Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Badger Basket Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

The Badger Basket Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets keeps the nursery tidy and concealed with a clean look. This versatile sleigh styled changing table has a large pull out hamper for dirty duds, or for storing bulk packs of blankets, diapers, and toys. The three pull out baskets in this wood changing table are ideal to keep changing supplies, clothes, socks, shoes and toiletries. Its changing area has safety rails on all four sides and includes top pad and safety belt. The Badger Basket Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets is made from composite wood with a non-toxic finish and hardboard top shelf which weighs up to 30 lbs. The metal support bar provided beneath the changing surface of this changing table with baskets provides additional stability. Wipe clean this white changing table with mild soap and a damp cloth when needed. When the baby outgrows this table, you can use this attractive piece of furniture for holding clothes or toys.
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%21 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Not what the picture looks like

12/12/2012
By ,
potsdam, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my husband and I just put together the white model of this changing table. I'm a little disappointed because it's nothing compared to the picture on the website. I was expecting a white changing table with a white hamper and three white drawers (like the picture). Instead it was a white changing table with tan colored hamper and baskets. Also the picture shows the hamper being long when in reality its really like 6 inches shorter, leaving a big space on the bottom. It will do but I'm disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

poorly packaged

07/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It arrived broken I had to glue it because I couldn't be bothered bringing it back to the store. I needed the changing table right away so I settled for it broken. It was poorly packaged so its not surprising it was damaged. The changing pad is rather skimpy so I ordered a separate one. For the price it is definitely not worth it there are others that are better for the same amount of money
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Very Nice

11/13/2009
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took my grandfather and I about an hour to put it together. Read directions carefully. We had to take it apart to make sure the drawers and hamper were on the correct side. A little tricky. It looks great. Lots of Room. The only small problem is the drawers are a canvas material with cardboard in them and you wouldnt want to get it very wet. Also when you pull the drawers out they fall downward. Nothing to hold them level when pulled out. I am still happy with my purchase. It will work great for what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Looks better than it is

06/23/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought it would be constructed better. I have been using the Storkcraft products for everything else and all of their items were far better quality.
This product had several areas where the paint didn't cover the wood well. The notch where the base board for the changing area slides in had shaved pieces of wood that hadn't been cleaned out of the area properly. The base board that slides into that notch was damaged. They shipped two back support pieces instead of a back and front. Luckily we were able to drill another hole and use it instead of returning and reshipping.
The hamper is ok, but the drawers are only cardboard covered with mesh and just sit in the space. Nothing to keep them from falling when you open them.. or even out the side if you need to tip the unit for some reason.
Dad said to mention that the holes at least lined up.
Overall, it will probably work and since the baby is due soon it's not worth returning and getting a new one, but if I had seen it in a store, I would not have purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Great value for the price

03/27/2012
By ,
Gervais, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We didn't use a changing table for our older children (now 10 and 8), but now we regret it. My 5"2" husband suffers from a back injury, and bending over the crib isn't an option for him. We chose this changing table to match up with a white sleigh style crib that we bought from another store. It was easy to assemble, looks great and is very sturdy. It handled our 19 month old nephew just fine, and he's a big boy. It puts the baby at a great height. I love the fact that it comes with a hamper so I can just toss soiled clothing into the hamper when changing our daughter. The one criticism that we have is that the drawers are fabric covered cardboard. Although they look nice, they are not going to take much before they break down. My husband is already planning the design of the drawers he intends to make when this happens. All in all, I am very happy with the purchase and now I seldom change our 7 month old anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Cute but a little sticky

07/25/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to go with our Graco Charleston 4 in 1 Convertible Classic Crib. I liked the extra storage it would provide without being as large as a dresser. The pieces didn't have the factory smell when it came out of the box so we didn't need to air it out. There were no nicks or stains on it.
Pros:
*Looks exactly the same as the picture
*Color is stark white
*Light weight and easy to put together
*Comes with a thin changing pad if you don't want to buy an additional one.
Cons:
*The hamper drawer sticks and does not pull out smooth
*The drawers are light weight and the fabric is a little thin. We will probably replace them with more sturdier, colored ones from ikea.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Not too Happy!

