Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Let your baby experience nature sounds and sweet lullabies with the Fisher-Price Precious Planet 2-in-1 Projection Mobile. With this light projection mobile, your child will enjoy watching little Precious Planet animal friends twirl around and smile down at her. The mobile plays music during its fascinating light show to thoroughly entertain your little one. The included remote control allows parents to activate and deactivate the music and motion from a distance. These baby projection mobiles easily attach to most cribs. It plays peaceful lullabies, nature sounds, heartbeats, and white noise womb sounds for up to 20 minutes. The 2-in-1 projection crib mobile also converts from a crib mobile to a music box when your child grows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
50
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%338 out of 369reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 243 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
50
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Great Mobile

12/28/2011
By ,
Abbeville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter for a Christmas gift, since she came early and didn't have a mobile yet. We paid $10 more in the store than what it is online now and it was only one of two in store so we didn't have much choice. But it is a good mobile and worth what we paid for all the features. My husband set it up, without the instructions of course, so it must have been pretty easy to put together. We put it on her pack-n-play so she can see it from the bassinet part she lies in. I especially like the heartbeat sound and how the projector was designed with a canopy too so little babies can enjoy it. After we take the canopy off it will still make a great night light for her room as she's going to sleep. I thought the remote function was a bit unnecessary but it's nice to turn it off from the couch without disturbing her sleeping to save battery power. It's a little loud but since he put it together I haven't looked at it close enough to see if there's a volume control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Highly recommend

07/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been researching mobile for my coming baby, and i also did a lot of price comparison, Wal-mart online shop(USD 37) actually is about USD 8-10 cheaper than other shops ( other shops is about USD 45-48), so i ordered it straight away.
The dolls of this mobile look very cute and music sounds relaxing & soft too, there has been some complains about the noise, but i think it is acceptable, for me just mostly for the heart-beat mode, the noise will be obvious. And i was told that baby actually used to noise when they were still inside the womb, so i guess it is ok. I particularly like the projector function, it looks really pretty and sweet. Beside, having a mobile its a big bonus.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

My daughter's addiction!!!

06/17/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I usually don't write reviews, but I could not pass on this one... I received this mobile as a baby-shower gift and started using it when my daughter turned 2 months old and moved from the bassinet to her crib.
We've been using it as a projector after she turned 6 months. We've taken it to all our trips, and there is no way my daughter is falling asleep without it. She just turned 2 years old last month and this projector is still a must for her bedtime. Thankfully, I was able to attach it to her toddler bed as well.
I've attempted to wean her off of it as we are expecting another baby in a month and I didn't want to buy a new mobile. After 2 tough weeks of night-night time nightmare I gave up and gave it back to her.
Wonderful product, very durable! We definitely got our money's worth out of it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Great mobile!

04/01/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not speak personally about the ease of set up since my boyfriend put it together and attached it to our daughter's crib, but he did not complain, so I assume it was fairly easy :) It's very cute and easy to operate. Our daughter loves to watch the toys go around and the projection is a great feature. We have not used the projector without the canopy yet but I think it will work wonderfully on the ceiling too. Our daughter seems to like the musical selection, the nature sounds and the heartbeat. I like that there is a variety of different sounds and the remote is absolutely a necessity! When she wakes up to find herself in her crib and the mobile is still on, she does not cry like she does if she wakes up alone in her bassinet or pack and play. She just coos so I'm able to hear her over the monitor and go to a happy baby rather than a cranky one! I do wish there was an option to keep the mobile on constantly instead of the 15 minutes or whatever it is that is preset, so I would not have to keep going in to turn it on in case she wakes up, however the remote does make it easier to do. I would recommend this mobile.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

GREAT PRODUCT AND WAL-MARTS GOT THE BEST PRICE!!!!

09/25/2010
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEFORE THIS MOBILE/PROJECTOR MY BABY WOULD SLEEP WITH HIS FATHER AND I. BUT NOW WE BOTH ARE EXTREAMLY EXCITED BECAUSE SINCE WE RECEIVED IT ON THE 22ND OF SEPT (A DAY AHEAD OF SCHEDULE) HE'S BEEN HAPPILY SLEEPING IN HIS CRIB. DOESN'T FUSS OR ANYTHING AND THE MOMENT HE DOES I JUST GRAB THE REMOTE AND TURN IT BACK ON. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO HASN'T HAD AT LEAST A GOOD BODY REST IN A WHILE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Exceeds Expectations

07/11/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the other reviews on this site before I bought this mobile, and was skeptical about getting this. But don't take those other reviews seriously...this mobile is AWESOME! My 3 month old cannot wait to lay in his crib and watch it. He stares at it from anywhere in the room.
It does have some shadows as the animals move across the projection, but I actually think he likes watching the shadows too! The music and heartbeat sounds are his favorite. It plays for 20 minutes which is a perfect amount of time. But if he's not asleep when it shuts off he whimpers for more, which is handy with the remote. I can use the remote from my bed across the hall! There are two levels of volume, but we find that the lower level is plenty loud, I can even hear it from the next room. I use the heartbeat sounds as white noise without the projection when I lay him down. It was easy to assemble, and attaches very well to our crib which has thicker side rails.
I'm pleased that I'll be able to use the projector after he's outgrown the mobile part. I'm sure we will be using this mobile for a few years....well worth the extra money for this excellent product! Love all the precious planet products.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Highly recommend!!!!

