Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weslo Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Lose weight, build muscle and get in shape with the Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical trainer. Available with a generous 12 inch stride, this fitness elliptical trainer lets you enjoy long, full strides to work on your body fat. The elliptical machine will help you to develop long, lean muscles with a proper walking exercise. The resistance of this elliptical calories burner could be adjusted to get better results as per your requirement. It comes with a LCD display track that allows you to check and keep track of the time and speed of your workout as well as calories that are burned in every session. Also featured is an Easy Pulse sensor that will give you an accurate heart reading by just keeping your thumb on it. The trainer has a built in holder where you can keep your water within easy reach. Bring home the fitness elliptical trainer and enjoy a thorough workout session every morning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.443 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
30
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation67%88 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
30
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Terrific little elliptical

05/23/2010
By ,
SF Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this this weekend. It's our third elliptical. We had a big name brand, but it was HUGE and VERY heavy. Took up most of a room. Then we switched to another model. That one was creaky and noisy, but very functional. This one is, by far, the best unit we've had to date. It went together in just over an hour, takes up little floor space and is very quiet and easy to use. The heartrate monitor is a very cool feature too. We shopped all weekend, and are very glad we got this model. If you're looking for a small, simple to use elliptical, this is the one, especially if you're on a budget. Well done Weslo (and Walmart). Also, the in-store price was even better than online pricing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Review 2 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

What the heck??

05/06/2011
By ,
Henderson, Nevada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok so.. This is my first purchase of exercise equipment. So far I was only imppressed by the delivery guy bringing it up the flight of stairs by himself. I got it on the last day of delivery and it took me about 40 minutes to put together. But it's not staying together... I have small hands and not a good grip. So when I tried to tighten the bolts I couldn't and it came apart while I was using it. Other than that it does seem a little out of porportion for my shorter height. I feel like I might go flying forward sometimes or pop off of it. I'm still glad I bought it though its good for a beginner machine and fits in my apartment. Also if I would have gotten something better the machine probably wouldn't have fit onto the Gold Gym exercising mat..That I bought for cheap since I live on the second floor. I didn't hear any horrible noises coming from it the one minute it worked.. I couldn't have even heard it over my mp3 player.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 3 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

BROKE within an Year

07/12/2010
By ,
Plano,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke within 10 months of use, we have never misused it. I don't recommend this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 4 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Weslo elliptical

04/19/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am very happy with this machine. I have had it a little over two weeks so far. As others have said, it is a bit noisy and clunky, but be sure and keep the wrenches that came with it for assembly. You'll want to go around and re-tighten all of the bolts and nuts every week or so (depending on how often and vigorously you use it) Also, WD-40 is your friend. A little squirt periodically between the joints and where the frame bolts on to the stands will quiet this thing down significantly. IMO, the noise is probably more of a bother to the folks around you than it is to you. You'll be to busy huffing and puffing to care!
Now, down to business. I have started dieting and use this machine religiously everyday for a half hour. In two weeks I have lost 12 pounds!!! I've noticed that if I keep my speed at about a consistent 57-58 RPM, I can burn approximately 500 calories in a half hour!!! If you give this machine a fair shot, it will burn fat!!
Pros
*Good price
*not too hard to move around
*relatively easy to assemble
*burns fat effectively
Cons
*noisy
*difficult to get heart monitor to display accurately
*not as smooth as more expensive machines
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+224points
Review 5 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Great product for this senior citizen

02/05/2010
By ,
Cosby, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine this afternoon @ the store in Newport, TN. They loaded it for me into my wife's little G3 Pontiac...and it went right in that little beer can on wheels with no problem. I got it out myself and put it on a set of hand-trucks and brought it in my house...a few beers and a couple of hours later, I had it together...perfect...no paint chipped, all the bolts turned the right way, exactly as it should be. The assembly instructions were exact...everything was there, and all the holes lined right up. It was much easier to assemble than I thought it would be.
I got on it after I'd finished assembling it, and found it to be extremely quite...and a very sturdy machine...now the hard part begins...using it...and after having a heart valve replaced...and gaining thirty pounds...I think this machine will provide me with all the exercise the Dr. thinks I should do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 6 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Very Happy

03/08/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little scared to buy this product after reading some of the reviews, but, I'm so glad I went ahead with it. It's not noisy at all, just the "whisper" of the fly wheel working. It was easy to assemble if you read the directions and take them step by step. Me and my 15 year old son assembled it in about an hour. The only thing I didn't like was that the distance wasn't in miles, but, after google and a little research I figured out that it's 283 revolutions per mile and from there can convert how many miles I went. If you want "gym grade" equipment then you have to pay the "gym grade" price. This is perfect for home use. Just read the directions and assemble it properly and you'll be fine and sweating in no time!! I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 7 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Awesome Price - Height restrictions