09/06/2010
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the product and how it looks on here but I didn't like the cloth drawers. I didn't even get to set it up as soon as I opened the box and took out the first drawer I put it back. They were cloth and real loose and they had 2 brown dirty spots on them and CAN'T clean it. The spot would only smear... SO I put it back in the box and took it back. Now I'm in search for another 1!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

LOOKS BETTER ON THE PICTURE THAN IN REAL LIFE:(

03/03/2009
By ,
ROLLING MEADOWS, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LIKE THE STYLE, BUT THE DRAWERS COULD BE MORE STURDY AND MADE OUT OF A MORE DURABLE/THICKER MATERIAL. THE DESIGN IS INTERESTING, BUT NOT TOO PRACTICAL:( IF I COULD JUST RETURN IT TO THE STORE INSTEAD OF THE SITE I WOULD PROBABLY GET A DIFFERRENT ONE...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Can't wait to use it!

01/25/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dismiss the instuctions when putting it together and you'll do fine. The instuctions were horrible so I just used common sense and put it together. It looks great though I'm not sure how the drawers are going to hold up as they are not wood. I love the way it looks and can't wait to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Very sweet & pretty easy to put together

09/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw good reviews of this table on several websites, and chose to purchase on Walmart thanks to its really quick shipping and low shipping prices. This was the first time I ordered anything on Walmart, so wasn't sure what to expect. We received it within a few days, and it arrived in excellent condition. Assembly was pretty easy if you follow each step carefully. Best advice for assembly is 1. Don't do this when you're tired! 2. Two heads are better than one. 3. Before you start putting it together, make sure you have all the parts and label them! (Most the pieces were labelled, but a few were not, so it took some deductive reasoning skills!) Am happy with how it turned out, it's really cute and the drawers will certainly come in handy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Looks very cute, easy to assemble, big enough

12/13/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Quality of this product seems good. It was easy to put it together I did it myself. Looks just like the one shown in the picture but the fabric color of the drawers and hamper looks a little opaque(not as white as the wood). Also it was a little bigger than what i imagine but it fitted just right on the space i had set up for it. Fairly satisfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

wonderful changing table for a little girls room

01/06/2014
By ,
Morehead City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great style and loved the hide away bins
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Great gift for first time mother.

01/05/2014
By ,
Harker Heights, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She liked the lightweight compartment baskets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Exactly What I Wanted

05/12/2010
By ,
Lincoln, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally wanted this product in the light wood finish, but it was out of stock. I went ahead and ordered the white, thinking it might work out, and now that I have it, I'm very glad I ended up getting white because it really brightens up the nursery. I assembled it myself, and although it was challenging, I had everything I needed, and I feel secure that it will hold up well to everyday use. One of the pieces did have a gash in it, however it was packaged in such a way that the gash was on an interior part. Since you can't see it, I didn't bother returning it as the rest of it was in excellent condition, and it was well packaged. I am very pleased with this changing table, and I looooove the hamper feature!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Good for the value

01/24/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's good for the price. It is a really attractive diaper changer in my opinion; however, it isn't of the highest quality, but what can you expect for it's price? I like it, and the drawers definitely help with storage. Be forewarned that the canvas color is more tan than white. If you do purchase this I recommend buying a new pad for it as the one that comes with it is super thin. Overall, I am pleased with this changing table and wouldn't change my mind with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White
06/22/2011
By ,
Chickamauga, Ga.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this item for my Daughter-in-Law and had shipped to her address.
When she received shipment and opened, one piece of the said item was damaged, but fixable.
We didn't want to go to the trouble of having to have item shipped back, because this is
the second time that a shipped order has been delivered damaged. We are
going to super glue the piece that is broken. Lesson has been learned in not to purchase
on line orders to be shipped!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

ok for the money

06/28/2009
By ,
Long Beach, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This changing table is ok for the money. The drawers really are not sturdy at all. And this is where you plan on putting the babies toiletries for changing along with the baby wipes (which are heavy). A baby uses a lot of baby wipes not just a tiny amount.
It was a bargain for the money so I suppose we will have to live with it for now. Do I recommend it, no. Is is ok for the money, sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

Meets its Purpose

03/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy changing table with lots of storage. I did buy a seperate changing pad to put in the top because the other was way too thin, but other than that, it's done its job. I love the clothes hamper being right underneath and I can use the drawers to store diapers and supplies. It was a little larger than I initially expected, but overall I'm very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

cardboard bottom didn't fit

05/16/2010
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This changing table is fairly sturdy. The drawers are specious; the frames hold them pretty well. They don't come all the way out easily like the other customers have experienced. However, the cardboard for the bottom of the hamper DID NOT FIT AT ALL. I am still trying to figure out what to do with it. :O
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Badger Basket - Changing Table with Hamper and Baskets, White

excellent product

08/11/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I adore this changing table! It is very sturdy and I love how everything is accessible is with the drawers! I use the hamper part to store all of the blankets. The only down side is that its all white and has no color what so ever, but a mattress pad cover and a little crafty work can solve all of that!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next