04/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a wonderful mobile. I purchased it online for ten dollars less than that at our local store. It was so easy to set up, but you do have to read the directions just to be sure that the mobile cap pieces are on the right direction. My 21 month old helped me to put it together. My 3 month old loves, loves, loves this and I wished I had it earlier. She will gaze at it and coo and smile. It can use the remote to restart or start, which is wonderful. I've used this feature when she wakes up in the middle of the night and it will put her back to sleep. The music is light and classical, the heartbeat is subtle, and the nature sounds like birds & crickets. She loves the nature & music the best. Each little animal that hangs she stays focused on when they go around. It does fit our pastel colored baby girl room, even though the animals are neutral colored. It is just a wonderful mobile. Wish I had it also for my son. I highly recommend this mobile!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Very Cute

02/27/2009
By ,
Grayslake,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Assemble.. Nicely made...
Son loves it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Great mobile!!

07/05/2012
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mobile is a little pricey, but other than that factor, it is an all around great product! My son loves it and can't sleep without it. We just took the mobile part off and the projector on the ceiling is so neat I can't believe we didn't take it off a long time ago! Definitely worth buying! The picture was taken on my cell phone so it's kind of blurry (takes bad pictures of moving objects) But kind of shows you what its like without the mobile part!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Stimulates learning and soothes baby

03/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product gets two thumbs up. Easy to assemble, captivating, soothes baby. Very pretty mobile, attractive design and appeals to baby's sense of sight and hearing.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet
09/19/2011
By ,
New Bedford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet
07/15/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

I want to cry, I am that HAPPY!

10/15/2013
By ,
Oak Park Heights, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a couple months it seems like the only way I could get my daughter to sleep was in her Fisher Price Rock N Play Sleeper with a bottle proped up in her mouth with a rolled up blanket, not an ideal situation. If she actually fell asleep in my arms, the second I put her down in her crib, BAM, eyes open and the second I walked out of the room, screaming. I looked a lot of places for mobiles but this one seemed great and worth the money. Setting it up was really easy. I honestly didn't think this would work for awhile with helping my daughter fall asleep since she's only 4 months old. So the day I got it I set it up in her crib, at bedtime after her bottle I laid her in her crib with the mobile on and playing music. I left the room assuming I'd be coming right back in to get her but no... it soothed her to sleep before the timer ran out (20 min. I think?) I thought maybe it was a fluke but now it's going on a couple weeks and it works EVERY NIGHT. I am so much happier and I as well am getting better sleep!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

I never write reviews, but for this item I had to!

09/01/2012
By ,
White Hall AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this item yesterday, and it was so easy to put together! I didn't even have to read the instructions. I only had to look at the pictures on the booklet. (four D batteries or the large ones to operate.) It reflects animal images on to the top of umbrella, it has to sets of volumes with different sounds and music. It also comes with a remote that you can can press from a different room and it would start playing. My baby loves it! She always wakes up crying to food, so I left her underneath it and I heard no cries while making her food, she also for the first time fell asleep, right now as I type alone in her bed. She never fell asleep on her own, always while feeding. The minor scratch does not bother me because it works fantastic! I think it has a sensor that when the baby's asleep it stops on its own but Im not sure. What I do know, is that after 20 minutes it stops on its own. I SOO recommend this, this could be a great gift too. Great job fisher price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Lasted for several years

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was born in July of 2009. We purchased a different mobile but when that one died on it, we bought this one in early 2010. My son LOVED this mobile. It lasted through him AND my daughter who was born at the end of 2010. She loved it as much as my son did and it lasted for 2 more years. They both would lay sideways in their cribs and kick this toy and it still worked like a charm. They also loved the fact that they could switch the sounds on it and turn the projector on and off themselves as they got a little older. I have already told several of my friends about this bragging about how tough and long lasting it is.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Highly Recommended

01/21/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually write reviews, but this product deserves much praise. I got this as a gift for my baby when she was 3 months old (when she switched from the bassinet to the crib). My initial thought was that it looked cheap and gimmicky, but my daughter did NOT agree. She LOVES the sounds and the lights, and I swear those silly little stuffed animals are her dearest friends. She literally squeals with excitement when I lay her down at night, yet after about 3-5 minutes, she's asleep to the sound of the ocean. At about 4 months old, she figured out how to turn the mobile back on in the morning by hitting the buttons with the palm of her hand, so I get to wake up to a happy baby squealing with joy in the morning as she watches her "friends" dancing above her! She is now 6 months old and still enjoys it as much as she did that first night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

ABSOLUTLY BEST PRODUCT I'VE BOUGHT

08/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when my son was 4 months old he'll be a year old next week and I have used this every night. Never has going to bed or nap time been a problem. When I lay him down his eyes go right to it and then looks at me as to say " come on turn it on already" . Two minuts at the most and he's asleep. This is the only "baby" product that I bought and can still use every day and I'm sure I will be for many months to come. Buy it its worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

finally!!!!

05/26/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY i have something that puts my baby to sleep without needing me to lay with him. the sounds are very soothing to him and he seems to love watching the projection until he falls fast a sleep!! get it if anything, for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Disappointed

10/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great idea for a mobile... Terrible quality. I turned it on to see how it worked had it on for maybe a min an a half and when I went to show my fiancé later it didn't work anymore. the projector was cool but it projects right onto the underneith of the umbrella so it's kind of faint, not as bright as the picture petrees.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Projection Crib Mobile, Precious Planet

Electronic Mobile

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 month son loves the mobile. He loves watching the animals go around and around. It makes sound but I don't think he cares. There are also lights. Haven't had a problem with it. The remote control is a cool feature. Mobile was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next