Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Make the transition from the crib to the bed easy with the Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed (Espresso). Designed with your babys safety in mind, it includes two safety side rails to prevent your child from falling off the bed. The height of this Dream On Me Toddler Bed is just appropriate for your little one to safely get in and get out of the bed. Made of solid wood, this kids' furniture is sturdy to enough to support both your babys and a full-size crib mattresss weight. For added safety and stability, the Dream On Me Bed also features a middle leg. With a non-toxic finish, it is safe for your child. Putting this bed together is a breeze. It also includes all the necessary tools required for assembling. This toddler bed with safety rails will give your kid the independence and protection that you always wanted. With its overall color and look, the Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed (Espresso) will blend well with other bedroom furniture and make a great transition bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%164 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Daughter's Big Girl Bed

09/13/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took my husband awhile to put together because there are so many support boards but that just means even weight distribution so less wear and tear. The side rails don't really stop my daughter from rolling out of bed but that's more her fault then the bed... Overall this is a great little bed to use as a "stepping stone" between her crib and a larger Twin bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

We Love It!!!!!!!!!

03/14/2009
By ,
Ellenwood, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering was a Great, Site to store was even better. Putting it together was very easy. Over all this was a great choice. My little one loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

GOOD PURCHASE, BUT...

11/04/2010
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good purchase; my 3 year old LOVES this bed... fits perfectly in his small room and color matches rest of his furniture [is a nice dark brown with a little bit of burgundy]. Like other reviewers mentioned bed is sturdy and safe which is a PLUS... however reason I not given this bed 5 stars: putting it together was tough ! lots of little components and pieces you must read the instructions carefully... other than that me and my boy are satisfied with purchase.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

great little bed

02/23/2010
By ,
Kent, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't had this bed for long, but it's great. We moved our 17 month old son out of his crib (so his new little sister can use the crib once she gets here in May) and let him "help" daddy build his new big boy bed. I haven't had any trouble with the support slats breaking, but my son is kind of a little guy (less than 25 pounds). He hasn't fallen out either. There was just a little bit of scratching on the wood, but it's not a major deal, and you can only see up close, and the kind of thing that he is going to do to the bed anyway in the next few months. The color is a little lighter than the picture. We plan on using the bed until he is about 4 and then move him into a twin bed, and move our second into this bed afterwords . I would buy this bed all over again in a heartbeat. It really is the best thing for the price out there. It seems really sturdy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Cute Bed

02/28/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very cute and tiny bed perfect for a toddler. I put it together by myself while my husband was at work, however I think it would be easier with 2 people. For the price it was a good purchase as long as my son doesn't decide to start jumping on it...not sure how sturdy it is. I'm sure he will only use it for a few years and then we will get him a more expensive twin bed...but for now it's great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

A winner

04/18/2010
By ,
Honolulu HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 15 month old loves this bed. He helped his dad set it up and immediately jumped in on his own when we put the mattress in. It was easy to assemble and beautiful in design. The curved edges and low height provide a safe and inviting sleeping area for our child. We put a pillow on the floor where the opening is in case he rolls in his sleep, but only once in the two weeks we've had it did I hear a bump at night. He sleeps 10-11 hours through the night! I highly recommend this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Love This Bed!

02/25/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son simply loves his new Big Boy bed! It was so easy to put together too! Everything was included so you don't need to have any tools ready. I came home from work and put it together within 30 minutes. The instructions are so easy to read! I also purchased the bedding from Wal-Mart. My husband and I are very happy with this purchase. Now if only we could get our son to stay in his bed all night!...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Love this Toddler Bed!

04/10/2011
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was very easy to assemble, and our daughter could not be happier. After 2 weeks in the bed, she wakes up each morning and tells us how much she loves it! We have had no trouble with her adjustment into the "big girl" bed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Love this bed

07/14/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 month old daughter loves this bed! We were a little concerned that she may not stay in it (she's never slept in a crib). It took her dad about 30-45min to assemble. Once it was up she immediately jumped in and laid down. Good sign! It is very low to the ground which makes it very "non intimidating" for little ones. She gets in and out of it herself. The color and quality are excellent. It looks more expensive then it was. In fact, it matches my bedroom set perfectly. The only thing we may have to get is a bed rail that goes down the full side of the bed to prevent falls. She's a wild sleeper & the safety rails only go 1/3 down the bed. We finally got to use her crib matress, "yes" from the crib she never slept in. The size is perfect. Our bedroom is average size & it fits comfortably next to our bed. This bed is worth the price and a great transitionary bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 10 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Cheaply made!