01/21/2009
By ,
KoP, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
-Amazing price
-45 min assembly (tighten everything -very- well)
-Smooth, comfortable work out
-Compact design, stores well
-Heart monitor keeps it efficient
Cons:
-Short stride (perfect for me at 5'2" but my dad looks like he's doing a little shuffle on it at 6'2". ridiculous)
-Online ordering is a mixed bag. I got a broken one first time. Takes too long. Found one in a store.
-Doesn't fold. I guess that's good, though, maybe.
-Manual resistance control.
Overall a great value for anyone under 5'9"-ish. Seriously good work out. Just tighten everything. Also check in store before you order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+107points
Review 8 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

So far, very good

07/25/2011
By ,
The Villages
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am writing this the first day we brought this machine home. Since my wife and are are very impatient concerning assembly, we had Walmart assemble this for us. (less arguing this way also) Now, we've only used this today, our first day, this machine is extremely quiet, works well, and .I was huffing and puffing in 2 minutes. I need this for more stamina(obviosly) since I had/have a battle going on with cancer and to firm up This should do the trick. My wife wants to firm up and lose some weight. I will check back in a few weeks to tell ya how machine holds out, and us!
I strongly suggest if at all possible, have Walmart assemble it for you, it's free. As for many of those negative posts, most of them sound like poor assembly problems. I've learned over the years, if I want to see a good movie, I go to those with poor reviews by the critics, they are generally the best movies out there. Of course, there are always lemons out there, and 30 days will geneally filter them out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 9 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Don't Buy It

12/28/2009
By ,
Monticello NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes it is cheap.. and that is exactly what you get. I got this for Christmas... not something I would have bought for myself. Now, it only moves by your motion so it is harder then more expensive machines just to get going. You can only go but so fast once again because you move it.. the heart rate monitor does not work, I am in an intence workout and it says my heart rate is 48, once again not like other machines... I am only 5'2 but if you are any taller good luck there is only a 12 inch stride... AND THE TOPPER IS I was JUST ON IT... 21:37 minutes into it 358.7 calories burned my music is blasting I'm into it and the pedal came off from the base... It is not the bolt put on it because that came right off with the pedal!! I am hoping my husband can fix it.. I am 23 5'2 and 180lbs so there is no reason for it to have broken! All and all I am really upset! Below is a picture of my pedal... the top bar is where it is supposed to be attached and on the FLOOR IS THE PEDAL!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Piece of junk. Worthless support from the company

07/25/2011
By ,
Windber PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item in November 2010. I took it home, put it together and was doing very well putting in 25-30 mins every night and working up a good sweat. That is until April 2011, when the pedal/axle mechanism snapped, and the machine became worthless. I called the manufacturer numerous times. I was on hold for unreasonable periods of time. When I finally got a representative, I can summarize the service I received as unprofessional, unfriendly, and uncaring. I was asked my weight, when I said I was right around 230, the response I got was that the machine has a 250 limit. I replied, "What's your point, I'm under the limit?"; the response I got was that my weight was very close to the limit. At this point, I realized I was not going to have any options discussed rationally, and ended the call. Thus concluded any future transactions with the manufacturer of this worthless machine. Do yourself a favor, do not waste your money on this machine, or any other equipment this cheap manufacturer produces.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
0points
Review 11 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

So Far So Good

02/14/2009
By ,
greenville ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i read alot of reviews and i decided to buy the weslo G3.8 and so far so good after i put it together by myself i worked out on it for about 20 minutes in all after having to take a couple of breaks and i tell you i was sweating like i stole something man what a work out in 5 mins then i did another 5 mins same results but at last i did 10 min and i was sweating so bad i had to go and take a bath goodness but i love it i love ellipticals whoa they are great i would tell anyone to buy one i know it is going to help me lose weight plus i have already dropped about ten pounds use the total bodyworks 5000 now add this to it and everything will be good yeeaaahhhhh o the only problems are the fact that i have wide feet and they are almost coming off the machine and at 5'6 i would of had to take the bottle holder off but it is good i didn't put it on anyway but still it you are short buy it good workout o yes if they let me i will give another review later maybe a month or 2 from now
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Feel the Burn!!!

03/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this elliptical about 3 wks ago. The assembly was fine although it was missing a couple of parts my dad was able to get them easily. Once it was together I began to use it. It works great! I use it twice a day right after work and right before bed about 45mins each time. It transfers easily for use. I usually place in front of the television that helps with my work out. I have lost 6lbs and I feel great. Hope this helps!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 13 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Was hesitant but very pleased with product

03/22/2010
By ,
Westbrook, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this machine after reading reviews that indicate it was a noisy machine and that parts loosened too easily. I am happy to report that this is a quiet well built machine. It does take some time to assemble. It is important to read the directions a few times before attempting to assemble.
Overall Rating *****
Price *****
Assembly ***** Easy if you read the directions carefully
Sound ***** Very Quiet
Ease of Use ***** Very easy to use (If it seems difficult adjust your footing on the pedals. My 50 lb. 8 yr old can use this)
Effectiveness ***** A great workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 14 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Good product!

