Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

The Fisher-Price My Little Lamb Infant Seat is a deluxe sitting area that snuggles baby in soft and cushy fabrics. The headrest is made of soft velboa fabric and provides a soft plush feel to baby's head. It keeps your baby engaged with the spinning toy bar. This My Little Lamb seat comes with an overhead mirror ring which keeps your baby entertained. It also helps to develop the visual development skills in your baby. The gentle vibration, along with continuous 15 minutes of music on this Fisher-Price infant seat, provides a soothing effect and helps your baby to calm down. You can easily comfort your baby with different lullabies and traditional music in the My Little Lamb Infant Seat. It has a rattling lamb which sways from a star and keeps your little one amused. The Fisher-Price My Little Lamb Infant Seat has a three-point harness that will prevent baby from tumbling over. You can finish off your household chores without any anxiety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%57 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Not so sure about this product

09/02/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Okay guys! I got this chair at my baby shower because I put it on my registry, and honestly I wish I had gotten advice before doing so. Its not fun at all!! My daughter (now 4 months old) is an active little girl, and this seat does NOT make her happy at all!! It's boring all it does is vibrate and play creepy music, I do take most of the blame I should have read into this product more before buying it, but for all you first time mothers out there please get a chair that also bounces or converts into a chair for when your baby gets older because if you dont then you will only get about 2 months of usage out of the little lamb seat...once babies reach about 2 or 3 months they start wanting to do more than just sit and sleep so BEWARE before buying that this chair isn't that great unless you have tons of money to buy this chair for when they are newborns then another chair for when theyre 4-6 months etc etc Im not trying to bash this chair it was cute and wonderful at first but those first couple months go by fast my friends and you need to be prepared and get older or convertible toys/chairs now!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Great infant seat

04/01/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a bouncer, it is an infant seat with vibration and music features. I used it daily after my daughter was born and I still use it occasionally (my daughter is now 6 months old). She likes the lamb and mirror that hang overhead but she is not a baby that needs vibration. The music is pleasant and you can choose between using the music feature alone, the vibration feature alone, or the two together which is nice. It was very easy to assemble and after many "diaper blowouts", I have always been able to throw the cover in the washer and in the dryer (on low ONLY! I melted the back of the cover slightly when I put it in on high). Other than my error with the dryer setting, it has held up beautifully through many cleanings. I would recommend this product if you are looking for a stationary seat, not a bouncer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Absolutly Love It!

03/14/2009
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product based on user reviews. It's also very cute. I wish the vibration and music lasted a little longer, but that's the only thing I would change about this product. It's so easy to put together that my 12 year old daughter assembled it. I love that it folds for easy travel and storage. My 6 week old little girl loves it and it's so soft. This product is well worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Love this chair!!

07/05/2009
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have another chair that bounces and my son just isn't crazy about it. My son loves this seat. He will sit in it for a long time and he falls asleep in it. It's not fancy, it just vibrates but it's great. It looks so comfy and it is very durable. Basically the seat it awesome and the reviews from others about it not being good it just their baby. Some babies will like it while other babies wont just like with anything. If your baby likes to sit still with just vibration then I would highly reccomend this seat. If your baby likes to be bounced around and rocking all the time then this probably won't be the chair for them. You'd be better with a bouncer as this is just a chair, not a bouncer. It was the best money we invested on baby seats, swings, everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Very Disappointing!

04/06/2009
By ,
Conroe, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the reviews from this website and other websites prior to purchasing this product. My baby is one of those that wants to be held all the time. We have a recliner that rocks that we use at times, but she mostly wants to be bounced on the bed while being held which made me shop around for a bouncer. I was debating between this product or the Bopper, but since Bopper seems to only be available online, I went to local store and bought this product instead. It was easy to install, however my baby did not take to this product as hoped. She absolutely hates it! I have tried putting her in it even after she falls asleep, but she wakes up right away and cries. I have tried several different times to put her back in it hoping that she will have changed her mind...but to no avail. I am sooo disappointed and feel I have wasted my money...I should have gone with the Boppy which I hear bounces a lot more. This one does not even bounce! It just vibrates. It should not even be classified as a bouncer, but simply as a vibrating seat! It is misleading, so if you are looking for a bouncer, do not get this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

NOT a bouncer

01/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I purchased this, I bought it in the bundle with the swing. The caption said it included the swing and bouncer. I read a lot about the swing and have a friend the Snugabunny set and she loves it so I purchased it. When it got here I discovered that it is not a bouncer! It just vibrated and played music. My baby seemed to like it but he would start kicking his legs and it did nothing. It is very soft and durable, but it was advertised as a bouncer so that is what I was expecting to receive. I returned it and got the Snugabunny bouncer that is actually a bouncer and my little man loves it! I actually returned the set (I hadn't opened the swing yet) and got the Snugabunny set. It is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Returned immediately

01/06/2014
By ,
Houston TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product but had to return it because it was delivered to me already opened and seemed used.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Lasted through 2 boys!!!

