Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

Farberware Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

Rooted in rich history, Farberware has a reputation that has surpassed any other in the cookware industry. Imagine quality and value packaged together, bringing you a timeless favorite year after year. Technology has evolved and so has the brand you love. Advanced features, improved quality, convenient non-stick surfaces and an assortment of accessories and complementary pieces have been added giving you an array of options to choose without compromising the reliance you have on Farberware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

great pans

05/09/2009
By ,
Houston,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these skillets I got 3 nothing sticks to these pan the food just swirls around eggs made perfect everytime. I recommend this product. It's a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

Purchased online & didn't see the quality

08/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these pans 3-4 months ago & got rid of my old frying pans, same size because over the years the Teflon gets scratched. I regret replacing my scratched frying pans because after using these fryers at least a dozen times, I noticed that everything sticks to them. I have yet to get an egg over easy (using shortening) without it sticking and therefore breaking yolk. The bottom of the pans have a circle like pattern which makes it impossible to really clean properly because of the ridges. I have pans that are over 40 years old that shine as if they were purchased last month, yes, I am very fussy. The pans are lightweight and flimsy & there's no substance to them. I gave them a try & for me it was a waste of money. If you really are a cook, you will not waste your money. I can't understand how many buyers gave raving reviews.
Recommends this product? No
From FarberwareCookwareSpecialist08/08/2014
We are sorry to hear about the unusual problem you are having with your Farberware skillets, Grammmiesplace. To clean the exterior bottom, you may make a paste of baking soda and water. Let the paste sit for 20-30 minutes, then wash, rinse, and dry as you normally would. To restore the nonstick performance, you may boil a mixture of two parts water and one part vinegar in your pans on medium heat for 5-10 minutes. Let it stand until cooled, then wash with warm, soapy water and a soft nylon brush. Rinse and dry. We hope you find this information helpful. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact one of our knowledgeable Consumer Relations Representatives at 1-800-809-7166. We are here to help you Monday - Friday, between the hours of 7:00 am and 5:00 pm, PST, excluding holidays.FarberwareCookwareSpecialist
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

seems fine

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems fine
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set
12/26/2008
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good. The only downside is that there are no lids but I really like the pans. The handle seems to be attached more sturdily than other brands around the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

Farberware triple pack skillets

05/12/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These skillets weren't as heavy as I thought they would be, and they were bent during shipping, but I managed to straighten them out. They have a nice look, and they cook well, but the handles are heavier then the skillets and make them tip when empty. But still, I think they were a pretty good deal overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

Cooking set being used for Canadian fish hunting

07/30/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect in every way. A form fitting box would be nice for travel ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set
12/16/2012
By ,
Rowlett, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There are 3 generations in our household and we sometimes cook for one, sometimes, two, sometimes the whole family. We needed a set of 3 skillets of varying sizes. This set does meet our needs, however it is not near as deep as I pictured them. Being so shallow, it is hard to cook recipes with much liquid in it without the problem of splashing over the sides. The pans do give you value for the low cost, however, so I can't complain about that. Just don't expect a great amount of sturdiness or for them to last a very long time. However, I do think you'll get your money's worth out of them in the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

Great buy

11/19/2010
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recomend these pans, they are good quality and a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

would recommend

07/07/2014
By ,
Albany NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the pans. Right sizes for everything. Used already a few times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

Exactly what I was looking for...

01/12/2011
By ,
Jewett City, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product...great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

large skillet bent

07/02/2014
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these after great reviews. So disappointed. Large skillet at first use was bent, did not even fit on stove top evenly, only cooked food in middle!!!! Not sure how all the other reviews so positive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From FarberwareCookwareSpecialist07/03/2014
We are sorry to hear about the unusual problem you are having with your Farberware skillet, Chattyk52. The skillets are designed to have flat bottoms for even cooking. If the skillet was out of shape at the time of purchase, please return it to your closest Walmart for a replacement so you can fully enjoy using the product. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact one of our knowledgeable Consumer Relations Representatives at 1-800-809-7166. We are here to help you Monday - Friday, between the hours of 7:00 am and 5:00 pm, PST, excluding holidays.FarberwareCookwareSpecialist
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set
02/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very thin, doesn't even balance on my gas stovetop. Would consider this product totally unsafe for a family with small children. Since I took it out of its packaging I couldn't return it, so I threw it all away. Very, very dissatisfied. If they had zero stars I would choose that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

