Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Patton Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

Patton Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U
12/18/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fine little heater for keeping my bedroom (which happens to be in the basement) warm. It feels sturdier than those cheap plastic ones (Sunbeam, Holmes, etc..) and seems to put out a more even, less jarring heat. The only thing I can think of that might deter some from purchasing it is the fact that it's a little noisier than one would expect. I'm a bit hard of hearing so it doesn't bother me in the least, but you might want to consider this fact, especially if you're a light sleeper. As to the reviewer who posted that it came with allen screws to attach the top handle, but no allen wrench, that is quite odd. Mine came with standard phillips head screws, and they usually include an allen wrench in the packaging when allen screws are used. But honestly, who doesn't have an allen wrench set lying somewhere around the house? Overall, a fine heater for anywhere you feel like putting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

Good little heater!

11/14/2008
By ,
in Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Anchorage, Alaska and have owned this Patton heater for about 10 years. I use it on the low setting and it works great. It is a little noisy but most of these electric heaters are noisy under $50.00. If you want a good dependable low priced heater this is the one for you. 1500/750 watts (High/Low). It also has a tip over safety switch which is very important. For those of you that want a quiet electric heater it will be over $50. and read 'all' of the reviews on the items you are looking at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

Love this heater

11/16/2008
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had one of these heaters which I borrowed because my back bedrooms get very cold in the winter, this heater has the room warm an cozy in no time I have sense purchased two of them for myself an I just love them, very good heater for the price, I would recommend this heater to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

Great Heater

11/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews before I got this one for my office at work. It's terrific. Turns itself off if it falls over ... warms up quickly ... isn't too noisy. Really does the job in a very cold office ... I've used it daily since I purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

Patton Utility Heater 1500w

11/11/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello,
I am very pleased with this heater so far. I have owned several of these heaters over the years . This heater is rugged and easy to use. Does a good job warming up cold spots in the house . And the safety features are nice.
Steve
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

Patton Milkhouse Utility Heater

12/01/2008
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heater is loud in a small area it will keep the area warm on cool days in Az.
The price is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

Great heater, but LOUD

11/06/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for a larger than normal office that stays fairly cold in the winter. It heats great, but, the fan is horrible-loud. I have to turn it off just to talk on the phone, and I can't even hear the radio over the noise. If you need heat in a work environment where noise isn't a factor, it's a great little heater. Taking it back to find something much quieter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

Not that great

11/16/2008
By ,
Tomball, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well it does heat, but... Too loud, I can tell no diff between high and low settings. This product my be ok for garage, shop. I don't recommend this for indoors. It rattles and just makes a racket. I went cheap ($21) and got what I payed for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

Disappointing

11/17/2008
By ,
Johnson City, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted an equivalent to a Rival Titan Milk-House heater. This one is a cheap imitation. My biggest objection is the loud fan. My second objection is that the handle attaches with Allen screws but no Allen wrench was supplied. Screwing in the handle screws seemed to almost strip the heater's thin, sheet-metal housing. The heater would probably be satisfactory for an actual milk-house but it is too loud inside my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

Great Purchase!!!

11/18/2008
By ,
Alhambra California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my space heater! I bought it for my cube at work and let me tell you, it has kept me warm & cozy on the Low setting only. This heater packs a great punch on LOW. I'll bet it will warm up my large living room on a higher setting. The price was unbelievable at under $22. I recommend this heater to all. It's cute too! Very Retro & Industrial looking if you like that look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

Heater

01/25/2011
By ,
Winston-Salem
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater will mostly radiate on the lower settings. I took my first one back because I thought my lower settings stopped working, but after exchanging it for another one I realized that's how they're made. The higher you go, the heat will blow out, not unless something's wrong with both??? I use it here at work and it does what I need it to do. Anyways, try for yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

A GOOD DEAL

10/22/2008
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is an excellent investment. It gives off a very good amount of heat with a nice strong fan. Although it is nothing fancy looking it is definitely a dependable heater for an excellent price! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U

not energy efficient

11/10/2008
By ,
Phila., PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it's loud & your electric bill will be through the roof! try something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Patton Electric Milkhouse Utility Heater, PUH682-U
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5