Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holmes Products Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Holmes Products Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

This slim profile heater from Holmes has a thin, space saving design that is perfect for small spaces in bathrooms. With it's One Touch Electronic Thermostat, the heater will allow you to adjust the temperature just as you want it. It is easy to use and accurate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%28 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

I Luv It! & Have Already Recommended It!!!

11/05/2008
By ,
Maryville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this heater for my daughter who lives upstairs in the loft style bedroom our house. We live in a older farm house and although it has been updated. For some reason they did not run the central heating and air up to her room. So I purchased this heater to help her not be so cold. And its great! Even my husband was impressed!! That part of the house is the oldest part and hasn't had add on's to it so i'm estimating it to be about 1200sq. feet in her room. Its the whole top of the old side of the house and this heater heats it VERY WELL. In fact the first night my daughter came down the next morning and said she was about to melt in the middle of the night and had to get up and turn it down to 70' degree's. I like that it goes off and on by its self and that it has a cool touch outside and safety plug. My daughter is a teenager and stuff CAN happen.
I would recommend to anyone and have already recommended to other family members. Good heater!! Great price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

Love this heater!!!

10/18/2008
By ,
Southwest Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is great! It puts out the heat and really keeps a room warm. What I really like about it is the controls. There's a low and hot with preset temps of 60-80 at five degree intervals. Select the high or low heat setting, then the temp. I use electric heaters all through my house in winter. I have purchased several different brands and this one is, by far, the best I have bought. I bought two last year, which are still working this year, and plan on buying more. Also bought two for my daughter who lives in a drafty farm house. Kept it toasty. I highly recommend this heater. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

Good features but that's all.

10/21/2008
By ,
Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm using space heaters for a while until my new furnace is installed. They're very economical to run.
This one is OK if you need to use it in a damp area that doesn't already have GFI outlets (like a very old bathroom). Other than that, the heat output is only fair (certainly better than nothing). The fan is loud, but not strong. I can't even feel it blowing from 2' away.
For the same price, the Holmes Ceramic Heater HCH4051W-U is a much better unit. It's quieter and has more heat output. I have 2 of them that the kids normally use in their bedrooms.
I also have a Lasko Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater Model 5367 which is the best of the bunch. Lot's of fan power, but very quiet. And, you can feel the heat from a few feet away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 4 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

You get what you pay for!

10/28/2008
By ,
Smyrna, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This wasn't the cheapest heater available, nor was it one of the more expensive ones available. Maybe if I'd invested more money I wouldn't be taking this one back to the store!
1) It is TOO loud. I have central heating/air and it's louder than that. I didn't realize how loud I'd turned up the TV until it cut off.
2) You have to be right in front of it in order to feel the heat.
3) It repeatedly cut off before the room reached it's set temp. I was freezing when it cut on, still freezing when it cut off!
4) I've checked numerous times to insure there wasn't anything stuck to or in the heater, but it smells as if something is burning while it's on.
As I stated above, I've barely had the heater a week (I was trying to give it the benefit of a doubt) and I will be returning it. Don't waste your money and invest in something, anything other than this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat
12/11/2008
By ,
Elk River, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product heats up all small room in a hurry! I have it in my daughters room right now and it is perfect for her. It would be nice if it had a timer and it is a little louder than I would like. Over all it is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

A good value

01/05/2009
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warms my bathroom or small bedroom nicely to about the temperature set (in 5 degree F. steps from 60 to 80 degrees). Also can be set to run steadily on High or Low. High is a bit noisy, low is less noticeable.
Two-pronged plug includes its own built-in circuit breaker to guard against current leakage. Cord length is a generous 6 feet, so no need to hunt for an extension cord (1875W-rated minimum per instructions).
High also draws about 12.5 amps current (about 1500W). Thus Heater should not be used on same circuit with another high-powered appliance. Trying to run it in my kitchen worked until I tried to use the microwave too, and tripped my kitchen circuit breaker. I was able to use the heater in my bedroom with a lamp, clock radio, and my laptop's transformer - no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

