Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

The Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen) 32GB features a new design and a Multi-Touch touchscreen for seamless music and app enjoyment. This device offers a 3.5-inch widescreen display so you can enjoy pictures, videos and games, and it comes with headphones, a built in speaker and a volume control. Highlights include groundbreaking technologies such as the accelerometer, an ambient light sensor and 3D graphics for games. It will also play hours of music, and you can create a Genius playlist for a instant collection of songs that go together. With this Apple iPod 32GB, you can watch a movie, surf the web, view rich HTML email or get directions with Google Maps. This Apple iPod 32GB features built-in Wi-Fi so you can also browse iTunes and shop the App Store for games and applications anywhere you have access to a hotspot. This iPod is compatible with both Mac and Windows operating systems.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%83 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

get the 32gig!

02/03/2009
By ,
boca raton, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this ipod to replace my lost 80gig ipod classic. bit expensive but well worth it. speakers are not great but r ok for playing games or for ur little ones to watch a cartoon show while they sit in a shopping cart or stroller! the itune app store is great! many apps are free. i originally got the 8gig for xmas but i didnt open it cause i knew 8gigs was not alot. returned it, saved up a bit and got the 32gig with the bundle pack from walmart.com u will notice that the ipod has like 28gigs cause they use gigs up with the apps that are already built in. i wish it came in 60 or more gigs as i have an extensive music and video collection and mine is almost maxed out! overall i love it! pay $10bucks more and get the bu ndle pack cause it comes with 2 silicone cases, earphones screen protector etc. silicone cases are 10-20bucks, so that alone pays for itself! it said site to store would arrive in like 2.5 weeks but they sent mine to the store via fed ex, so it only took 3 days!!! they seem to send all small delicate expensive merchandise, thru fed ex, when u order site to store! and with walmarts return policy, i wouldnt buy it anywhere else!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Easy to use

06/21/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the iPod Touch 32gb as a Mother's Day/Birthday present. I love the Touch. I work nights and listen to the music player throughout the night and watch movies at the slow times. I can show off my family with all the photos we have taken. Very easy to use and navigate. iTunes can be a bit exspensive to purchase songs and movies/videos from. My husband purchased a coverter program instead so we can download from the Internet and then convert them to iPod format (MUCH cheaper!). Overall, I highly recommend this Touch. If you have a lot of photos or want alot of movies, spend the extra now for the extra 16 or 32gb versions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

iPod Touch 32 gig 2nd gen

12/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ipod touch runs great, The wi-fi access is great. Does not interfear with my other computers' speed. Picks up fingerprints very easily, and back scratches easily. I recomend a case and screen shield. It would have been nice to have the engraving option like the apple store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Excellent buy

01/07/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at how well these worked. I bought the 32 GB for my 15-year-old and the 16 GB for my 11-year-old, and they both love it. Dad and older sister want one now too! The internet access is a great feature. Even videos are great! Kids can access this very quickly too! Talk about the speed on this! Just awesome, definitely a great buy! I will be picking up two more of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Not a good PDA

11/24/2008
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I purchased this I was looking to replace two of the three devices I always have with me, cell phone, iPod Nano, and Palm M515. It is of course a very capable music player with all of the trimmings one expects from an iPod. However, I was very disappointed with the PDA aspects of it. It is so close, but not quite there. The alarms are the weak point. No choice on what tones can be used, the one it uses is too short and not loud enough for me, and no snooze function, I figured since iCal lets you choose what sound to play, and has snoozes this device would too, but it does not do either. If it had an option to set to repeat the existing sound until dismissed it would be a vast improvement. So, if you use a PDA for an alarm clock like I do, this is a big pass, if you want something to view an agenda maintained in iCal, but do not need the alarms this may be for you.
As for the music/video player the screen is beautiful and makes album art and video playback a wonderful experience. But for me the non-repeating alarms was a deal breaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

I love this gadget

08/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To me, it is a bit overpriced and it would be nice to be able to buy a data only plan to be able to use the 3G network because some of the games won't work if you're not connected to the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Great Help Traveling

07/13/2009
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I hoped for and more ... I've had a PDA hand held device before and it was not easy to use... I didn't use it. THIS is a device that so clear to see and understand, and so fast and readily available I actually USE it. I'm extacic. I am on vacation in Germany, it easily finds the wifi and updates email and currency exchage rates for the application I added. It comes with a date book calendar that is a joy to use. I've signed up for apple's "mobile.me" right through the air if I change someting on the calendar on my PC, it's there and ready on the iPod and vice versa. It slips in my pants pocket no problem. I loaded LOTS of cd's and even a full movie and watched and listened constantly on the 9 hour flight. didn't even use half the battery. There's SO MUCH it can do I don't have room here ... Highly recommend it. It's an iPhone without the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

32 gig is worth it

05/12/2009
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really have fun playing with this Touch. The graphics are incredible, and the free applications are entertaining (especially the MS Paint-like app.). There are some down-sides. The built-in speaker sounds tinny. The battery dies quickly, even faster than I expected, less than four hours so far. While I cannot imagine actually watching a movie on it, I suspect that the battery wouldn't survive the whole thing anyway. Finally, the screen is slick, but it shows every fingerprint. I find I am constantly wiping it. Addictive.
The massive storage is wonderful, making the short battery life tolerable. I have already uploaded music, family pics and videos, etc. Instead of carrying two Mp3 players, I can finally use one that does it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Best Ipod Ever

11/04/2008
By ,
Liberty, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned my Ipod Touch for 2 weeks.(2gen) It's the best ever. I own the 1gen 32gig also. What makes 2gen 32gig better is volume control and speaker. Also the slim design. Looking to buy 3rd gen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Look closer

12/25/2008
By ,
ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my first and last ipod. I bought it to show people videos. I have a zen mozaic which does a great job only the screen is too small. I was going to purchase the x-fi but after reading the reviews for ipod touch I decided to get one. First if you are getting this for the (so-called) external speaker, don't! It is not loud at all. Any background noise and you can forget it. The $50 dollar zen you can hear just fine. Second, Itunes. Syncing and having it delete my entire library just because I wanted to add 1 file? You cant delete file from your folder without deleting them from your ipod? Come on! what ever happened to drag and drop? My old zen doesn't require any software at all. Just drag it and drop it and you're done. So after a day a pure frustration it went back to wally world. Now I will order the x-fi!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-13points
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

OMG I love this thing!!

