Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

The iPod 120GB Classic Silver fills your pocket with sight and sound with up to 30,000 songs, 150 hours of video, 25,000 photos or any combination. Available in classic silver, this player catches your eye with its sleek, all-metal enclosure composed of anodized aluminum and polished stainless steel. The new Genius feature creates an on-the-fly playlist of tracks in your library that go great with the song you're listening to. And Cover Flow lets you flip through your music by album artwork. To get everything into your pocket, just connect the iPod 120GB Classic Silver to your Mac or PC, and iTunes transfers your music and more in one seamless sync.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%46 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

You Need This

03/16/2009
By ,
Springfield, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is now being used as a recording device for my private music students. It has become the new media. Not to mention most of the other things it is already known to do. I bought this as a necessary companion to the iPod recorder also purchased at the same time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

A Misunderstood Music Box

07/07/2009
By ,
Napa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon hearing from countless sources that the new iPod Classic had a new chip set and as a result a "new sound" as opposed to the older 5G Video, I was reluctant to purchase it. The reports said that the iPod Classic's sound was more electronic yet more accurate when compared to the warm, most say more enjoyable, sound of of the 5G Video. I of course was a bit concerned, but when the my Classic arrived in the mail, my opinion on the matter changed completely. I did a side by side sound check of both iPod's using In Ear Denon Headphones and did find the Classic to be more accurate as most say. New sounds previously unheard, or muffled in the background, were now much more defined and clearer. When compared to the Video the Classic sounds a bit more "In your Head" as opposed to "In your Ears", the iPod Video does sound warmer (in my opinion a bit dampened or muffled) but I prefer the crispness of the Classic. Overall I like the new Classic over the old Video, the Menus are now completely restyled, giving off a more professional feeling, making the Video's feel childish and rushed, the sound is different at first but can be appreciated right away, and the new metal finish and LED glass top screen help to avoid scratches, the 120 gig hard drive is also a welcome addition. If you are serious about preserving you musical collection, along with a few videos and whatnot, the iPod Classic is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

classic ipod

10/26/2008
By ,
elk city ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product and i will use it forever. i love the storage for my music and photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

An amazing ipod holds everything and more

06/12/2009
By ,
State College,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ipod is aazing it works great and holds everything i want it to movies, pictures, music and more. It has enough memory for everything and is durable and works as well as my itouch. I love it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

IPOD Classic

07/10/2009
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, combined with the iLuv Stereo Speakers with iPod Dock make it a versatile unit. It's great to have all the music I want to hear in one unit. (30000 Songs)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

Great Present

12/26/2008
By ,
Utica, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He love it. He has always wanted something that plays music besides a big thing to carry around. This is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

OVER ALL the best Mp3/iPod I have ever owned

01/01/2009
By ,
Troy MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got the ipod classic for christmas from "santa" aka mom and dad and i LOVE the product it holds all my music,pics,and videos and some i have about 950 songs and 3 musics vids and close to 1,000 pics and still TONES of space left and i had the 2Gen ipod nano loved it just not enough space and loses charge way too quickly!!! BUT the ipod's size is a little to big for my needs i mean it hangs out of my pocket and i wont be able to have it in my pocket at school but over all an awesome product i will use it for ever or until a new one that i like comes out and i would very much recomend this iPod to my friends or family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

BAD CHOICE!

01/11/2009
By ,
Harrison,Ark
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay, I got my Ipod a year ago!Worked fine!Got alot of music,movies,tv shows,and my pictures......year later thing stops working won't play movies wont play music or anything...called the Apple company..told what was wrong they said it died...(dead)thing worked perfect til now So I decided to get and Ipod Touch!!!I would recommend any ipod product besides this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-9points
Review 9 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

WHAT'S THERE NOT 2 LIKE!!

12/24/2008
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I upgraded from the old 20G Ipod.
This product is the perfect MP3 player for those who have a large music library. The Ipod classic has a lot of features that make you really appreciate and enjoy the product (cover flow;genuis feature, Song search).
The only two negatives about this product (which have nothing to do with performance) is that it (1) the ac charger is not included and (2) It does not include the auto video cables that cost an additional $50.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

Awesome Birthday Gift

10/12/2009
By ,
Burlington, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has been wanting an Ipod Classic for some time so I thought I would surprise her with one for her birthday. She loves it! She says it works perfect. She hasn't had any problems with it. It is definately worth the money. Walmart had the cheapest price of anywhere I looked and it only took a few days to be shipped to the store for me to pick it up. I highly recommend Walmart for any electronics. They're cheaper and have good quality. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

Classic is a better deal than touch

10/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a classic because i lost my nano a week or two before. Because of the amount of money i was going to be spending, i contemplated on getting a touch, rather than a classic. However, I have no pressing need for apps, so i went with the classic. It has more space for songs and videos and it's slightly cheaper. I'd definitely recommend this product for future buyers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

Great!

04/13/2009
By ,
Fallon, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This iPod is great! I bought it for my sister and she loves it. She mostly plays games on it, but it's good for that and it's easy to figure out. I did notice one issue that came up due to putting music on the iPod. When she plugged it into the computer, it froze up and wouldn't respond until it ran out of battery and it shut off. Otherwise, it's been wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

THIS IS AWESOME!!

02/07/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother first bought the black classic, and had it for about 5 days before I had saved enough money. I didn't want the same color, though I like the black color, so I got silver. And it's just great! The sound quality is great, the ipod has a big screen, just what anyone needs. It's great for any movie, game, or music. I recommend this product to everyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

Satisfied customer

04/14/2009
By ,
Bloomington, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and will be purchasing one for my children also. Dilivery took longer then I expected so I may just go to the store to buy. One problem, My headphones didn't work and I didn't find this out until I already downloaded a bunch of stuff. The only way to get the headphones replaced was to return the whole thing. Oh well. Satisfied otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

BUY IT NOW!

03/04/2009
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this ipod. So much memory. Songs, songs, and more songs, you can even download your current cds due to the massive amount of memory. Pictures and videos, as well! It is awesome. If you want an ipod that is easy to use and has huge amount of memory, this is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

Love the Ipo

09/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me many many years to succumb to this purchase. I am really glad I did! I love the ease of use and amount of music I was able to download. I still have over 80% capacity left on it and have loaded my entire CD collection.
Love it - and would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

Not BAD

04/25/2009
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design: ok, kinda thick..., B-
Games: great, A+
Music & Videos: Great, A
Syncing: Not so great...sometimes randomly deletes music for no reason, D+
Scratching: Ok on front, bad on back, C+
Overall Performance: B-
Recommended: Yes :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

Great Product

12/27/2008
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my son who wanted a new iPod. It is sleek, holds a large number of songs, and the packaging was easy to open! This is an ideal item for the music lover on your list.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

Nice IPOD

12/28/2008
By ,
West Metro, Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my wife who has alot of music. She absolutely loves this and likes the size too. The only complaint is that it is not 160GB because the 160 was discontinued/
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Apple iPod 120GB Classic, Silver

a good poduct

12/07/2008
By ,
breaux bridge louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was very please with it it holds all my cd collection
and more space left to add more music and movies
i have almost 1000 songs on it and alot more space to add more music
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next