Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lasko Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

The Stanley ceramic utility heater is an all-around heater that works great in homes, garages and basements. It has three comfort settings, an adjustable thermostat and an easy-grip carry handle for portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%21 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Stanley ceramic heater

10/21/2009
By ,
SE Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this heater on the reviews that I read here at Walmart.com. I was looking at another similiar heater but decided to go with this heater based on the customer review's. These ratings are a Plus, on any website when looking to buy. I read them whenever they are posted. Overall, it's a good little heater. It does have a Fan only setting, a Low setting and a High setting. It puts out nice heat in your general area. The High setting will keep you toasty. This would make a great under-the-desk heater on the low setting for the professional woman. It can be used for more general heating also. I used it in a closed non-heated 1 car garage and it kept the area warm. There is a round thermostat knob on top with the high/low/fan switch and it works well. I've had it for a little while now. The blower fan is starting to get a little loud, but not too loud. It's still pretty quiet. It doesn't glow "red hot" like some smaller heater's. It does NOT have a tip-over shutoff switch. It Does have an Overheat switch, which will do the same. I can't say much about the reliability, yet. I hope it last's. I recommend it. I hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Good No Frills or Chills Heater

11/21/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No fancy features here. Just a good lil' ceramic heater. Plastic with metal grill. Width = 8 3/4". Depth = 7". Height = 12.5". 2 Heat settings. High = 1500 watts. 1 Fan Only setting. No fan speed adjustment. Fan runs at same speed on all settings. Quiet. Adjustable thermostat. Red light indicates power to unit & stays lite until unit is unplugged. Overheat protection. No tip over cut off safety feature. This has kept a 15'x15' room comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 3 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

A waste of money

10/19/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product quick working within a couple of weeks after I received it. Definitely a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 4 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Would have been good if could have used it

06/07/2009
By ,
Belle, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the product at the store when I picked it up on June 5, 2009 and was very disappointed. The product that I thought I was receiving was supposed to be brand new. However, it was apparent that this product had been out of the box and repackaged. The heater rattled when you moved it and turned it over. Also, the back side of the heater was broken all to peices. I guess that this could have happened in shipment, but I am very skeptical. I don't know if I will be purchasing anything online again. Especially from this store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-11points
Review 5 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

A great space heating solution!

12/22/2008
By ,
Portland Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our furnace died, and an $8k replacement was not in the budget so we decided to rough it out since Oregon winters are mild for the most part. Perhaps the wrong year to make such a decision...we have had 14" of snow in the last week, and freezing rain. This little heater has kept us comfy in spite of freezing temps, snow 14" deep, and only 2" of poorly insulated wall between us and the outside ( we live in a 1970's mobile home). Worth double what I paid for it, and it has NOT caused a major bump in our electric bill in spite of extreme weather conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Reliable

01/02/2010
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned one of these heaters for 2 years now and it's been extremely reliable, durable and handy to have around. It's very quiet but kicks out a lot of heat for such a small heater. I've used it a great deal and I honestly expected it to vibrate apart or die a natural death by now but it's well built and going strong. I own another space heater sold by a different manufacturer and it's a piece of junk compared to the Stanley. In my humble opinion you can't get a better small electric space heater for this kind of price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

exceptional quality, low price

01/25/2010
By ,
Erie, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this heater for nearly 2 years now. It's been my little champ...till today it decided to quit. Well I was frantic to say the least. It's the middle of January and no bedroom heat. So after unplugging it and letting it sit for about 5-10 minutes. I read the instructions on the back and wah lah it works again. This has been one of the best products I've ever bought. And it just saved me my much needed money to replace it. I'm one happy customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

It does the job !

02/27/2009
By ,
S.W. Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my first one to augment heat in 1 of our bathrooms.The bathroom is small , it didn't need a lot of heat. This heater has a low heatposition , Prbably 750 watts. Its perfect for that room. Since it uses less currant (amps) it keeps the fuse from blowing out. Its quiet and does the jog . This is number 2! Afer having said all that , it coud use a little more UMPH for the fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Good Stanley working design

01/03/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the thermostat feature among others. Once the set temperature is reached it stops heating until needed. Its rear ribs helps to reduce heater-fan choking with nearby touching object. Compact in size works well in a medium to small room. As with any other heater, carefulness is required to avoid fire hazards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Warn Heater

01/06/2009
By ,
Longmont,CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My bed room was cold at night. This heater can warm the room to the temperature you want. Then it shuts off and starts again when it cools down. It can get it hot if you want. It is quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Great Little Heater

02/16/2010
By ,
Paramus NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is a great buy for the money. It's inexpensive and works like a charm. The fan is a bit loud but not really enough to be disturbing. Otherwise, it does the job well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Stanley Heater - Handy Space Heater

01/08/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little heater. It's perfect for small spaces and easy to move around with it's big handle right on top. It will heat up your cold room in no time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Don't waste your money!

01/05/2009
By ,
Warren, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this Stanley and it doesn't even compare to the Lakewood and they're only half the money of the Stanley. The fan just hardly blows any heat out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 14 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

blows out alot of heat

03/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price very pleased with my purchase, i use it for my bed room and it heats it up very fast. BUT WALLMART NEEDS A LAYAWAY DEPARTMENT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

best port-heater on the market

12/31/2010
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have one of these in each of our children's rooms. They are super safe and work better than any other heater we have tried. You can't go wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

heater fan

03/09/2009
By ,
virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked great as a heater but not so good as a fan, it doesnt have alot of power in the fan part. But heats great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

A great heater

06/03/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was always cold at work. This heater is the perfect size and it gives off a good amount of heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Value for the money

01/02/2010
By ,
Greenville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made portable heater delivering ample heat with a low noise level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Excellent product

02/09/2009
By ,
Merrill, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, compact product really delivers heat. An excellent bargain for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Stanley Ceramic Utility Heater

Works well

03/13/2009
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice compact heater that puts out heat quite well in small spaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next