Worked Great: ONLY FOR ONE SEASON

11/19/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this heater at my local WalMart store and was very satisfied with the heater. It heated my entire media room and was small enough to be moved into the bedroom at night. I loved being able to leave it set to a specific temperature and having it turn on only when the temperature dropped below the set temperature. It even came with a wall mount to keep it out of harms way. HOWEVER, I went to plug this heater in on the first cool day of fall and it didn’t work; at all! Completely stopped working! No matter what outlet I try, still no luck. I would have much rather bought a higher quality heater that I could use for AT LEAST an entire year! Product has a 3 year warranty, but it is no good unless you keep the paperwork and original box (which I foolishly did not do)!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat
12/02/2008
By ,
western NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my office at work - it works well to keep my feet warm. The noise it makes is not loud at all. The controls are a little weird (but i haven't taken time to read the manual that came with it). It did blow a fuse when i had it on at the same time together with another electric heater - so i let the other bigger heater heat up the office over all, then turn it off and turn on this smaller one for when my feet are cold. The maintenance dept would not offically "approve" this heater for offices b/c they say they are blowing fuses but i've not had any trouble using it alone and of course i make sure it is off (i think you the only way to do this is at the cord where you plug it in) when i leave for the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

nice little heater for a small room

10/29/2008
By ,
columbus, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater last winter when my husband and I moved into an older house built in 1901. I'm not a big fan of gas, and that's what the only heater in the house is. I have bought two of these, one for my room and then another for the spare room for my niece when she took her naps. The bed rooms are 16x18 and 14x16, and these heaters keep them nice and warm. I love the fact that if my niece or nephew touches them while they're on they do not get burned. All in all I must say I am very happy with this stype of heater. If only they came in bigger size for my living room (my gas bill is crazy.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

This IS Good for Bathrooms!

12/22/2008
By ,
Pasadena and Cedar Glen, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why one of the previous reviewers said it couldn't be used in a bathroom. It has something similar to a GFCI on the plug that will trip if it gets wet. In fact, this is one of the few heaters you can buy today that actually can be used safely in wet areas.
I've bought various versions of this heater for years for our bathrooms in our home as well as our cabin and have been quite satisfied. It does pull a lot of energy though and unless you want to run up your electric bill, using it to heat a room for hours on end can be costly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

Great and Affordable!

12/30/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It warms up my bedroom within 10 minutes, sometimes less. You can set the temperature range, and the heater will turn off or back on when the room temperature becomes higher or lower within the range (set on low/high 60, 65, 70, 75, or 80) or can be set to continuously be on low/high. I'm very satisfied with the product meeting my expectations, and the price is great value!
The only con I could think of is that it would have been a plus if it was able to automatically turn off if it were knocked over the counter or floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

Nice Heater For A Small Area

11/10/2008
By ,
Paris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater for my master bathroom that doesn't get as warm as I'd like in the winter. The little heater does an excellent job for its size in heating my bathroom. It would also be okay in a small bedroom. I believe it would struggle a bit in larger room however. It does make a noise when it's on, but nothing intolerable. I have taken lots of bublebaths with it on, and the noise hasn't bothered me at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

good buy

11/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son's room, so I can keep my upstairs thermostat at 55 degrees. This little heater keeps the room comfortable for sleeping at 65 degrees. It taskes no time to heat the 10x 12 room when he is ready for bed. My only complaint is that it is not the digital one. However, it can be mounted on the wall- but I have not tried this.
Great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

Very Happy with this

12/09/2008
By ,
Watertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this space heater to heat our 2 year olds room at night to 70 so we can keep the rest of the house at 60 and it works great! Every morning when I go in there it is toasty warm. We also use it to heat the rest of the house when we are home. Works excellent. I am actually headed to WalMart today to purchase another one to use in our bedroom :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

A so-so product

01/12/2009
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this cause it seemed similar to an older model I use to have which I loved. This failed in comparison. It didn't warm the room as I would like and it's pretty loud. I'd have to turn my TV up a bit in order to hear the dialogue. Overall, it's okay, not great but not bad; it just didn't meet my needs. I'm most likely going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

excellent for small space

12/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this for our homeschooling room and it is wonderful! The thermostate is quite accurate-we have another thermometer in the room for teaching purposes and it turns on right when it's set to. We love ours and actually purchased another one for our son's room. Would highly recommend. Might get one for our chilly kitchen!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

Excellent Product

11/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is small, light and has 1 button control. 2 power levels and fan speeds. Fan is quiet. Comes with a bracket for wall mount if desired. Heats my small camping trailer quickly and thermostat control works well. I'm pleased with the purchase and the "ship to store" service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

Not as Described

12/17/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this heater as it was described as a "Bathroom Heater". When I received this item, I reviewed the product limitations/description on the box. It said "It is not to be used in bathroom". Therefore, I returned the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

LOUD

10/29/2008
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It heats ok but it is so loud you have to crank up the tv to hear it. I will be returning it because I live in an apartment and don't want to upset the neighbors with the tv so loud, that is not an exageration!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

Holmes Bathroom Heater W/Electronic Thermostat

02/03/2009
By ,
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product.
Most heaters only have 2 settings.
I love that you can set the temp (ie: 60, 65, 70 degree's etc..) on this and also set it to hi or low.
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next