Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jarden Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

Jarden Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

This Cool Mist Humidifier model from Holmes brand has a space-saving, attractive tower design and will operate throughout the night on just one filling. It offers a variable mist control to achieve an optimal comfort level along with no filter to replace.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%19 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

Good choice for the price

01/15/2009
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this humidifier yesterday.It worked very well, increasing from 16% to 38% the humidity inside our bedroom(it took several hours).However, read the instructions first (I didn't). Yes, I just filled the tank with warm water, and it didn't produce any mist. So I realized that you have to fill the unit with COOL WATER. Another thing you have to do is: leave the base where you want it and take ONLY the tank to be filled. It avoids the leaks people are complaining in other reviews. In other words, you can't walk with the base and the tank for some reason I didn't understand very well, but if you follow this instruction, it won't leak (at least, it worked with me). Well, all these things are written in the instructions and in the FAQs. So far, I didn't see the layer of dust in the furniture that I read in the reviews below. I left the unit in a safe distance from the TV and the closet. ( I think there's something in the instructions about it too). Let's wait now,I hope it lasts for long time.
If I have some future problems with the unit, I tell you. Enjoy! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

does what it says

01/03/2009
By ,
Greenfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried another product and it was so noisey but the Holmes Ultrasonic Tower is quiet and easy to use, easy to clean and we love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

a great buy

01/28/2010
By ,
Tullahoma,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one we've purchased. We have one in the living room and one in the bedroom. So you know we have to be very happy with them.
Keep the dial on medium and the vapor will not dampen anything around the unit.
White rubber stopper is easy to keep clean by putting some bleach and water in tank and shaking it up, then rinse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

works great with distilled water

10/04/2010
By ,
chicago ,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had the same problem with white residue so i cleaned it out and stopped using faucet water and bought cheap distilled water and it works great now with no white film on anything
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

Keep looking for a better humidifier

12/04/2009
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this product for one week and will be shopping for a different model. After being on over night the floor was wet all around the humidifier. I only think it disperses moisture in the immediate area and has little if any impact on actually altering the humidity in the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

Excellent!

12/16/2008
By ,
Mundelein, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried and returned so many humidifiers. Either they were too loud or didn't do anything.We found this in the store.
Finally it looks like we found the right one. I hope it lasts but we don't have any stuffy nose anymore and it is so quite that you don't even realize it is working. No filters needed. Excellent.Thank you Walmart.
I recommend this to anyone. We are thinking to get another one for another room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

works well

01/15/2011
By ,
lansdale,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well in my 600 sq.ft. apartment.
i keep it on medium and it goes through a gallon of water a day, i never turn it off. i use distilled water and haven't had any white dust
or even had to clean it. sounds like a very small
fish tank, but it's minimal sound. really helps
my skin. it's my first humidifier so i can't compare
it to anything else,but i'm very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

disappointed

12/16/2008
By ,
Marshfield, Wis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product at a local Walmart, not online. It does keep the humidity at the desired level, but the white dust on the furniture, tv and windows is the worst I have seen. We clean it daily, but will return and use our cheap littole Sunbeam Ultrasonic which does require a filter.
Have had it for 4 DAYS.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

Good but creates white dust

12/26/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Humidifier works well, very quiet and very less cleaning required. Only bad part is the white layer of dust on the furniture. Not sure if there is any way to fix this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

GREAT Product Overall

01/24/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this model humidifier for 1 year and absolutely love it. It's easy to set-up, use, fill and clean and is quiet and reliable. I recently purchased a second unit of the same for another room and it arrived right away (with $.97 shipping!) Great overall product at a great price!
I would like to share one trouble-shooting tip I learned: if you move the unit while there is water in the base, the vent somehow gets blocked and although steam is being produced at the base, it won't come out of the spout. The solution is to drain the base and let it air dry overnight. It worked perfectly the next morning. It look me countless attempts and several online searches to find the solution but I'm glad it was a very easy fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

Moisture everywhere!

11/19/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used this for the first time last nite. Read all the instructions carefully. Woke up this morning with cloth on table completely soaked and carpet around and under table completely wet. Moisture was surrounding the entire unit. Will return immediately!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

SUPER AWESOME!

01/01/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have tried a few different more expensive models and non of them have owrked as quiet and as smooth as this one. We have a older home with April air but we still needed to regulate the humidity in our music/craft room. We set this on a timer and we also use a humidistat and it has remained consistant. It holds a ton of water and it also is easy to fill and clean. We have nto noticed any white residue but we live in an area with really good water. Purchase and you will not be disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

Worst piece of junk ever

12/10/2009
By ,
Toledo, oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this humidifier last year. I filled it up and it just leaked all over my the file cabinet i had it set up on. Soaked everything. I sent it back and got a replacement, SAME THING happened. This is not my first humidifier I did nothing wrong. Finally Holmes sent me a differnt model. A very sleek looking "bionaire" which is also their brand. This one didn't work at all. I ran it for 3 nights, the water level never moved. I will never buy a Holmes product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

breathing better at night

01/31/2009
By ,
Ridley,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase. After a visit to my doctors, who suggested I purchase a cool air humidifer, we decided to try one. We don't wake up, dried out and stuffy, anymore. Great product. We have a smaller one for our child's room, so we purchased the same brand, only larger. Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

good buy

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my mother. It's easy enough for her to fill, carry, operate and clean. The humidity level in her bedroom is healthy, now & she's enjoying better comfort when she sleeps. It's also very quiet, and the no-filter feature is a must for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

Great!

10/26/2010
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great! Love it. Have no problem at all. Was easy to install just make sure to read the instructions and everything will be work out great. I did exactly that after reading previous reviews and had no problem at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

A necessity

12/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very convenient, so easy to use, so easy to clean, no filters needed. No more bloody nose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

Excellent product

12/12/2008
By ,
Newark, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well. Easy to clean. Very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

worked 30 minutes

12/06/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worked 30 minutes, then failed, returned
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Holmes Ultrasonic Cool Mist Tower Humidifier

Great Buy

11/24/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well & isn't exspensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next