farberware triple pack skillet set

04/22/2011
By ,
ambler pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The frying pans are very light weight, not like the quality of other Farberware pans I own. I thought the 12 inch one would be like the one I have had for years but it is much more shallow and light weight than my original. If it did not have the Farberware label on them I would have thought they were a cheap brand. I kept them only because the price was right but I would not give them as a gift and I am still looking for a replacement for my original frying pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

UNBELIEVABLE - I LOVE THIS SKILLET SET

10/22/2011
By ,
pretty water,Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECEIVED THIS IN THE MAIL RIGHT AWAY - SO NICE ADDED BONUS BASICALLY...THE SET IS FANTASTIC...I HAVE BEEN COOKING SINCE 1959...I SHOULD KNOW MY SKILLETS ETC...I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SET TO ANYONE..I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A BIG T-FAL FAN - BUT THIS IS JUST AS GOOD...NO ONE WILL BE DISSATISFIED - I AM ONE THAT TRULY BELIEVES IN TELLING THE TOTAL TRUTH. I EVEN BURNED SOMETHING IN THE PAN AND NOT A PROBLEM - I THOUGHT I MESSED MY PAN UP AND ALL I HAD TO DO WAS WASH IT AND DRY IT AND NO SMELL OR BURN ---THIS IS GRAND...THANK YOU WALMART ....MUCH APPRECIATED - SINCERELY WRITTEN...ROSE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

Better than expected

09/30/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pans. Since they are new, I can't tell how long they'll last. (They were such a great price, if I had to I would just replace them, but so far seem sturdy) They are nice looking, great sizes, and very easy to clean. I have used them all and have washed them by hand and in the dishwasher, and they are great. No scratches, and nothing sticks. They are lightweight, so very nice for anyone who has arthritis or any other hand or strength issues. These are my new favorites of all the pots and pans I have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

Great Non Stick Pans for a Low Price!!!

11/08/2011
By ,
Griffith
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these pans for about a month now. Very good for eggs and pan cakes. My kids love to see me flip eggs. They cook perfectly. Read reviews and decided to give them a try. I'm not disappointed. I have one scratch in the smal one. You CAN NOT use metal utensils. That is the only thing My other pans cost a lot more and I can use metal but these are just as non stick or I have to admit more.
Only wish is that the large one was deeper. Will look for one that is the same brand that is.
Great buy. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

reasonably priced set

10/07/2011
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already had a set but wanted the larger pan and it only came in the 3 pack. Good set for the price, my original set has lasted over 2 years with minor cosmetic blemishes from lots of use. This was shipped to my home and the largest pan has a small dent close to the handle. Not a big deal and definitely not worth the hassle of returning them. I recommend to anyone looking for a inexpensive but durable set of pans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

Fry Pans

12/05/2009
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of Frying pans are great for cooking in a basic kitchen, well made and not too heavy !
* It's a same: that I had to order from another Walmart, as were I live they didn't have or carry these particular Frying Pans, although on line they said they did have them ?
* I have learned to alway call my Local Walmart, to make sure, that they do have an article in there Store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set
10/13/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pans surprised me about the quality and price. There is a pan that will fit any cooking situation. I bought these for my father who is single and has become quite a good cook. He destroyed the other pans that were coated. I think these will hold up to rough treatment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware 3-Piece 8"/10"/12" Open Skillet Set

ok forcthe money

11/20/2012
By ,
utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price this is a decent set, takes getting used to as you need to cook on a lower temp or it scorches easily. Non stick coating is as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next