08/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Caught this on sale at local store for $127 and must say it's quite a steal. Put it together myself and used it right away. Definately a good machine if you want a real workout, and I love that it works my arms too. The calorie count, speed, distance and such are great to have, although not certain of thier accuracy. The only complaint possible with this machine is the squeak on the right hand side, but it's really not a problem because i bought the machine to workout and a minor squeak does not affect my workout in any way. Besides you get what you pay for. It's easy to put together, sturdy, gives a great workout and very low impact, what more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical
09/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let's be honest, for a cheap elliptical like this, you're not looking for gym-machine quality. This elliptical is great for what I use it for - a 45 minute work out, 4-5 times a week. I wanted something cheap that I could donate to Goodwill at the end of the year if, once I leave college, I find an apartment without enough space to hold it.
The directions say you need two people to put it together but I did it by myself. Some context for that - I am a 125lb girl with no real experience putting anything together. The thing probably weighs more than I do and the hardest part of the assembly was probably holding the pieces. The only thing I couldn't do was screw in the console all the way - I may need to get a drill for that. The screws won't go in any further, no matter how hard I try. Doesn't really affect the machine's functioning though.
I didn't expect it to be silent - for one thing, its an elliptical, for another, it's cheap. I used a LOT of the provided grease, and it seems to go pretty smoothly thus far, and the noise is certainly not overbearing - it doesn't drown out my iPod, so for me, that hasn't been an issue.
I've only had it about a week, so things may change (in which case, I will update this review) but as of now it seems to work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 16 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Great Product for a low price

02/12/2011
By ,
Willimantic, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this machine at least 20 minutes everyday. The first 2 months I lost 30lbs and my arms and legs have gotten very toned. I have use treadmills in the past and did not see any results. I use this machine for 5 minutes and I'm sweating. I would totally buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 17 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Wise investment

02/24/2011
By ,
65605
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get a decent piece of exercise equipment that didn't cost an arm and a leg, and I wanted to be able to exercise at home and mind my little one. I am happy wth this machine, it is not noisy to me, and I highly recommend it. I was a litte confused with the assembly, but I had some help(recommended)and it worked out wonderfully. It is a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 18 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Ok But That's All

01/04/2011
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had it for 6 days, hubby & son put it together without much trouble. They oiled it as instructed and already it makes major squeaking noises! Not much of a place to squirt in some WD-40. Hoping I want have to tighten bolts constantly!
I'm pretty sure the calorie counter & heart rate monitor's inaccurate, & I can tell little difference in the manual resistance.
Overall, it's an ok machine, (get what you pay for)-too much trouble to return. I'm saving my money for a better one & in case this one falls apart!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 19 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Okay machine

11/09/2008
By ,
Erie pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this about a week or two ago. the instructions said you need 2 people to put it together, but i got it together in about 90 mins by myself, although i had trouble with the pedals and arms. it makes an annoying sound when you use it, but my mp3 player drowns it out. its not the best machine, but its one of the cheapest ones ive found, and it hasnt fallen apart yet, gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 20 for Weslo Momentum G3.8 Elliptical

Great Budget Elliptical

05/08/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this elliptical in September 2011 (about 8 months ago) after cancelling a gym membership. I decided it was more worthwhile to build a small, at-home gym, but I couldn't spend much. I'm the kind of person who reads reviews religiously, and I knew what I was getting with this elliptical.
First of all, if you're used to the elliptical at your gym, do realize this will NOT compare. The stride is noticeably shorter and the machine overall just isn't as smooth. It WILL start squeaking, grinding, and clunking in some shape or form - it isn't made to be top quality. It's a stable piece of equipment, but if you tried hard enough you could tip it over while on it.
That being said, I would still absolutely recommend this machine, for the price if nothing else. It serves its purpose and gets the job done, and let's be completely honest - do you really need a machine that a professional athlete could train on?
I can't say much for the LCD display... I use mine as a towel rack and track my progress using other methods. I've never had problems with it, though. It seems to work just as well as the rest of the elliptical.
Personally I've used this elliptical 3-5 times a week for at least 8 months now. When I started, I could only go for ten minutes before I felt like dying, and it was the only exercise I did. Now I can easily do 30+ minutes with high resistance, although I usually just run these days. I do body weight and resistance training now as well. I've lost 60 pounds and reached a good weight for myself; now I'm focusing on building muscle.
This little elliptical has been with me every step of the way. While it's no state of the art piece of machinery, it's been really good to me. I don't see it wearing out anytime soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+6points
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next