Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

The Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater will help you deal with cold weather and ensure that your room is warm. The ceramic tower heater is 1500 watts and can warm up your cold room quickly. The heater has a self-regulating heating element which helps to distribute heat equally and effectively. The Lasko ceramic element heater also boasts an automatic overheat protection feature. This push-button wide oscillation heater is compact in size and can be carried between rooms with ease. The heaters have an adjustable thermostat which can be set to three different levels - high, low, and fan. The heater uses 1500 watts at the high setting and 900 watts at the low setting, allowing you to adjust the power to your comfort level. The Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater comes fully assembled and has a limited warranty of 3 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(322 Reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%302 out of 322reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Attractive EZ To Operate

02/26/2010
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heat when needed, cool fan when needed. EZ to operate and attractive when left out to see. The only thought is the super bright red light that goes on and stays on even when the unit is turned off, its very distracting . . . so I just cover it with a small dot of black electricians tape.
Great for those in Hawaii that have occasional chilly nights; for us chilly begins at 59 degrees :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 22 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

great little heater

12/03/2010
By ,
Mahopac, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a room that is not insulated properly and can get pretty cold quickly. I decided to try a small space heater. I was shocked how quickly it heated up this room, even with the high ceiling. There were times when this room was warmer than the rest of the house, which never happens. It is a great little heater and a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 23 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Good deal in a small package

07/27/2009
By ,
lincoln city , oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a house with baseboard heat, the worst type of heating ever produced. It's very expensive and does a minimal job at best. I tried two other ceramic heaters before I ran across this one. Not only was it the least expensive, it works wonderfully. Highly recommended for anyone not wanting to go broke paying power bills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 24 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Bad product - doesn't last!

02/12/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had my old heater for years before I purchased this heater. It really is low priced for a reason - it is loud, and completely stopped working in less than a year. Now I have to buy a new one, but I am happy to do so and will not purchase a Lasko. Even at this low price point you could find a better a product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 25 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

It's small but it makes me hot

10/19/2010
By ,
Tallahassee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Lasko tower to heat the bath on cold mornings. On the low setting it warms it up nicely and on high I have to open up the door and it heats that end of the house. It works just like it is supposed to and I'm quite happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 26 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

It Does Heat But

02/28/2011
By ,
st marys pa.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After buying one last winter it heated my 20x10 room up real well but i noticed it was getting a little loud at the end of winter so after the end of this winter it sounds like the space shuttle taking off buy something different
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 27 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

warm and cozy

11/26/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we had a larger space heater in my childs room, but it got too warm. bought this smaller one and it is perfect! Very quiet, shuts off automatically when the room is warm and restarts when the temp has dropped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 28 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Love this heater

09/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lived in an apartment with friends and our central heater broke. We didn't get it fixed so we spent part of the winter living in a home without a heater. I didn't want to freeze so I bought a radiant heater. The radiant heater was bulky and heavy. It was meant for a large room, but did absolutely nothing to warm up my room. I returned it and bought this one. Best decision!
I used this heater all last winter in my room. Hoping that it will provide me and my son warmth in our little apartment this winter!
You get more then what you pay for! I had the master bedroom, so it was huge and this heater warmed it up so well.
Great heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Very good product for the price

12/29/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The heater met my expectations and then some. It heated up a large room in a matter of a few hours... it felt very toasty and confortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater
10/14/2010
By ,
Hartshorne OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Just what I was looking for. Recommend to anyone. Particularly like it because it is safe to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 31 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Big things come in small packages

01/27/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely L-O-V-E this product! My home is 1200 sq. ft. and I bought this because my central heat went out on me. No sweat I said maybe I will save some money with a portable heater. I went online and read reviews after reviews. This one was cheap and it said it was in my local store. I needed one right away not a moment to spare it was freezing in the house. I only had enough money to buy one this time around so I prayed this would heat up the whole house. I'm telling you this small guy did the trick. My home is two story and it heated it so quickly too. I thought it was just me. I kept asking my kids were they warm enough because I was going to set it down or cut it off. I really didn't think it would do the trick but it REALLY exceeded my expectations. I'm buying another one for upstairs so we won't have to be moving this one up and down the stairs everytime we move. Oh and it's super lightweight too. But I still want another one. I can't speak enough about it. But I will definitely order online this time because it's cheaper than at the store. My local store charged 35.00 for it. I could've saved 10 bucks. But I am this time. If you are having doubts block them out because this is the real deal here. I was skeptical but I tried it and it's true.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Better than expected

12/16/2009
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews a lot but rarely post them. I had to review this product. My heater went out yesterday and it was 17 degrees last night. I got this heater at 10pm and it quickly warmed my medium sized bedroom and kept me toasty all night. It is 45 degrees currently in the rest of my house and I would estimate it is a good 30 degrees warmer in my room! I am tickled with this product, I just wanted something cheap to get me through the night until my heater can be fixed today. I live in a trailer with poor insulation and I never expected this very inexpensive heater to do the trick. I am still shocked, I may have to turn the temp down soon. I have it on a table that is about 18" high for better air circulation. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Good product for the buck

