Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graniteware Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Graniteware Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Canning is an economical and nutritional way to preserve fresh grown fruits and vegetables at home, without added preservatives or pesticides. The Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Canner is a versatile canning kit that comes with the essential tools needed to start canning today. You'll get a 21.5-quart canner with side handles, a matching lid and jar rack. You'll be able to fill your jars quickly and safely, and the stylish porcelain exterior looks lovely in any kitchen setting. Plus, the canner's glass surface does not contain chemicals to change the taste, color or nutritional value of foods.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%147 out of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 166 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Too Delicate to be Shipped

09/02/2010
By ,
Elkins, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had veggies from my garden that were ready to be canned IMMEDIATELY and none of the Walmart stores in my area had any canners in stock, but I found this one online and had it shipped. I was quite surprised and pleased at how fast it arrived at my home. I was NOT at all happy with the condition it was in. There were big chips in the lid and in the pot itself, and had I not needed to use it immediately, I would have returned it because it will most assuredly rust in the chipped spots. But when compared to the inexpensive price and my immediate need, I decided to keep it and if it rusts later on, I'll just replace.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Real nice canner for the price

07/09/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sorry to say I had to return this canner as it was everything I wanted. When I opened the box and read the fine print it said "Do Not Use On Glass Stove Tops". I have a glass stove top. I sure wish it would have worked out. It was very nice and for a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

I love it

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one of these and it is perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Very nice canner pot for the money

06/17/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pot was larger than anticipated and a very good find for the price considering it came with its own rack. However, it is a bit "thinner" made than your usual Porcelain pot. Edges were a bit rougher and unfinished, vs the nice smooth edges on an expensive pot, but has a good fitting lid. For the price, it is a very good deal. Please keep in mind this is not a canner that is going last thru 8, 10 or 12 canning seasons, but it will get you thru the first 2 or 3 just fine for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Great canner for a beginner like myself.

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great beginning canner. It is great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Great Canner for beginners

07/15/2014
By ,
Killeen, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great canner for the beginner
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

essential canner

07/20/2014
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality canner. Just what I needed
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Great Product, just like my mother used.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money f you are in need of canning items
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

perfect for canning

07/22/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed. Just wish i could have found it in the store. Its big though and fits tightly on my stove. Its deep and wide so pint jars can even fit double layered (with a second rack). A great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Excellent product

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this online and it was ready to pick up the same day. Visited store the next day and only had to wait a few minutes for someone to help me. This canner with rack was exactly what I needed to do the job of canning my jams. Easy to follow directions for use and taking care of it were included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Must Have Canner

04/20/2009
By ,
Cherryville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Granite Ware Canner is an excellent choice for the budget minded person. Being able to can wholesome foods will be much easier with this Granite Ware canner. It holds 7 quart jars, making each canning session economical.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Very Light-weight, arrived with a huge chip.

06/21/2014
By ,
Helena, MT, USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Its huge" is the best thing you can say about this pot. Oh, and there is a rack for jars included. It is extremely light-weight and apparently chips easily. It arrived with a 2 1/2 inch chip along the edge of the lid. I'm hoping to put some paint there to prevent rust. who knows if that will work. I should have just made the trip to Walmart and hope they would have one in stock, withOUT a chip.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack
06/03/2009
By ,
los Angeles Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its just a canner, nothing fancy, just a pot to give jars a water bath..Has rack and the box came with 2 canners giving space for 14 jars instead of 7 (that was a BIG plus)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/24/2012
Did they send you two of the canners by accident, does it come with two, or did it come with two when you purchased this product? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Exactly what I wanted

05/28/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and exactly what was advertised. I used this on my Kenmore glass top stove with no problems. Site to Store was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Good value

10/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value product. The only negitive is that the wire basket will not hold half pint jars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Woodridge, IL
maybe changed the basket??
Posted 05/16/2012
Maybe they changed the basket but I bought this model about 3 months ago and am in the process of getting another and all I can are half pint jars and I have no problem with the rack, I use the Quilted 8oz jars. Ok, hope this helps
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Nice Pot

12/27/2010
By ,
Norman, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually bought this product for canning and when I got it I came to realize I cannot can meat and vegetables with it. So now I will have to get the pressure cooker since this would be the type of canner I can use for both kinds of canning. If you are only interested in canning fruits and jelly this pot would be great to use. It is a pretty pot but as far as durability, I am not so sure that you can do this with this pot. However for making large batches of soups of beans that you do want to can, you can cook large batches in it and then use the pressure cooker to can the food.
I love the size of the pot as it actually came in handy for me just last week when I made a large pot of soup. It is great for this: making large batches of soup and beans or even punch.
Just remember to get a pressure cooker canner to do meats and vegetable--canning these things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

very good product

11/23/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a frequent canner and this product made my project very easy. I used it on a glass top stove and it worked just fine.
I'm grateful to have a product that was so reasonably priced and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

canning pot

06/05/2014
By ,
irwin,pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item was damaged so I returned it instantly
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Canner for Colombian Recipes.

05/12/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems nice and affordable it had a small chip on the lid nothing too noticeable. Im waiting for my moms to approve of it and to make me some food I got it for the intent to make tamales, because it's our tradition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

something everyone needs

04/14/2009
By ,
Armuchee, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This canner is a product everyone needs if they like to cook and preserve foods. Easy to use and very durable. Times are such that everyone should be learning how to preserve their own foods for nutrition and sanitary purposes. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next