Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cafe Bustelo Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Cafe Bustelo Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Start your day with a robust cup of Cafe Bustelo Coffee. Vacuum packed to lock in the fresh aroma of 100% pure beans, Cafe Bustelo Coffee delivers the distinct taste of authentic, dark roast ground espresso coffee in every drop. This 10 oz canister of ground espresso coffee captures strong, full-bodied richness with every cup you brew, making it the perfect morning, noon or night pick-me-up to keep you going.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Great tasting espresso at an amazing price.

11/26/2012
By ,
Roseburg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Cuban friend turned me on to this a while ago and now I found it online at Walmart.com. It is really great tasting coffee! The price is also exceptional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Bustelo (and online grocery shopping) is Best!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the price of Starbucks rose to a certain point several years ago, I tried other options and happened upon Cafe Bustelo. It is already ground, of course, which is fine since we use it quickly at my house, and the flavor is great. I only buy Bustelo now and take it to friends' dinners. Can't beat the quality and especially, price. I order my canned goods, pet foods, detergent, other bulky and heavy items online. I now only shop in person for fresh foods and an occasional other item; have cut trips to stores in half. Free delivery on most items with purchase over $50.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Best commercial coffee!

09/07/2014
By ,
Key Lime Key, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Cuban friend first recommended Bustelo to me some years ago. Dark, full-bodied and smooth, there's nothing like it for either espresso, regular brewed hot coffee, or iced coffee. None of the "burnt" or overdone flavor like some commercial coffees, and not hard on your stomach (if sensitive to acid). Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Not as boldy and tasty as Starbucks!

08/28/2014
By ,
Houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So I like to make my own Cafe Americano ( Espresso with hot water) at home and I've always been consuming the espresso roast from Starbucks which is nice and bold and very flavorful
I picked up a can of this to try and I did the taste test with this along side Starbucks espresso roast
I made 2 identical americanos same amount of shots and same amount of water / sugar one cup with starbucks brand and the other with this one and this was very weak and was missing the bold flavor that you normally get from an espresso drink! I've tasted good coffee that was not Starbucks brand before so I dont have favoritism or am bias towards Starbucks but in this case Cafe Bustelo is not up to taste for what real espresso drinkers tend to prefer. So in conclusion if I was on a deserted Island and only had this, yes I would drink it .. but other than that, I wouldn't!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Love this coffe!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up in South Florida drinking this coffee and love it. I have compared it to other Spanish coffees and American coffees and have found none to match in strength or taste. This is the best coffee out there and so far my number one go to coffee. My second go to coffee when the stores are all out (happens frequently here in rural PA) is Pilon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Makes excellent iced coffee!

10/08/2008
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee has been my favorite. It's bold enough to make my iced coffee drinks, yet it's not bitter at all. Also, it's a very good price. Try it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

love it!

11/05/2010
By ,
springfield, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been drinking this coffee for years! it's the best for serious coffee drinkers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Product is great but condition was poor

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am familiar with the product Bustelo and I love the taste of it. When I ordered it for the first time ever online from Walmart I got the can dented. This wasn't the only food/beverage product that I got from Walmart damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

A good strong "belt"

12/20/2010
By ,
Mid Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee is one of the best coffee additives to put a little Punch (I usually add one can to 1/2 a half empty large can) to the old wimpy coffee.
And for the person that likes espresso by the mug like myself.
This is a cheap alternative for those expensive espresso coffees that sell for outrageously extreme price.
In my opinion this should be sold at all WAL-MART stores as well as on line
"for less than four bucks this is a deal"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Real Deal

10/29/2012
By ,
scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friends and family always say I make the best coffee and Cafe Bustelo is why. This stuff is cheap and cheerful and what coffee should taste like. i use it with a press, but my parents like the Decaf and brew it. The price is right and the quality is exceptional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Great Item for my guest house in St. John, US VI

10/09/2014
By ,
St. John US Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Café Bustelo has a great robust taste. It is very popular with Hillcrest guest since we are close to Puerto Rico and other Spanish Speaking Islands.
I truly enjoy the taste all day long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Mother's favorite coffee

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this coffee for my mother and she was very satisfied with the product and the delivery time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Love this coffee!!!

08/28/2013
By ,
Richmond va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome taste. Very smooth yet bold flavor. So delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Delicious

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz
11/25/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you like the real thing, strong coffee then this is the one. The beans are very well grinded plus I use a percolator (Farberware) to brew my coffee.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Dark coffee

09/24/2013
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mix this with other coffee. I tried it by its self, decided to mix it. Just seems better that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

WoW!

05/19/2014
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not have an espresso machine but Cafe Bustelo may prompt one as the next purchase. Mixed 1/2 with Folgers Dark Silk and by far the best cup of coffee ever... Have never understood people's attraction to Starbuck's coffee for it is so bitter...For less than 2 medium Starbuck's coffee one can be transported to coffee heaven at a fraction of the cost with the 10 Oz can that will last weeks when mixed with another coffee...Cafe Bustelo is amazingly flavorful and very smooth, not a trace of bitterness... Just got it today, tomorrow will try it alone... Since it is so flavorful will be great for iced smoothie drinks... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Very flavorful, robust coffee

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We discovered Cafe Bustelo on one of our winter trips to Naples Florida. My hubby and I are both extremely picky about how our coffee tastes and prefer to get the best coffee for a reasonable price. We live in the midwest and have yet to find it at a local store so have resorted to purchasing online.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Good strong flavor comes through.

06/07/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took others advice, mixed about one third to two thirds of regular coffee and finally got some flavor and jolt. Very good. Thanks to all who shared how they use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cafe Bustelo: Ground Espresso Coffee, 10 oz

Hello beautiful

10/31/2012
By ,
NC foothills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flavorful grand ground!
What a caring plant this is!
Soothing; the delight of smashing in a cream danish to ordinary coffee, just in the coffee
Please add cream & please pick wisely to xmas the potentiality: theres half & half; to light, an theres a treasure trove of REAL CREAM out there :: a dollop can do it, a squirt can froth it, an my favorit splash some heavy or mid okay .. .. Heavy cream to the bottom of my HUG an poor over no stir needed its there for you from the start .. Also i like the bite of cinnamon so a tap of that & lol im festive i listen to type-o-negative { i add a pinch of nutmeg
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next