. I use it anytime I am roasting a turkey so I can use the oven for other things. It takes quiet a bit of counter space but it is so worth the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

A great value

12/28/2008
By ,
Whitehall, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product at a good price. It was delivered in great shape and in excellent time. I love using it when I have company...it is great for a huge pot of chili.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 12 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

roaster

01/07/2009
By ,
elizabethton tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for myself for christmas and it was a great gift. i actually used it to cook my turkey for christmas and i was the best turkey that i have had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

roaster

12/01/2008
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this roaster, no needfor the oven to be on,and my turkey came out wonderful. im going to purchase one for each of my sisters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

WONDERFUL

11/25/2008
By ,
Augusta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this roaster and use it all the time . I am planning on purchasing another one . They are great with the holidays comming .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster
12/27/2008
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the most wonderful products to own. So convenient and easy to use with great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Rival 17-Quart Roaster

Roaster

11/28/2008
By ,
Bryan, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooked a 21lb. turkey very nicely. Easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rival 17-Quart Roaster
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5