Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Upright Exercise Bike

Weslo Weslo Upright Exercise Bike

This affordable bike has everything you need to burn calories and get a great cardio workout. With SMR Silent Magnetic Resistance you can enjoy smooth operation and easily adjust the bike's resistance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Upright Exercise Bike

Do not recommend it

06/10/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the bike online, put it together and tried to use it for the first time the next day. But as soon as I started pedaling I felt a strange crunch in the wheel and it lost the wonderfully advertised magnetic resistance. Unfortunately after that there was not much use of it, so I returned it, spent a little more money at a different store and bought a good product, which I recommend doing. I guess you get what you pay for...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Upright Exercise Bike
11/06/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just assembled my bike and realized that the seat is set too high, even at the lowest setting it is up too high for me. If you are short like me (5' 2") you probably should buy another bike. Also the seat is ridiculously uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Upright Exercise Bike

Terrible product; worked < than 4 months!

07/24/2009
By ,
Tallahassee, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'll admit I was very attracted by the price, and it worked as expected for the first couple of months. Now, I can't say that I used it very heavy, perhaps 2 or 3 times a week at 10 minutes a piece, and it stayed in the same location. Well, now it freezes up after you attempt to change the speed past the second position. The first two positions work fine, but as you attempt to switch it to "three", the screen blinks and the product shuts off, failing to switch the speed. You can hear the mechanism attempt to switch gears, but it is unable to do so. The defective part is the small black magnetic resistance motor. I can understand if I had this product for a long period of time, or I was using the product very frequently. I am the only user, and I weigh around 170 pounds. Since I purchased the product in January, I am outside of the window to return the product. $130 is a good deal on a bike, but a lousy deal on a paper weight!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Upright Exercise Bike
04/22/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bike last week because of the low price.(you get what you pay for) The bike was easy to assemble, & everything worked fine, & it is very sturdy. Now here's the problem: the seat is EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE! I could not ride it for more than 3 minutes. Now, I am forced to by another seat! Overall, the bike is okay for the price.... PLEASE purchase another seat!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Upright Exercise Bike

Great bike! Easy To Use! Comfortable!

08/18/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ended up finding this bike used for a lot cheaper but I still think it is worth the price Walmart is asking for it. It gives you a great workout and lets you know all the things that truly matter. It is also silent when riding so great if you want to watch tv or just talk to someone. The only cons that I can give it is that it is very heavy and it doesn't have an off button. My kids like to play with it and it constantly turns the display on, draining my batteries. The only thing that I have found to do is take a battery out everytime I'm done with it. Overall it is a great bike and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Upright Exercise Bike

Great Bike!

02/04/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bike for about 3 years now. I love it. After I had my first child I needed to loose weight. I exercised on this bike once a day and ate healthy foods and lost a pound a day. I ended up losing 45 pounds in just a couple months! Now I just had my second baby and I need to loose 20 pounds. I have started the same diet and exercise and I hope to loose this weight by the end of the month :) If you can't afford a really nice stationary bike, I recommend this one. I have had no problems with it. My husband is 220 pounds and sometimes he gets on it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Upright Exercise Bike

very good product

05/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works well for the money I paid for it. I haven't used it but a few times but it's quiet so I can exercise in front of the tv if I want and it doesn't take up alot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Upright Exercise Bike
01/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is real quiet and easy to assemble.
It came partially assembled and this was nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weslo Upright Exercise Bike
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5