Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graniteware Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Graniteware Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Canning is an economical and nutritional way to preserve fresh grown fruits and vegetables at home, without added preservatives or pesticides. The Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Canner is a versatile canning kit that comes with the essential tools needed to start canning today. You'll get a 21.5-quart canner with side handles, a matching lid and jar rack. You'll be able to fill your jars quickly and safely, and the stylish porcelain exterior looks lovely in any kitchen setting. Plus, the canner's glass surface does not contain chemicals to change the taste, color or nutritional value of foods.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
31
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation87%172 out of 197reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 180 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
31
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Too Delicate to be Shipped

09/02/2010
By ,
Elkins, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had veggies from my garden that were ready to be canned IMMEDIATELY and none of the Walmart stores in my area had any canners in stock, but I found this one online and had it shipped. I was quite surprised and pleased at how fast it arrived at my home. I was NOT at all happy with the condition it was in. There were big chips in the lid and in the pot itself, and had I not needed to use it immediately, I would have returned it because it will most assuredly rust in the chipped spots. But when compared to the inexpensive price and my immediate need, I decided to keep it and if it rusts later on, I'll just replace.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Real nice canner for the price

07/09/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sorry to say I had to return this canner as it was everything I wanted. When I opened the box and read the fine print it said "Do Not Use On Glass Stove Tops". I have a glass stove top. I sure wish it would have worked out. It was very nice and for a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Bought On-Line Picked-Up @ Store

07/31/2014
By ,
Rural Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As the title above says, I bought this on-line and then picked it up at the local Walmart the same day.
A review on the Canner:
The Good News: The canner is well made, though not as heavy as the heritage ones that everyone's great grand mother may have owned. It is made in the USA and does the job perfectly. The canner included a rack which has no dividers which is good in that one can fit various sized jars on the rack, more pint or half pint than the ones with dividers which are essentially designed for the quart sized jars. It worked well on my Jen-air stove which has a special raised canning element just for large pots and canners. It cleaned up well after use and is now on my pantry shelves. It is really a great value but is not something one can bang around as it is porcelain coated on both the inside and outside and as we all know porcelain is easily cracked when the pot is miss-treated.
The Bad: The canner is light-weight, at least lighter than heritage ones. It is subject to damage, I suspect rather easily, if it has been abused either on the shelf or in shipping. Since it is real porcelain, rather than simple cheap enamel, it is easily damaged. Be sure and carefully check the condition PRIOR to leaving any Walmart Store or quickly upon arrival. My local Walmart manager had trouble finding one that did not already have existing damage because of rough handling either at the store or perhaps while shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Arrived Damaged

07/28/2014
By ,
Moneta, Va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pot arrived at Walmart with a dent in it and porcelain chips missing from the outside and inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Better than we expected

09/16/2014
By ,
Mitchell, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came with a canning rack which wasnt mentioned in the ad when we ordered it so its more than we expected, great item. However why have a tracking number, from the day we ordered it the next day it said it was on its way and was in Macy, New York. It stayed there even up to the day we got the email to pick it up in our Scottsbluff, Ne Walmart. According to the tracking number it was still in Macy, New York. Whats up with that?????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

needed it quick

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a top shelf product but it worked great for what I needed at a price I could afford. Worked fine on my glass top stove, plus Worked well with my smaller jars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Very nice canner pot for the money

06/17/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pot was larger than anticipated and a very good find for the price considering it came with its own rack. However, it is a bit "thinner" made than your usual Porcelain pot. Edges were a bit rougher and unfinished, vs the nice smooth edges on an expensive pot, but has a good fitting lid. For the price, it is a very good deal. Please keep in mind this is not a canner that is going last thru 8, 10 or 12 canning seasons, but it will get you thru the first 2 or 3 just fine for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Good product at a great price

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price best around easy ordering and pick up in store. Needed this fast to finish my picles but had no time to go get it before I had a wedding reception to go to so ordered it went to the reception and picked it up the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Good size canner

09/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The canner is just fine but the rack shows rust and corrision after one use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

08/25/2014
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AFTER CANNING WITHOUT THE BENEFIT OF A CANNER WITH A RACK I FINALLY BOUGHT ONE FROM WALMART THAT WAS AT A BETTER PRICE THAN EVERYWHERE ELSE, INCLUDING OTHER ONLINE PLACES, I REALLY CAN NOT FATHOM BEING WITH OUT IT. ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTED WITH THE PRODUCT AND HAVE USED IT ALMOST EVERY WEEKEND SINCE THE PURCHASE. I AM SURE THIS WILL LAST FOR YEARS ON END. WORTH ITS WEIGHT IN GOLD ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Canner

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made in USA, too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

perfect for canning

07/22/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed. Just wish i could have found it in the store. Its big though and fits tightly on my stove. Its deep and wide so pint jars can even fit double layered (with a second rack). A great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Great value. Excellant product.

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The canning pot and rack was just what I was looking for. They are sturdy and cleaned up nicely. Just what I expected and at a great price. I used site to store and saved on shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Product was damaged...rusted!!!

07/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was damaged so bad it was rusted on the inside and outside and dented!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Must Have Canner

04/20/2009
By ,
Cherryville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Granite Ware Canner is an excellent choice for the budget minded person. Being able to can wholesome foods will be much easier with this Granite Ware canner. It holds 7 quart jars, making each canning session economical.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

21.5 Canner

08/31/2014
By ,
Goshen Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This canner is ideal for the Beginner. An outstanding value. The canner I received was in good shape except for a slight bend in the lid, it was flawless. Have used and am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Granite Ware

08/28/2014
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do a lot of canning, and I just love the Granite Ware, it does a great job. I can depend on it, and the best part it is made in the USA,
they have other baking products that I have, very dependable the quality is what I expected it
to be, made in the USA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Excellent Service

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered yesterday and received in perfect condition today! Can't get much better than that. Will be making a batch of pickles tomorrow.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack

Exactly what I wanted

05/28/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and exactly what was advertised. I used this on my Kenmore glass top stove with no problems. Site to Store was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Granite Ware 21.5-Quart Porcelain Canner With Rack
06/03/2009
By ,
los Angeles Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its just a canner, nothing fancy, just a pot to give jars a water bath..Has rack and the box came with 2 canners giving space for 14 jars instead of 7 (that was a BIG plus)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/24/2012
Did they send you two of the canners by accident, does it come with two, or did it come with two when you purchased this product? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next