11/10/2008
By ,
Georgetown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this heater for our travel trailer and it does the trick!! We looked around to find one to purchase and even tested a few and this one came out on top!!! We love that it moves back and forth, because it heats up the room a lot better that way, and It doesnt take long to cool off when you are done which is nice. Not to mention it looks nice and isnt an eye sore like some of the others we tried. We can put it on the table while we sleep and it warms so much we have to cut it down a little. We havent had it that long so we havent quite perfected what setting to use all the time yet. Im not sure how it would do in a home, but in a trailer 29ft or less it will really warm you up. Great buy for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 34 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Great for Florida's Cold Weather

02/02/2011
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
****I bought this for my 11'0 x 12'8" bedroom in Gainesville, Fl.****
I wanted a small heater that would heat up my room and keep me warm. I share the apartment with my roommates and we keep the AC off for electricity purposes. This heater worked great and heated my entire 11'0 x 12'8" bedroom. My windows and doors were closed so the bathroom and closet remained cold. Sometimes, I had to lower the temperature on the heater because it got a bit too hot. I would definitely recommend this for places where the temperature reaches 19 degrees. However, this probably won't be effective for places where the temperature drops lower.
Also, the exterior doesn't get hot so it is safe for my pet ferret.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

GREAT SPACE HEATER !!!

12/30/2010
By ,
Easton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rec this space heater 17 days ago......and I am thrilled with my choice! There are many styles and brands of small space heaters to choose from and I was going back & forth reading reviews on all of them. I saw this one & everything about it sounded great. I am so glad I went with my instincts & purchased it! It is better than I expected! Heats up quick....love the oscillating feature and also was not sure I would like a tower type heater but it is perfect for my needs. It is NOT at all noisy. A soothing noise of the fan that runs while heating your room. I have to say this heats a very large
room in my home and when I put it in a bedroom a few times to see how long it would take to heat the room it took less than 10 minutes....not only did it "take the chill off the room" but actually heated it to the point I turned it off and slept fine the rest of the night without turning it back on! If you want a product that works great for under $35 .....has a thermostat and regulates the heat if you keep it on all day/night......and oscillates.....then this is the one you want to buy!!!! It is a good brand name....LASKO......I have 3 Lasko brand box FANS in my home and have used them for many years in the summer and have always trusted the LASKO name! You can't go wrong with this wonderful space heater! Highly Recommend! - GAIL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Packing Heat

11/24/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work in large office where people like the temperature very cold. Of course I don't like the cold so I purchased this heater in hope that it would take some of the chill out of my office area without making everone else around me uncomfortable. What I like about this heater is that It's small enough to fit under my desk virtually unnoticeable and it put out very good heat. Its very simple to operate. Once your area is warm you can turn it down and it will continuously keep the area around you warm. The oscillating feature is a great option too. Oh, did I mention it's quite. Overall I think this was a good purchase and I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Pretty good for the money!

12/07/2009
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this little heater because my office building's ac system was being upgraded and in the process the techs disconnected the thermostats and my office was freezing! I picked this model because of all of the high ratings and price and I must say that it lived up to all of the hype. With the door closed it warmed up my 15 x 15 foot office enough that I actually started to sweat and had to turn it down. All in all, an excellent buy for the money. Oh, yeah. Walmart delivered it to my house in only 3 days which was a big and welcome surprise! (I thought that it would take at least 10 days to get to me.) Very, very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Nice and toasty!

02/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my apartment because my roommates fight over the temperature so you're never sure if you'll wake up at 7 in the morning to a 72 degree apartment or one that's at 60. It's a very nice little heater and it puts out a lot of heat even on the low setting. The oscillating feature is also very helpful in heating a room evenly.
The only downside is that this heater doesn't tell you the temperature in which it will be heating to when you set it so you basically have to sit there and wait until the room is a comfortable temperature and turn it down until it turns off. At least the first time you set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Okay for the money but not so compact

12/03/2008
By ,
Queens, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well. Quiet and poweful. Thermostat not easy to control. Could not get temp right, either a little too hot or a little too cold. Too big and certainly much bigger than I expected as the measurments on Wal-Mart's site are way off. I have a 25 year old Rival heater that is maybe 1/3 the size. It's ugly and a bit noisy but it works just as well heating wise and is very easy to move around. To do it over again, I would by something smaller like my old Rival and do without the oscillating feature. Buy this if you want something good looking and quiet and oscillation is important to you. Otherwise, go with a smaller box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 40 for Lasko Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Good But Not Great

12/17/2008
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater does "put out" the heat in a very short time, and is quiet --but not "silent": the fan "whispers" loudly but not too distractingly, & the price is just about what one would expect to pay for such a standing heater at a Big Box store. The instructions that came with my heater were for another completely different one, so I had to "play it by ear" when 1st operating this, altho it turns out to be pretty much "standard procedures." & Don't even try to call Lasko Customer Svc: I waited over 1/2 hr on Hold e/ time before I finally gave up--3 different X at different hours of the day!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 279 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next