09/30/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this toddler bed for my 22 mon. old. I didn't have extremely high expectations because of the price, but from all the other reviews I had read was fairly confident that it would be suitable for our needs. The bed was delivered today and the first thing I noticed upon unpacking it was how terribly it had been stained. It was uneven and in some places (at the tops and bottoms of the rails on the head and foot boards) it hadn't even hardly been applied. Next, there was a chip on the headboard which stands out like a sore thumb against the dark finish. Overall, the bed is cheaply made, stained, and not very sturdy even for a child. It's not even worth the $60 in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Review 11 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Great value, cute bed

07/13/2009
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was a bit time consuming to put together by myself. I should have waited for my husband to help me. But, once assembled, it seems very sturdy, attractive, and our daughter loves it! I love the price--cheaper than the attachment to make our crib convert to a toddler bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Cute but not sturdy

10/22/2009
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought a pair of these for our 3-year-old twins. The beds are cheap, easy to assemble, and good looking.
On the first night, both of our kids excitedly jumped up and down on their new beds and immediately busted a couple of the slats. Specifically, a couple of slat pegs broke off; thankfully the slats themselves didn't crack. But it's still a hassle: we now need to drill out the broken pegs, buy new pegs and glue them.
The beds are still usable, but we have to constantly admonish our kids to never *ever* stand on them or jump up and down. It would have been nicer if the beds were built a little sturdier for normal use by lively 3-year-olds.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Good bed for transition

05/30/2011
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for our 3 yr old grandson. Loved it and slept in it from first night. Met our expectations. Like having the middle leg support. After reading other reviews before purchase, we were prepared for the possibility that we may need to drill a hole or two. Husband and son put together easily, only problem seemed to be that the pilot holes were not drilled far enough and some not wide enough. Had to use drill to deepen holes as when they tried to screw into existing holes the screw heads started to strip. Would suggest to company to add another slat, the mattress gaps a little at the bottom and top from the slat to frame. Not a big issue since the child doesnt sleep on very edges of top and bottom of mattress. Great bed overall, easy to get in and out of. Be prepared with a drill, just plan on drilling the pilot holes a little longer and possibly a little wider from the start.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Good toddler bed

10/27/2010
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks very nice in my daughters bedroom. It was easy to put together and the price was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Son's first toddler bed.

12/27/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mother bought this bed for my son. When we received the bed it was in the best shape and we got it on time as the date said it would arrive. When we took the bed out of the box I thought the color would be dark like a black which is what Espresso is, but it came out looking more like a cherry finish then espresso. When we started putting the bed together it was pretty easy until we got to the part to put the two side frames together that is a two person job and still we where having issues. When we finally got the bed together it looked nice and I had this bed for six months now and so far so issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Great toddler bed

03/01/2014
By ,
Coppell, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Great bed for toddler. My little one loves his new bed & I'm happy with the quality & price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Good sturdy bed for price! BEAST to put together!!

06/21/2012
By ,
Land o lakes, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All I have to say is make sure you have time and another person to help you!!! My husband had to sand down the middle support rail to make it fit! And don't bother trying to take the stickers off, they won't come off! It only took one day to transition my daughter (18 months old) to the bed, now she climbs in and says night night!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Great bed for the time being.

08/06/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bed was rather easy to assemble and good deal for the price. To me, its tiny but my 3 y.o loves it and his sister who's 1y.o. won't stay off of it. Its a cute bed. I ordered expresso to match his room and expected the finish to be darker, but it was more of a cherry finish. Other than that good bed for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Love this bed

02/19/2014
By ,
Michigan City, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first thought that I would have something wrong considering the price but my son loves the bed and it was an amazing deal for 60 bucks you cant beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, Espresso

Great!

02/24/2014
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size and very easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next