05/14/2009
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I read all the reviews on every site I could find to make sure that my shelling out $400 was going to be worth it and let me tell you, it's beyond worth it. I'm blown away every time I turn it on. From all the available app downloads, to the cover flow of my music, to the pictures I have on it. It's my new best friend! My husband complains that since I got it, we haven't talked since... I sold my Nintendo DS because the games were SOOOO expensive ($20-$30 a pop) and I was hoping some of the same type of games were offered (brain challenging-types) and am really pleased and surprised at how they are very comparable, and only $.99! In addition to games, there's internet, email, maps, youtube. I just can't say enough good things about the ipod touch! Just downloaded a free app to manage my weight, what am I going to discover next??? BUY THIS IPOD!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

great product

07/24/2009
By ,
New Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ipod touch is the best thing going on the market these days its good for everything you do from adding,movies, email, learning and also for fun with over 200 pages of applications to choose from ranging from free to a couple of dollers it puts alot of power in your hands for any task you like doing. you would pay thousands of dollars for this stuff on your computer at home but through apple they only cost cents and you save alot I have over 20 apps right now and all new ones daily they take up little space and help out alot my friend has an 16gb and its loaded with music and apps as well and we both love the product as well it is worth the money for students or anyone looking for something that can do many things. check out the Itunes store first and see the apps you can get it askes for credit card but you dont have to use one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Very fun to own!!!!

06/02/2009
By ,
Pueblo West, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned my ipod touch for three weeks now and found I cannot live without it. I put the new series of Twilight books on it, along with all of the sound tracks, the twilight movie and of course my itunes library. I have put two other movies on it also, and with all of this, I still have tons of space. I have not even used one forth the space. I will have to pay the $100 a year to have the on line access. This is a must. As long as I am near wi fi I can do almost anything online...to bad it didn't work anywhere though. Like the phone. That would be awsome...I love to google earth, you tube, check and send emails, and read my favorite books and if course listen to my tunes. The add says you can surf the web anywhere there is wi fi but I have yet to be out to do so..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Hmmmmmm

12/25/2008
By ,
CLEVELAND,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i recieved the ipod touch for a christmas gift and within minutes of opening it i had to download and exolore it. From what i heard my family had an easy time purchasing this gift over any other gift they got this year. The sales associates were very helpful and explained alot to my family to help them better understand this advance technology. This ipod really fits me. i love music and with me driving i can not take my eyes off the road to find a cd and my mood changes just like my tunes that play. The way you can program you ipod to have everything at your fingertips is just incredible. i can save extra phone numbers on my ipod that can not fit in my phone or just use it as a back up to have in case my phone goes out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Best Ipod Ever

03/01/2009
By ,
Michigan, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I asked for this awsome but very pricy $400 doller device for christmas. I didn't know how it would be. I've had iPods before, but I can honestly say that this iPod blows all others out of the water (not including the iPhone). It works great, very tochy, battery last a long time, and it is suprisingly very durable. The speaker is alright, loud and can here the words decently. Its great to be organized with and to go on Internet. The only thing that I didn't like was the $400 it cost. Overall, a very good product that I would recommened to anyone to invest in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Fun, Fun, Fun

11/14/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is so fun and easy to use. There are a lot of fun, free apps to download onto the Ipod touch and conveniently there is a button right on the screen to take you directly to the app store. It has so much room, I'll probably never use it all. How cool is it to be able to rotate or move the screen and get items to move on it. The only problem that I've seen and that everyone else seems to mention is that the back scratches easily, but that's its only downfall I have seen so far. My daughter is very jealous!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

really slow

05/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really did not like this product because it goes to slow it gets me really mad!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-9points
Review 18 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Best mp3 player I've had.

12/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this iPod today for Christmas, and I already love it. I definitely reccomend getting a screen cover and hard case for it, as it is very thin. The wi-fi internet is very easily set up, and buying applications is so simple! I'd read bad reviews about the built-in speaker, but it isn't HORRIBLE. The sound quality through the earphones is much better though. I'd definitely reccomend this product to anyone, as the music, photo, internet, and gaming features combined make an amazing product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Best MP3!

11/02/2008
By ,
Celina, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an awesome iPod!!! I have a lot of space to put all of my music, video, and other stuff like games on it, and my friends enjoy it as well. Wi-Fi works well as well if you know where to go (McDonalds gets good reception!). My home doesn't have wireless networking, but for christmas, i'm suggesting it so i can have wi-fi not only at school and mcdonalds but at home where i use it the most!!! Overall, its an awesome mp3 ever!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Apple iPod Touch (2nd Gen), 32GB

Apple does it again!

12/28/2008
By ,
Nicholasville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing beat every expectation I had for the product. I was not going to replace my 30G iPod video after a year and a half of use but I lost it and decided to treat myself. SO GLAD I DID!!! I thought I couldn't live w/out the classic iPod. This thing is addictive. Beautiful, slim design, longer battery life and SO many features I can't even begin to get into. And, WIRELESS 'NET connection!! Apple is peerless in this market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next