10/19/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this along with the matching swing & they have both successfully made it through 2 boys! The quality is amazing and it seems to be very comfortable especially for my babies who want to be held 24/7!!! Would advise anyone who wants a good deal to buy this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Perfect for a newborn

02/07/2014
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my niece for her baby shower gift. I ordered it to be delivered to my house. It wasn't shipped inside a shipping box so when it arrived the box was smashed at the corners and there was a hole in the middle of the box. The box was also very dirty and was left in the snow on my porch. I cleaned up the box as much as possible before I wrapped it. I hope the seat wasn't damaged at all. I wouldn't order on line for home delivery again if I am buying a gift. Would have been nice if it was shipped in a box or something.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

It only vibrates a few minutes

02/01/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this seat to replace a the vibrating bouncer we had but had broken. The vibrating stops after only a few minutes which makes my son wake up. He has not slept in it for more than 30 minutes. Overall my son does not seem comfortable in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

My Daughter loves it!

05/12/2012
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is very useful my daughter falls asleep on there and she looks comfortable the material is soft and she is entertained with the music it plays and vibrated seat. I love that it has a mobile ontop only thing that would make this mobile better was if it moved around but my daughter stares at it and smiles. I like that you can take this seat anywhere and it will not take up space in the car.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

cute buzzy chair

09/02/2009
By ,
sparks, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
after reading the reviews I hesitated in purchasing this item, but as this is my second child I knew that all the "extras" weren't important so I opted for a plainer chair. This chair is cute and will serve its purpose :). As for the comments about the chair not "bouncing" I am utterly confused. I have yet to see a chair that actually "bounces" and the thought amuses me as I attempt to think of how a chair would do such a thing. Anyhow, a bouncer means that the chair vibrates in a soothing manner for your child. The closest thing to "bouncing" you will find in baby gear is a swing. This is an adorable product - and although minimalistic for the price, is perfect in all other ways.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

great product!

11/01/2013
By ,
southside,al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought previously as well for own use for granchildren and used everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Great Help

11/15/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have lost my mind when my son was brand new without this product. He wouldn't sleep anywhere except in this chair. I placed it on the floor next to my bed and that way I could just reach down and touch him and sooth him back to sleep without having to get out of bed. I never would have gotten any sleep without this! The only thing that was irritating was that the vibration and music has an automatic shut off after 15 minutes. He would wake up most of the time when it shut off, but go right back to sleep when I reached down and turned it back on. Other then that it is totally worth your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Excellent for feedins and soothing

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these seats, because I have twins. I use them for their feedings, so I can feed both at the same time. They lay back perfectly for newborns and preemies. My daughters didn't weigh very much at birth, and came home at just over 6lbs each. Most bouncers would not lay back well, with such small babies. I tried feeding them both at the same time with other bouncers, but they didn't work well. They sat up too far. The headrest is perfect for supporting their heads as well. The girls love sleeping in them. Overall, these seats have multiple purposes, for my multiple babies :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

cute

07/02/2013
By ,
Massillon, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son was not thrilled with sitting in this seat, but he is just a generally fussy sort. I think this is a great seat for easy going babies, it is very soft and cute. The non-skid corners on the bottom do a good job of holding the seat in place wherever you decide to put it. So far the batteries seem to be holding up well, however we do not use it constantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Very Sturdy

03/23/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our second child because our first burnt out the motor in his old bouncy seat when he was an infant. Putting the chair together is a breeze and the chair is extremely sturdy even our now three year old (who is thirty eight pounds) can sit in it no problem. The big selling factor for us was that it had two legs instead of just the normal one. The down side that comes with that is that you can not bounce it with your foot like the other chairs. However if you are looking for something that will hold up this is the seat to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Life Saver!

12/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift along with the matching swing. We literally carried this around in our car whenever we were out. My son loved to sleep in the seat and enjoyed just being in there. It's warm and comfortable looking.
The only downside I see to this is it is outgrown quickly. I think around 3 or 4 months my son's legs were too long and hung over. I had to switch to a more active bouncer, but overall I REALLY liked this product. I have it in it's box if/when we have another baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Wonderful

12/22/2008
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat!!! We bought this seat in hopes that the vibration would help with our daughters bad gas and it does. Although the seat does not have much going on it is really cute and my daughter seems to fall asleep really fast in it and it is really nice that I can just push buttons on either side of the seat and the back bar goes down so I can fit it in the back of trunk of my car. In all I am really glad we decided to buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher Price - My Little Lamb Infant Seat

Nice Product

02/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The seat is very soft and cozy. The mobile is very cute and has a mirror that faces baby and is detachable. It's easy to assemble and takes 3 C batteries. Price is a little high, but seems to be worth it.
Colors and size are true to description.
As always, shipping is exttremely quick. It took a week using the regular delivery method with a holiday within the week. I'm very happy with shipping quality and speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next